We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly exceptional Boston hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We came in to Boston for a few days and decided to stay at the Revere based on its reviews. We were not disappointed. Checking in was smooth and the staff was very knowledgeable. bDelicious champagne upon arrival to help us get settled. Nicholas helped us to our room and gave us some valuable pointers. We stayed here while there was a Nor'Easter and the staff did an excellent job of maintaining the hotel quality throughout. I think the rooms are very clean, the SKOAH bath products are wonderful and the location cannot be beat. I enjoyed my stay and will make it a point to choose the Revere next time I am in Boston.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andes71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,088)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,752 - 2,758 of 4,089 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is just a top notch hotel in one of the best locations you could imagine. Great Restaurant in Rustic Kitchen right next door. Emerald Lounge dance club is not my scene as I am too old, but it did seem like a fun place for the young at heart,

Lovely staff. I don't like the perfuming in the lobby, but other than that a great hotel. Many of the staff who clean the rooms are from very interesting parts of the world and are very friendly to talk to.

Room Tip: Elevators are a little loud if you are in the first room on either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DanaCeltic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here Nov 2013, we were in boston celebrating our anniversary. Jenni got us a room on the top floor and had a little platter of cakes delivered to our room to make our experience more enjoyable. Thank you so much for that.

Overall a fantastic hotel would recommend highly.

Thanks Jenni

Room Tip: Top floors have nice view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dvdstand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Wonderful to stay so close to the Boston Common and across the street from Legal Seafood and not have to pay an outrageous amount of money for the experience! From the moment we pulled in, we were greeted by friendly, engaging staff who went out of their ways to be helpful. Our room was lovely. Accoutrements were well-chosen. Beds very comfortable. Service was prompt.... smiles everywhere! Will definitely go back to this hidden gem. I would recommend this hotel to for business travelers, couples and suburbanites looking to get back to the Boston Experience!

Room Tip: We were in a corner room and so had no traffic going by the room. We saw a sensational sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meg b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was my second stay at the Revere in 18 months and went back because of a great stay first time around. The hotel has some really good plus points - The rooms are large, comfortable and well furnished and the location is great, just a short hop to Boston Common. However can't help feeling things have dropped off a bit since my last stay. Generally hotel is showing signs of wear and tear, but grubby around the edges, carpet in room worn etc. Also staff were a bit hit and miss, especially on check in. Granted we arrived too early and our room wasn't ready - fair enough that happens but guy on the desk ( who seemed a bit bored of it all) said he'd call when it was ready and that never happened. Also when we went back to check in there was a massive line as the system was done. Again that happens but having one member of staff walking the line and dishing out champagne was just a waste of resources when she could have been helping check people in.
I like the Revere it has the potential to be a great hotel but seems its just letting a few things slip. Also a refrigerator in the room would be good and a few extra TV channels like NBC sport wouldn't go a miss.
I'll be back in Boston again soon and will probably stay here again, just hope they don't let there normally high standards slip.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over back bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deccrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

First visit to this property. Choose property after reading reviews and comparing prices. Was not disappointed. Stayed 4 nights and the room rate for this AAA 4 Diamond property was great. I have paid more at many 3 star properties! Room included a king bed, large desk, large chair. Each room has a small balcony that provides great views of the city. Our room was on the 24th floor. Corner room. Bathroom included soaps and shampoos. Room was very clean and housekeeping did an excellent job each day. The staff from the front desk to housekeeping was very friendly. Property location was great. 1 block from Boston Commons (had a great view of the Commons from the room.). 2 subways, Tuff Medical and Chinatown were a short 5 minute walk. Absolutely great property and highly recommend and will stay again when in Boston. Room rate was an EXCELLENT VALUE!

Room Tip: Higher corner rooms facing the Commons provide great views. Ate at Rock Bottom Resturant on 2 occas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed at the Revere a couple of times as it is on my companies preferred list. That being said, you never know what to expect. Well, let me just say, WOW. This place is a great hotel in a great location. The rooms are very modern and well decorated. From the moment you check in, you are treated like a valued guest. And to top it all off, it is a great value. Will keep coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigGuyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#30 of 84 in Boston
1,723 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#33 of 84 in Boston
2,846 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 84 in Boston
3,900 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $190 - $719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone a $28M transformation! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just steps away from the Boston Common, our hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious newly transformed guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience Boston. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge or relax and unwind at Rooftop at Revere. Come and explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing