We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good not Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice hotel with a good location overall. Concierge 'Sarge' was wonderful. Really spent time with us making sure we were comfortable with our activities. Happy to work with him. Pool is nice but not enough seating overall. Also, with allowing outside guests access, it will fill up. Recommend trying to make reservations for seating. Pool service was average at best. The cabanas are nice but pricey. Room was nice and we had plenty of space. Hallway had a odd 'odor' while there but overall hotel was clean. The Revere strives to be a boutique hotel but in my experience, it is larger than most and not quite there yet. But a good stay and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runnonempt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Runnonempt thank you so much for your remarks! I will certainly be letting 'Sarge' know of your great words! In regards to the Rooftop at Revere seating space I am happy to inform you that we have ordered additional furniture and plans are in the works for creating an exclusive guest only area on the Rooftop. I hope you come back soon to experience it, please feel free to contact me directly in regards to making your reservation, it will be my pleasure to assist!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,062 - 3,068 of 4,089 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

For our first visit to Boston, we wanted to be in a great location for seeing the city. The Revere Hotel fit the ticket! For us a rental car was not necessary, as Boston was a very walkable city and taking the T was easy, too. We chose a room near the top floor and were pleasantly surprised that we could see the 4th of July fireworks on the Charles River from our balcony. There were many great restaurants in the area, and the Revere Hotel was close to Boston Commons, the Public Gardens and the Freedom Trail. The free WiFi was a nice bonus. The A/C unit was a little noisy, but we were glad to have it functioning for the heat wave Boston was having while we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Elizabeth F, thank you so much for your review! Its great to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your first trip to Boston and your stay at the Revere Hotel. What a great treat that you were able to see the Boston Pops Fireworks from your room! We had so much great feedback from all of our guests who stayed with us that night, they too were very excited to watch the show from their room's private balcony as well! We are anticipating your second trip to Boston, please contact me directly so I can be of assistance!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights during the week of July 4th. The location is convenient to transit stations and walking distance to many of Boston's attractions. The rooms are large for a center-city hotel and were clean and well-appointed. The rates are competitive with other similar properties in the area. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SATravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

SATravel12 thank you for your review! We love to hear all great things!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family just stayed at the hotel. Our room was beautifully decorated, the staff was extremely nice and helpful and the hotel was in a good location. Unfortunately, there are several things about the hotel that we were not thrilled about. To start, the hallways and elevators are not air conditioned. The hallway on our floor had glass doors on both ends that were opened a little to allow air to come through. On the floor beneath the doors were Glade items to freshen the air. Not a site you would expect from a hotel that is calling itself Boston's newest luxury hotel. Another turn off was the roof top deck. My family decided to have a drink and spend some time there at the end of one day and found it was more like a private club for for non-hotel guests that were in their 20's or early 30's. Just didn't like the idea that this was a feature of the hotel that the general public could use and seemed to make their own. Reading other reviews on this site shows this is a common complaint. We felt very out of place. Also, coming back to the hotel at night, not thrilled about the crowd waiting for elevators. Have never experienced this is any hotel before. Housekeeping was a little inconsistent.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieWellington_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We eloped in Boston in December of 2012, and this was where we stayed. Unbelievable. I see many of the other reviews talk about a party scene, but we didn't run into that at all! (Maybe it was just the time of year we were there?) We were greeted with a complimentary glass of champagne as we checked in, and the concierge could not have been nicer or more helpful. The room was amazing- very cool decor and we were close to everything we wanted to be. It was a very modern room and for newlyweds like us, the complimentary fluffy robes made it very romantic. We used the indoor rooftop pool many times while we were there and only once did we see any other people at it. The bar is a younger crowd for sure, so we didn't hang out too long there (and there is a dress code, so we had to go back up to the room to change). This is definitely going to be our Boston lodgings from now on.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melastica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

*Stayed here for four nights. Very modern room was impeccably maintained, great bed. Concierge was excellent. Check in with a glass of champagne is a nice touch. WiFi was a bit spotty and slow. At this price there should have been a mini-refrigerator in the room. Excellent restaurants within walking distance. We left on July 6th and a notice was posted that gthe pool was closed, indefinitely, for maintenance.

Room Tip: Consider taking the subway (blue line to the government center to the green line to the Boylston sto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We have just stayed for four nights at this hotel. Overall we had a brilliant time. I'll list the few negatives first, a few people on here have mentioned the pool area and how it attracts the party crowd, when we went there mid afternoon on a Thursday, the pool was full of kids having fun, as it should be, however on the Friday night the hotel was full of young partygoers and there was a lot of noise around 2.30 in the morning, the next day we were told the pool was closed because there was broken glass in it. This didn't inconvenience us at all as we were checking out but I guess the hotel has to be careful to ensure the pool is available for hotel guests first before it allows others in but I guess there's money to be made there.
Other small niggle was our floor, 18, smelt very strongly of vomit! We did mention it and I think they cleaned the carpet outside our room but it kept coming back!
Now the positives - the concierges were fantastic, I had spent time emailing Richard prior to our visit and he was very helpful,we also met David who again was so eager to please. I've never seen a concierge desk so busy and still working at 11 at night. Very good service.
The complimentary fizz was very welcome, the rooms were great, really spacious and well maintained.We had two connecting rooms, one with two queens for the kids and ours, a suite, had an enormous king and separate lounge area. Maybe a fridge would be nice? Free wifi was a bonus too.
The location is brilliant, I would definitely come back.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#30 of 84 in Boston
1,723 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#33 of 84 in Boston
2,847 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 84 in Boston
3,902 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $190 - $719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone a $28M transformation! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just steps away from the Boston Common, our hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious newly transformed guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience Boston. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge or relax and unwind at Rooftop at Revere. Come and explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing