We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,704)
Filter reviews
4,704 results
Traveler rating
2,496
1,506
470
142
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,496
1,506
470
142
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemerald loungepillow menurooftop barsmall balconythe theater districtbath productslegal seafoodindoor poolmodern hoteljunior suitepublic gardensupon checkparking garagefreedom trailbeacon hilllocation was perfectnewbury street
Filter
Updating list...
3,439 - 3,444 of 4,704 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The rooms are spacious super comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and courtesy to all of us and also to our pet. Walking distance to all the most see location in Boston, Highly recommend Revere hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cari0ki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

A friend and I went up to Boston for the PAX East convention and ended up getting a good deal to stay at this hotel. The room and service were fantastic. I highly recommend it. Also, Complimentary glass of Champagne at check in!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Darkness2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Darkness2 thank you so much for your 5 STAR review!
We hope to see you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

As the title indicates, this was a very positive stay in the Commons Area. This hotel has been recently renovated. The rooms are quite large and comfortable. The balcony is large as well. The staff was very friendly . For downtown Boston, this hotel was a real value!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

david L, thank you so much for your 5 STAR review!
Im so glad to hear you enjoyed so many different aspects of our property! Hopefully we will be seeing you in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Living in Boston for over 20 years, The Revere Hotel has taken this hotel space and invigorated it beyond imagination. It was a very special birthday celebration and we were upgraded to a magnificent suite (The Penthouse) which was beautiful and immaculate; we were made to feel like rock stars. The food and service were 5 star with a dazzling cast of STARS who, from the garage, to the desk, the pool, restaurant, room service and even the outsources service were pure perfection. The Deck area is a unique spot to enjoy the sun, the moon and sip a cocktail and enjoy life. The Emerald Lounge is very cool. I highly recommend The REVERE for a drink, a weekend, a business meeting - amazing. Simon Mais, GM, is a seasoned professional who takes the basics and adds personalized whimsy for an incredibly memorable stay. Thank you all!

Room Tip: The higher floor rooms on any side of the hotel have amazing views of the majestic city of Boston!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timmyk40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Timmyk40, thank you so much for you 5 STAR review!
Im so glad to read that you loved so many of our amenities that we offer here at the Revere Hotel! Hopefully this will be a new tradition for you and your friends and family, every year come back to celebrate your birthday! Please feel free to contact me directly when it comes time to make your next reservation!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Revere has been upgraded since the last time my wife and I stayed there and it is definitely more upscale. Everything was very good except for the mediocre (analog) television reception and the noisy air conditioning system. These detracted from an otherwise classy hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oakprk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews