We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but ordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, but ordinary”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Revere hotel (former Radisson) is a huge hotel very well located, right in the middle of downtown Boston, and a walking time from almost all activities to do in Boston. Nice rooms, nothing extraordinary, great staff, but you can hear people talking and walking on the room upstairs from yours all the time - so, if you seek a good night of sleep...that's not the place. Parrking is 40$ a day, like elsewhere in Boston downtown.The cleaning of the room is poor. The price is too expensive for what you get.The price announced on hotwire was 352$ a night (regular) and we bought for 166$...it's worth 110$. Lots of school buses comes everyday to bring dozens of 10-14 y-o kids as guests in a single floor....so...good luck.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 14th floor and above have a great view if you get an odd number (1411, 1413,1415 etc)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TripT575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. I am glad you enjoyed our central location and guestrooms. We are a solid concrete building, so I apologize if other guests were not being courteous to their neighbors. We do have 24 hour security that patrols each floor to handle any kind of noise complaint. As for the school buses, we did have a group of middle school students staying with us this past weekend, so it is not a typical occurrence to have school buses every day. I recommend you check our website for special offers and promotions we often run when booking your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,953
    1,227
    408
    113
    72
See reviews for
1,032
1,191
123
697
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (694)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very conveniently located, The Revere starts your experience with a welcoming glass of champagne--nice introduction! Room service breakfast and wake-up call were on time. Every room has a balcony...fresh air! The hotel is modern and clean with all the proper amenities (robes, lotions, etc.). Beds are very comfortable and a pillow menu is available. It is walking distance to the Boston Commons, public transportation and within walking distance to a full range of restaurants. It is a pet friendly hotel but will accommodate those with allergies to a floor permanently free of pets.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. We are a large boutique hotel, and I am happy you enjoyed our four diamond services and amenities we provide to all of our guests. We do have a pet friendly floor as well as a hypoallergenic floor as you mentioned and if you need this type of accommodation, just make sure to request this when making your reservation directly through the hotel. We hope you will return soon and have the opportunity to experience our pool deck opening in the end of May!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
197 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel shortly after it opened last June, and it was great for a girls getaway. Though I had LOTS of issues trying to reserve the room by calling in (the promo code I had required a phone reservation), the hotel graciously sent up champagne and strawberries to our room the first night in apology. Comfortable beds, nice bathroom area. We were able to walk to the hotel after taking the public shuttle bus from the airport to the transit center near Chinatown. It wasn't the easiest walk with a large roller suitcase, but it was doable! Hotel is convenient to downtown, we walked pretty much everywhere. The pool was nice as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAUgrad2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed one night with a Living Social voucher. Customer service was outstanding starting at the door and throughout our stay. Room was very nice with lots of little luxuries included. Would stay there again. Ate across the street at Legal Seafood which was another excellent experience!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne7584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I spent Easter weekend at the Revere Boston Common. The glass of champagne at check-in was a very welcoming touch. The lobby is very modern. The guest rooms are spacious for a city hotel and very well appointed. The elevator system is one area of frustration - very long wait every time we used them. The exercise room is nice but I am glad the temperature was above freezing as you need to walk outside to get there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tine1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I had stopped writing reviews because of the fear of being sued for a bad review! However, we just had such a great experience at the Revere Hotel that I had to share! My husband booked the hotel, which is hard for me to relinquish control as a vacation planner! So, besides looking at their website briefly, I just went with it. We got there after a three hour drive around 3:45 expecting to check right in. There were a lot of people milling about and we found out that we couldn't check in yet because the room wasn't ready. Joe, at the front desk, was very gracious and apologetic. The kids did well waiting around with their electronics. After 40 minutes I check in with Joe again and he did have a room available, but not one with a refrigerator, as we had reserved. He offered to take a substantial amount off the room rate to give us a room without a fridge. That worked for me. My husband thought he'd booked a room with breakfast, parking and ICA tickets included. Joe said that our reservation didn't show the museum tickets, but that he'd look into it for us. BTW, Youssef, the valet was great when we arrived and stored our stuff for us while we waited. Then it was brought to the room by a very helpful bellman. The hotel was modern and clean and we had a good view of the city. The room had two bathrobes and the bellman ordered two more for us for the kids. The hotel offers Skoah bath skincare products in bulk in the room. I liked that they didn't use the little bottles. We ended up liking the products so much that we placed a big order online when we returned home. The hotel is in walking distance of many good restaurants, which was very handy. It's also close to subway stations. Our kids hated the train as it was squeaky and jerky and my daughter cut her foot on something in the train. After that we took cabs around. The hotel was very accomodating with bandaids. One of the most impressive things was that Joe had a card under our door when we got back from dinner with a note saying that he wasn't able to confirm the museum tickets, but he was giving them to us anyway. We tried all weekend to thank him and never saw him working again. Thanks, Joe! We really enjoyed the contemporary art. We liked seeing Youssef everyday as he was so friendly. The breakfast buffet was very good and all staff was so welcoming. We will definitely stay at the Revere the next time we visit Boston!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I never write reviews. I wrote too many when I was a travel agent! However after spending a week here it felt like home. I met so many pleasant staff especially John the concierge.
My daughter had a lovely chocolate cake and champagne delivered for her birthday too.!
The emerald lounge is fab and very chic - staff very friendly.
Location wise perfect. Our room with balcony perfect large and airy and clean. We were on 17th floor with a lovely little fridge and microwave as requested.
Business centre a great plus as my phone would not work in UsA.!
Reception welcoming and flexible and late check out great help.

Room Tip: 17th floor great to have the fridge not sure if in other rooms other floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#29 of 83 in Boston
1,636 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#55 of 83 in Boston
1,919 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#35 of 83 in Boston
2,686 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 83 in Boston
2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone's throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing