We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look elsewhere”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Look elsewhere”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked and paid a month in advance for 2 queen with fridge. At checkin were told they had no rooms with a fridge left and their solution was to give us a room without and refund the price of the fridge. When told not good enough they found a room with fridge without explanation.

Room was OK. Beds were hard as a rock. Curtains did not close fully somwoken by morning light.

Room was for 4 people but coffee etc. was for 2.

Doors to balcony were dirty. Balcony had no furniture.

Pool was heated but not quite enough. Hallway from elevator to pool was freezing.

At basically, $300 a night I expected better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

3,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,989
    1,250
    414
    115
    74
See reviews for
1,052
1,209
124
721
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Lovely modern hotel, within walking distance from everything. Real boutique feel with a great restaurant which is very friendly if you are travelling on your own. Champagne on arrival whilst checking in is a lovely touch. The real shame about this hotel was that the service was not great. I was there on a 3 night break and had to have my room key re-activated every day (perhaps they had computer problems?). And my room was never made up properly - to the point that one day I thought it had not actually been made up because my room service tray from the night before was stll in my room. Would I give this hotel another try, yes absolutely. Would they get a 3rd chance, I'm not so sure. So fingers crossed, my 2nd stay will be a better one!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Im so sorry to hear about some of the discrepancies in regards to your stay. Like most hotel keys if they are kept by a cell phone or other credit cards they easily can be deactivated, our Director of Front Office has made this one of his top priorities to resolve. In regards to the housekeeping concerns, this is truly not acceptable and I have escalated it up to my Director of Housekeeping. However I am happy to hear you are willing to return! Please contact me directly so I can see to it that everything exceeds your expectations.

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
Audience Experience Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We attended a wedding Memorial Day Weekend and the reason we chose the Revere was the reviews repeatedly mentioned the staff. The staff seemed '' genuine'' and not suck up '' phoney friendly '' like some of the hotels we recently stayed at. We enjoy a hotel that hires nice people not people who can act nice. Some nice people: Joe front desk, Tom valet, John concierge and Emerald Lounge: Josh, Margaret and hostess ( Biotec '' still single '' lady) sorry brain freeze on name and a friendly Country Kitchen staff. Thank you, David and Sandra

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unionville, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Here are the things I liked:
-The sleep by number beds. One of the beds in the room was broken, but the other worked fine.
-The decor. Pretty update and modern
-The location. Walking distance to everything.
-The toiletries. There were a couple choices for shampoos and conditioners and they all smelled lovely!

Things I did not like:
- The balconies. I normally would love to sit out on a balcony, however their balconies were concrete, dirty and not very inviting
- The cleanliness. It was not the worst, but it could have been a bit cleaner.
- Parking. It was not included, and it was rather expensive. We ended up parking down the street for 1/2 the price.
While we received an overnight at The Revere as a gift, I do not think i would spend the money to come here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Kerrybryn23, thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. Im so glad you enjoyed our variety of Skoah products available to you, we love giving our guests options when they are here! I am not sure if you had the opportunity to choose from our Personalized Pillow Menu? This menu allows our guests the ability to choose the type of pillows they prefer to sleep with from firm, plush, body pillows, neck pillows, the list goes on! It too is complimentary and is available in every room and to every guest. I am sorry to hear about you not liking our balconies, however we are one of the only hotels in Boston that has the ability to guarantee that every reservation that is made, that room will have a large balcony. Lastly in regards to parking, we offer both a self parking option and a valet parking option, in both cases the garage is adjacent to our hotel and is a quick and accommodating location for whatever parking option you choose. Being a city hotel our parking costs are one of the most affordable in the city, I invite you to come back, reach out to me directly, because we most certainly have a reservation package that includes the parking costs!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
Audience Experience Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My Dad and I took a trip to Boston for the first time together. He researched extensively and came upon the Revere, and I couldn't be more pleased. The staff was top-notch and the service was exceptional. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable - they were kind enough to give us adjoining rooms without asking and helped us get a rental car delivered when we mentioned a day trip. The nearest subway (green line) is a short walk and the Boston Commons is just around the corner. They even have a lovely rooftop deck that I would have loved to enjoy in sunnier conditions. I'd absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here May 9-13, 2013 for a family sightseeing trip to Boston and everything was great. I highly recommend the Revere. When I go to a city for a first time, I always search for hotel ideas on Expedia (based on location, price, etc.) and then read their reviews on TripAdvisor to help me make my decision (and then I generally book straight through the hotel's website for the best price, which is what I did at the Revere). The reviews I read were spot on (great view from high floors, champagne when check in, etc.). The room was spacious and modern and the bathroom had plenty of amenities. We had requested a refrigerator which we didn't end up really using, so next time I'll just pick up a few drinks and put them in the ice bucket and not worry about it since they seem to be in short supply. The hotel is definitely within walking distance of tons of sights and restaurants. It is in the theater district and we only had to walk 1 block to a show one night. We also tried a variety of restaurants at night that were within walking distance, including an Irish pub, a sushi bar and Legal Seafood. There is a food court across the street with Dunkin' Donuts, Starbucks and other places inside which is a cheaper option for breakfast. We never did eat at Rustic Kitchen or visit Emerald, but hopefully we can try them next time! All of the staff were friendly and helpful, including the concierge who booked our tickets with Boston Upper Deck Trolley Tours (which I also recommend!). Only downsides were weird smell in lobby and the person who offered to call us when our room was available but didn't...but overall these were minor compared to all of the good things about the Revere. We enjoyed our stay immensely!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your next trip to Boston! Please feel free to contact me directly when you are ready to set up your visit! I have informed my Director of Front Office about our Front Desk Agent not calling you when your room was ready, we always do our best to accommodate our early arriving guests, my apologies for the inconvenience. I hope to hear from you soon!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
Audience Experience Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The experience at this hotel starts with the minimalist lobby accented with cool artwork and architecture. You immediately feel like you are in the hippest hotel in Boston. The front desk staff members were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was spacious, with a modern design and flat-screen TV and balcony. Overall the room was cozy and quiet and felt new / newly renovated. One of the highlights was the restaurant downstairs off the lobby, called The Rustic Kitchen. Fabulous food and really great bar with craft cocktails. The club "Emerald" was also really cool, and attracts an interesting crowd. It's also a great location and you can easily walk everywhere. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for review! Hopefully you will join us again soon! Please feel free to contact me directly when you are booking your next trip to Boston!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
Audience Experience Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#28 of 83 in Boston
1,651 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#56 of 83 in Boston
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#35 of 83 in Boston
2,717 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#19 of 83 in Boston
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone a $28M transformation! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just steps away from the Boston Common, our hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious newly transformed guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience Boston. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge or relax and unwind at Rooftop at Revere. Come and explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing