We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,680)
Filter reviews
4,683 results
Traveler rating
2,480
1,503
468
142
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,480
1,503
468
142
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemerald loungepillow menurooftop barsmall balconythe theater districtbath productslegal seafoodindoor poolmodern hoteljunior suitepublic gardensupon checkparking garagefreedom trailbeacon hilllocation was perfectnewbury street
Filter
Updating list...
3,418 - 3,423 of 4,683 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

To put this review into perspective, we had spent the previous night at the Park Plaza Hotel, very close to Revere. Both are located in a prime area of Boston, near subway, Boston Common, Boston Garden. Revere is modern, clean and more upscale than the Park Plaza, but may be on a higher price scale, so do your research first. Our room was on the 19th floor and had a great view of Boston city. We will be staying here again, and we look forward to it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Location is close to Boston Common and main shopping Area. Also very close to a number go great restaurants such as PF Chang, Legal Seafoods. Lovely staff and spacious modern rooms. The only negative is the restaurant Rustic Kitchen don't go near it lacks atmosphere horrible food and should not be associated with such a stylish hotel. Go to Charles Street for breakfast to a restaurant called Paramount..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davinia50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The rooms are spacious super comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and courtesy to all of us and also to our pet. Walking distance to all the most see location in Boston, Highly recommend Revere hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cari0ki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

A friend and I went up to Boston for the PAX East convention and ended up getting a good deal to stay at this hotel. The room and service were fantastic. I highly recommend it. Also, Complimentary glass of Champagne at check in!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Darkness2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Darkness2 thank you so much for your 5 STAR review!
We hope to see you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

As the title indicates, this was a very positive stay in the Commons Area. This hotel has been recently renovated. The rooms are quite large and comfortable. The balcony is large as well. The staff was very friendly . For downtown Boston, this hotel was a real value!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

david L, thank you so much for your 5 STAR review!
Im so glad to hear you enjoyed so many different aspects of our property! Hopefully we will be seeing you in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews