We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Check in was quick and efficient, and we were offered champagne. The staff was very friendly, valet was easy to use, rooms were spacious and clean, new decor, modern and sleek. Awesome location for shopping, dining and walking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aerodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,747 - 2,753 of 4,093 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

Arrived at the hotel to be greeted with champagne and a lobby that has a great ambience - warm and welcoming. Our room was so comfortable and well appointed. Travelling with our teenage son we never felt cramped as the room are a good size. Took advantage of the little extras such as the shoe shine after walking around Boston in the wet. The concierge, Tom was great in helping us out. All the staff were great. The location is also so convenient to the attractions. Thanks for making our visit to Boston so great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaviKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were offered champagne as we were waiting at the front desk - what a great way to start the evening. The staff were friendly and the rooms were very nice. Finding our way around the hotel took a little bit of effort - there was no brochure and things like the pool were oddly located. The hotel is nicely located near the Common and the start of the Freedom Trail.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Chuck,

Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed our central location to many tourist attractions in the city and the four diamond services provided by our cast. Being a green hotel, we try to do everything electronically so I apologize if you were not made aware of our digital directory, which is easily accessible using your mobile device once you connect to our complimentary wifi. It lists our amenities, TV channels, events going on in the area, etc. Also, the locations of our amenities such as the fitness center, pool, Emerald Lounge, etc. are listed on our key packets as well as in the elevators for your convenience. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards,

Simon Mais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were a group of 10 people for a weekend in Boston and The Revere was certainly one of the main reason why our stay was a success. The staff is great, rooms are also very comfy. I recoomend it and will definitely be back there!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatClou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

John Ballet the concierge was so informative, creative, and hospitable during our stay. He went above and beyond his job to make our experience one we will never forget and always have for a lifetime!!! Thank you so much John for validating the choice we made was the right and best one for our vacation in Boston!!!!!

Room Tip: Always ask for the highest floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our family of four stayed in two adjoining rooms this past weekend. We wanted a hotel as close to Shear Madness/Blue Man Group as we could get, given the frigid temperatures. The Revere was a great fit; I don't think we could have been closer.

We had a little complexity with the on-line booking and getting the deal we thought we had. Tim, the Manager on duty, sorted it out for us and we were happy with the outcome and the way he took care of it.

I highly recommend looking at all the on-line deals on the Revere Hotel web site. There are a lot of options. We took advantage of the AAA discount, which made this an extremely affordable option for us. To confirm adjoining rooms we had to call the front desk after we made our on-line booking. This took a little extra time but was well worth while.

The rooms we had were adequate in size and very clean. Bathrooms are small. The hotel is louder than average. I would rate this as a 3.5 star hotel, perfect for a short stay and an excellent value for the money spent.

Room Tip: We were able to book adjoining rooms with a King in one and two Queens in another, perfect for our f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My husband and I were trying to return to sunny Cali today and our flight has been cancelled and we cannot get on another flight for 3 days. This hotel is incredible as to location BUT the real difference is in the customer service. We came by cab from Logan after 5 long hours to find out we couldn't get home today. The taxi cab driver's credit card machine did not work. Our Porter, Omead paid cash from his own pocket and told us not to worry about it! We did pay him with a great tip but he is very hard working and I don't know many that would do just that! He is worth his weight in gold! Great views, walking distance to everything!

Room Tip: 2405 has a great view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWalkerRealEstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

JWalkerRealEstate, thank you so much for your 5 STAR review and your great feedback about Omead one of our bellmen! He truly is a great worker and we are lucky to have him! Im sorry to hear that your flight was delayed but Im glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your return to Boston very soon!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#30 of 84 in Boston
1,725 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#33 of 84 in Boston
2,848 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 84 in Boston
3,908 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $189 - $715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone a $28M transformation! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just steps away from the Boston Common, our hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious newly transformed guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience Boston. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge or relax and unwind at Rooftop at Revere. Come and explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing