We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,704)
Filter reviews
4,704 results
Traveler rating
2,496
1,506
470
142
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,496
1,506
470
142
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemerald loungepillow menurooftop barsmall balconythe theater districtbath productslegal seafoodindoor poolmodern hoteljunior suitepublic gardensupon checkparking garagefreedom trailbeacon hilllocation was perfectnewbury street
Filter
Updating list...
3,447 - 3,452 of 4,704 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The location is great, the room was really nice and we had a nice time here. We did find the Emerald Lounge location odd and the ambiance is not to our taste. The elevators really need some work, they are slow and took forever for them to come, don't use them if you are in a hurry!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinniTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

For families of 4 wanting to stay in downtown Boston, this is the place! For it offers rooms with 2 queen-sized beds, enough 8 fl. oz. bottles of toiletries so no fear of running out...Nothing luxurious, but perfectly acceptable. High floors are quiet. The concierge is a bit direct/rude, maybe he's tired from all the people walking through the door and mistaking him for a doorman?

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Revere for three nights while on a getaway to Boston. The hotel appears to have undergone a number of recent renovations to bring it to a more modern feel. While the rooms, beds and room amenities are quite comfortable, there is likely a little more updating required to get it to the upscale status they appear to be striving for. The other hotel amenities such as Emerald Bar and Room are well appointed and a cut above most. The greatest asset I think this hotel has is their concierge Richard. On three occasions we asked for restaurant suggestions and all three times Richard pointed us to restaurants that were exactly what we were looking for. A nice stay and would recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kleaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our room was as lovely as the pictures shown on line. The front desk staff was prompt and cordial and the location was central to many places of interest. We did experience a couple of glitches, minor as they may be. The first was when we asked for Bloody Marys at the Emerald Lounge, and was informed by the bartender that they don't make them, since they don't stock tomato juice. (Really, now?) The second was our wonderment about room service, as our room had no menu or hotel information about such services other than the usual hang-on-the-doorknob breakfast menu. About four days into our stay I asked at the front desk about why there seemed to be no room service, and got an apology, plus a promise to have a room service menu sent up post haste. P.S., we never got it.

The restaurant was fine for dinner and the concierges most helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The approach to this hotel is a little awkward as you seem to enter via a side entrance into a cavern of a reception area and desk is hidden from view so it's not a great welcome. You pass by the concierge desk and I can only imagine he gets bothered all day long by people mistaking his desk for check in. Staff at the reception desk where are little too super-cool to make them welcoming. Glass of champagne on check-in was a nice touch. It has poor noise insulation if you happen to be sited next to something noisy - in our case our room back onto the lift shaft. Rooms are contemporary, perhaps in needs of a little TLC. "Just on the edge" was the phrase we used and it seems to sum it up. It looks the part but it's a little worn at the edges. Parking was eye-wateringly expensive at $40 per day but, having parked elsewhere in the city, it seems par for the course. Concierge was very good. We gave him a brief for a restaurant and his recommendation was perfect. Location was excellent and neighbouring hotels in the same location were considerably more expensive. If i visited the city again, I would probably choose a different hotel as I would prefer somewhere more welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADTGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews