We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute luxury, the very best staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I spent our 38th wedding anniversary in New Hampshire and Massachusetts visiting family and watching the fall colors come out in the trees. To top of our perfect vacation/anniversary, we decided to splurge and stay at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. What a great decision that turned out to be. The staff are all so friendly, from the bell hops to the front desk to the smiling housekeeping staff. Especially helpful to us were Belinda (since moved next door to the Emerald), Ceshada, Claire, Mumin Romy and Tim (night manager) and our housekeeper. Always with smiles they helped us out at every turn! A better stay we could not have had. The room was beautifully appointed, the bed was so comfortable, the pillows were perfect and the area was central to Boston Commons, Gov't Center, Freedom Trail, Fanuiel Hall, Beacon Hill, Boston Aquarium and so much more. Just 2 street crossings to Charles St. and Boyelston. I will never stay anyplace else when I spend time in Boston again. 5 Stars all the way!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 22nd floor facing the Prudential building and had a fantastic view of everything I...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,010)
There are newer reviews for Revere Hotel Boston Common
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,809 - 2,815 of 4,010 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

When I saw that the hotel was called the "Revere," I was expecting staff in tricorner hats and a Colonial feel. Nothing could be further from reality - the hotel has been completely modernized and boasts a cool, sleek asthetic. My room was very comfortable and spacious and the common areas were trendy and clean. Internet was included, which is important to me. The meals I had there were extremely well presented. Service was great. The area is a little hard to navigate by car due to Boston's confusing one-way system, but that isn't the hotel's fault. I attended an event here and they seem well set up for corporate functions. And the glass of prosecco I was offered at the front desk as they were checking people in was a very nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at the Revere Hotel for four nights, September 27-October 1. The location of the hotel is great--not far from the Commons, in the theater district, near restaurants and the T. When we arrived, there were a number of people working at the front desk and only one other couple was checking in, yet it took awhile before we were greeted and checked in. The woman who checked us in was not particularly friendly although we were upgraded to a junior suite. The suite is nice because there are two rooms, two balconies, two TVs. As noted in other reviews, the balcony is a narrow concrete slab, nice for standing on to look at the view, but not a place to hang out.

The bed in our room was very soft in spots, but not all over. Although there was a control for a sleep number bed, the control didn't do anything. There were only two small lights in the bedroom, both far from the closet, which made it difficult to see anything in the closet. The free Internet was a plus. The bathroom was fine, but I would have preferred a bit more space and a bit more counter space.

Our biggest complaint was that when we returned to our room after being away for over eight hours one day, our door was open, propped open by the security bar on the back of the door. Luckily everything was intact and I imagine this was an unintentional mistake by the cleaning crew, but it was very worrisome. I immediately called the front desk who had security contact me. Both parties were concerned and said they would look into it. I had asked about some type of compensation, and when we returned from dinner that night, there was a note from the front desk manager apologizing and giving us vouchers for two free breakfasts at the Rustic Kitchen. While the breakfast was very good, I'm not sure this was enough compensation for what could have been a very bad situation.

On the positive side, almost all the employees we interacted with were very nice, especially the concierge who was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Although we were on the 11th floor, there was an amazing amount of very loud street noise on Saturda...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrownBalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed with my wife for 3 nights. Arrived early for check in, no problems room was ready ( missed out on the free glass of champagne on check in though). Rooms are nice and housekeeping really good. Position is good easy walk to boston common and theatres. Hop on hop trolley stops right out side. We drove into boston using sat nav no problems. Valet parked $50 a day not cheap but parking in Boston seems expensive. Rustic kitchen restaurant part of the hotel is an easy choice for dinner and the record their Emmy winning cooking show there on Fridays. Not cheap hotel but would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Easy walk to Fenway Park, Boston Commons & Back Bay Station. Room was a good size, sheets good quality and the beds were comfy. It was nice to have a balcony and get some fresh air. Bathroom was small but workable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareBear7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I don't even know where to start. This hotel was fantastic from start to finish and truly turned our trip around (flight was a disaster). As soon as we arrived, Jennifer was on hand with a much needed glass of champagne. The guys outside went out of their way to flag taxis down and help us decide on places to visit. Tim gave up his pin for us! :) ha! Richard gave us a recommendation for a restaurant, called and made reservations for us and walked us outside to give us clear directions. Hotel room was fantastic - LOVE the shampoos, soaps. Beds were VERY comfortable. Everything was spotless. I wish the Rooftop at the Revere would have been open, but we were a couple weeks out of season. Definitely going to go back for that sometime. Dined in the Rusty Kitchen - DELICIOUS and reasonable. Décor was beyond beautiful. Hotel smelled divine - like a spa. Every time we walked in, it was instant relaxation. Emerald lounge was one of the most fun bars I have ever been to in my life. THANK goodness it's right on site, because I wouldn't have been able to drive home from that one. SUPER FUN. Bartenders were a blast and the people we met were so wonderful. I LOVE BOSTON (this was my first experience) and I LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a spectacular view of the city.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disneybound2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

disneybound2012,
Thank you so much for your 5 STAR REVIEW! You are great with remembering names, wow!
Im glad you had such a great time while you were with us! Next time please join us during the summer so you can experience the Rooftop @ Revere we have some pretty awesome things instore for next year and we cant wait to share it with all of our guests!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have a seminar at the Revere Hotel so naturally I want to book a room there. Twice I have tried and been put through to this national center where people were so rude. They refused to answer questions about the hotel or transfer me to anyone that would know. Each person I spoke to claimed to be the highest manager there. Must be a place where people are miserable and poor attitudes are acceptable. I was just way too leery to make the reservation. I will look for a nearby hotel and walk back and forth instead of the risk of such a bad experience, poor standards and obviously poor management.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
2  Thank BobMiles10003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#30 of 84 in Boston
1,701 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
3,838 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#33 of 84 in Boston
2,819 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $196 - $719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone a $28M transformation! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just steps away from the Boston Common, our hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious newly transformed guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience Boston. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge or relax and unwind at Rooftop at Revere. Come and explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing