We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty good hotel”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had two rooms at the Revere, staying for 4 nights. Had two rooms, one twin and one double. We wanted the same floor, so we were upgraded on the double to a junior suite. The suite would have been excellent except for the tiny shower room. The twin had a much larger bathroom.

Reception staff were friendly. The concierge was a little unwilling about helping us.

Rooms themselves were pretty plain. Nothing special. They could also do with a thorough clean (windows for example).

Location is pretty good for all you need.

Don't get your hopes up about the pool either. It's dark, cold and in a corridor to the outside terrace. And there are no changing rooms. And there is only one toilet for all the people on the floor.

We went out for breakfast each day which is very easy given the close proximity of various chains.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Scott C, thank you for your response on TripAdvisor! I wish I could help you in regards to your concerns about the rooms but we do not have any twin bedded rooms or double bedded rooms. Our bathrooms do range in sizes, some with a tub/shower combo, some have a separate tub and shower stall, some have just a shower stall, all relatively large for a city size hotel. In reference to the Rooftop @ Revere we have both a men's bathroom and women's bathroom located to the left of the corridor when you walk in to the Rooftop. Our walls are chalkboard and are decorated daily with the fun "happenings" of the hotel and Rooftop specials! I am sorry this did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail please feel free to contact me directly.

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,912
    1,196
    397
    108
    70
See reviews for
1,004
1,171
123
664
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (685)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My family traveled to Boston for our annual Red Sox game at Fenway during the weekend of August 2-4. We booked the Revere Hotel through Priceline's "Name your own Price" feature. We selected Back Bay or Theater District and minimum 3.5 stars. We were approved by the Revere at a rate of $176.00 per night. Previous reviews on Trip Advisor were generally positive so we felt pretty confident that the Revere would make the grade. The hotel did not disappoint! We had requested two queen beds but I was worried about the request because of our 9:30 PM arrival. No problem! Quick, easy check-in and free champagne, too. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We were given a room on the 15th floor overlooking the rooftop lounge/pool. The room was updated and spacious. Plenty of towels and complimentary bottles of water. Four elevators made for virtually no waiting to go up or down. The easy access parking garage was clean and safe. The going overnight rate is $40.00 which is ridiculous but the cost of parking in Beantown. Tip: There was a small, outside lot right next to the hotel that charged 20.00 per day. I did not notice it until check out.

The Rooftop lounge is call Rofftop @ Revere and it is new in 2013. Good looking servers will bring you all the food and drink you want as you sunbathe the day away. The pool is indoors with easy access to the sun deck. It is open to the public because it is a cool spot to hang out. There is even a private deck for hotel guests only. The public deck is much more fun! When we were there, it was no problem finding lounge chairs. The deck closes at 10:30 PM because the Revere is considered a residential location.

Hotel location: Awesome! Easy walking distance to Boston Common, everything in Back Bay, and Fanuiel Hall. The Arlington "T" stop is right there and it goes right to the Kenmore stop for Fenway Park on the green line. Flemmings, Smith and Wollensky, McCormick and Schmidt's, Legal Seafood, Skipjack's and many other great restaurants were right outside the doors of the Revere. As you may know, Boston is a VERY expensive town. The Revere is worth every penny.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanTrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
SeanTrey, thanks so much for your awesome review! It seems like you and your family had a great time during your time in Boston! And I am so delighted to hear that the Revere Hotel was able to make your stay that much more fantastic! Since you have an annual trip every year hopefully the Revere Hotel will become a part of your tradition as well! We welcome you and your family back soon!!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

In general, a lovely hotel. The decor is sleek and updated art-deco, which is appreciated. The room was nicely laid out, and the bath products were lovely. The location is not to be beat--a block from the Common and quite close to both local attractions and public transport. Check in was smooth and efficient.

That said, there were a couple of drawbacks. Parking was insanely expensive. I wish I had read the reviews here first and parked just a block away, as it would have been half the price of hotel parking. ($40 a night to self park, more than any of the other nearby hotels, to the best of my understanding.) While the room was lovely, there were small touches that were missing: the shower head dripped while I was sitting in the bath, the towel rack was only loosely bolted into the wall, there was no guide to the hotel in the room (though there was a long pricelist detailing just what we would be charged if we took any items--from the ipad deck to the ice tongs--with us when we left, which was slightly less than gracious), the back of the bathroom door had been repainted with a slightly different paint, etc. I feel silly writing these things, but from the parking on they added up enough to drop a star/rating for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lk12012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
lk12012, thank you for review! Im sorry to hear you had a few drawbacks during your stay! In regards to our parking rates, we are one of the only hotels in the city that offer a self parking option and even more exclusively self parking on property. Most properties only offer valet and our valet rate at $46 (self at $40) is one of the lowest in the area as well! Also Im sorry to hear that you were not informed of our hotel directory, we certainly have one! We at the Revere Hotel have a very strong Green Initiative, if you still have your hotel key packet and scan the QR code with your smart phone, it will bring you directory to our directory. Here you can view our weekly events that go on in our hotel, our amenities, room types, all the information you could possibly need right at your finger tips! If there are any other concerns you would like to discuss please feel free to contact me directly.

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Front desk personnel are horrible, rude and absolutely unfriendly with asians. Champagne is supposed to offered to all guest but probably reserved only for whites.

I did not take printout of the booking.com and i request for temporary wifi so that i can download and give the booking details and the front desk guy look at me like a social outcast.

When i asked for an extension they increase the rates which i agreed but was insisting that i have to check out and checkin. when i told that i will move away rather than do the checkout at 12 and checkin at 3, immediately they gave the room extension.

No fridge in the hotel. wifi is given only for one device.

Location is good, but services are extremely bad. Adhoc credit card block is another nuisance value as a practice in usa. HOpe they do the accounting and reverse as it will be difficult for a traveller to keep track and followup. Ideally they must reverse out the blocks and bill only the due at the time of checkout.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parthasarathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at the Revere for 6 days for a family vacation to Boston. The location is great - and the hotel is beautiful on the inside. We had a junior suite and an adjoining 2 queen which was good. Nice modern decor in the rooms. We were given a room with no fridge even though we had reserved one with - they told us we would have to switch rooms to get the fridge so we passed - said they would take the extra fridge charge off the bill. The lobby smells amazing, friendly front desk staff, but the place seems disorganized somehow. Not five star service, although they were trying. The beds were sleep number beds, but no one told us that, and there were no directions on how to use them. One of ours deflated nightly, had to call engineering to show us how to pump it back up. One nice touch - the Skoah shampoos, conditioners, body wash and lotions in the bathrooms - fun to try and very spa-like. Overall, a decent place to stay, but I don't think I would go out of my way to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizaB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
ElizaB10, thank you so much for your feedback! Im very excited to inform you that we are almost completely finished with upgrading all of the beds in the hotel! So before the end of the summer there will not be a single sleep number bed left in any guest room! So I invite you to come back and experience our new luxury mattresses! Please feel free to contact me directly in regards to making your reservation, it will be my pleasure to assist with your stay and to make sure it exceeds your expectations from start to finish!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Wow, we were so pleasantly surprised by this hotel! It is so sleek, modern and unique. We found every staff member to be very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The whole hotel smells so clean and spa-like...not sure what they put in the air but it is nice! The pool and large sun deck is beautiful! We liked the location of the hotel-it is a good combination of theatres and restaurants. The concierge pointed us in the right direction for restaurants, nice neighborhoods to stroll through, attractions and everything else that we asked about. My family and I were so impressed with the Revere. I hope to return next summer! Thank you everyone at Revere for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janduran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just returning home after staying in this hotel for three days. Front Desk was willing to accommodate to any of our needs, however the communication broken down from there. TWO hours until our luggage came to our room from storage! Suppose to have corkscrew in room, called for one, an hour and half later one was sent to our room. The "indoor heated pool" was a balmy 64 degrees, not sure if that's heated to Bostonians?!?! Only great thing about hotel was location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sashanoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#28 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#58 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone's throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing