We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect hotel. seriously.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Whitehouse, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a perfect hotel. seriously.”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

OMG this is a jewel!!! Stayed for location after dismal stays at Park Plaza (DO NOT STAY THERE no matter what you may read) Anyway we were greeted by professional and friendly people at the valet (AJ and Yusef make a great first impression and continued to shine the whole time we stayed) and also at the front desk (champagne!) and basically any random person who worked at the hotel who was around. The room was terrific. It was well-lit! Clean, sleek, spacious. Nice décor, too. I am afraid to write too many nice things because they may raise the price and then I can't stay there! It is worth every cent though. Do yourself a favor and stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,949
    1,225
    407
    113
    70
See reviews for
1,029
1,188
123
695
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stay at The Revere at least on week a month. The hotel is in a great location to get in and out of the city and is also in a great location to walk almost anywhere. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The staff is fantastic! I am always greeted by name by Yusef and AJ who always treat you like a king!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worktravels442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great hotel in Boston. rooms are very spacious for a city hotel. Boston Commons, Fannueil hall, Copley square, beacon street are all close by. Lots of good restaurants within blocks. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Boston on vacation. All rooms have a little balcony with great city views

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaniceTampa_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Everything was wonderful at this hotel, from the staff to the location. You're just a couple of blocks from Boston Common and it's an easy walk to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market. We stayed one night to see a band at The House of Blues (great time there too) and would definitely come back again. We had the Premier King Suite, and would recommend it if you want a little more space. A shout out to Myhfid (sp?) who valet'd our car for us - he and all the staff were very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon_le_professional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterport, Maine
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My friends and I were thrilled with the Revere - the location is perfect, parking on-site is awesome, the design, the trendy touches, the fitness center, the comfy beds - everything was perfect! Sadly, we were too tired to check out Emerald that night, but will do so next time. This hotel is awesome - the updates are great (I used to stay here when it was the old Radisson). The staff was happy and helpful. Even the scent/aroma in the lobby is enticing - like a fresh minty, something - loved it! My friends and I will certainly return - the price is the best in the city for what you get and what you get is a 5-star experience! Love Boston! Love the Revere!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

First time here since the renovations/change over from the Radisson. Absolutely 5-star experience. Multiple e-mail communications with front desk manager, Charlotte ~ she went out of her way to make this a fun over-night for my son's 13th birthday, including a cake and his favorite candy waiting for us in the room when we checked in. All staff made themselves readily available for anything we needed, smiling and friendly. Was able to arrive early and check out late. Close and convenient to theater district, the Commons/park, Copley Place, Newbury Street, etc. Room was immaculate clean. Also was one of the only hotels that I could find in Boston that had 2 Queen beds in the same room ~ most hotels have doubles. Will certainly stay again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fenway8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NJ
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at the Revere in Boston for a few days. it is a really nice hotel. Its "Loft" conference and event area is great. The event lofts are very nice spaces for a party or event. The rooms are fairly sizable for a center city hotel.

The servicing of the rooms is a bit lacking. There was trash in the garbage pail upon check in. During my stay, I bought a soda from the 7/11 nearby, and through the 7/11 bag in the trash. The next day, the cleaning staff used my discarded 7/11 bag as a trash can liner. You shouldn't see that kind of shabby service in a hotel of this caliber. Other small things like that bring this hotel down a point or two. But I would be more than happy to stay there again.

The Restaurant / Pub in the hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the event hosted in our Loft at the Revere Hotel. We look forward to hosting you and your party for your next event in Boston. Please check out our additional conference venues Theater 1 and Space 57 for a truly unique event experience. I'm sorry to hear that you had challenges with housekeeping during your stay. Please rest assured I have addressed this with our Director of Housekeeping, we have very high standads for the cleaniness and daily servicing of our rooms. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to conatct me at any time.

Regards,

Jenni Vingi
Audience Experience Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#29 of 83 in Boston
1,634 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#55 of 83 in Boston
1,899 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
2,206 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#35 of 83 in Boston
2,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone's throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing