We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
196 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel shortly after it opened last June, and it was great for a girls getaway. Though I had LOTS of issues trying to reserve the room by calling in (the promo code I had required a phone reservation), the hotel graciously sent up champagne and strawberries to our room the first night in apology. Comfortable beds, nice bathroom area. We were able to walk to the hotel after taking the public shuttle bus from the airport to the transit center near Chinatown. It wasn't the easiest walk with a large roller suitcase, but it was doable! Hotel is convenient to downtown, we walked pretty much everywhere. The pool was nice as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAUgrad2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,890
    1,166
    392
    105
    68
See reviews for
989
1,153
123
638
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (675)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed one night with a Living Social voucher. Customer service was outstanding starting at the door and throughout our stay. Room was very nice with lots of little luxuries included. Would stay there again. Ate across the street at Legal Seafood which was another excellent experience!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne7584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I spent Easter weekend at the Revere Boston Common. The glass of champagne at check-in was a very welcoming touch. The lobby is very modern. The guest rooms are spacious for a city hotel and very well appointed. The elevator system is one area of frustration - very long wait every time we used them. The exercise room is nice but I am glad the temperature was above freezing as you need to walk outside to get there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tine1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I had stopped writing reviews because of the fear of being sued for a bad review! However, we just had such a great experience at the Revere Hotel that I had to share! My husband booked the hotel, which is hard for me to relinquish control as a vacation planner! So, besides looking at their website briefly, I just went with it. We got there after a three hour drive around 3:45 expecting to check right in. There were a lot of people milling about and we found out that we couldn't check in yet because the room wasn't ready. Joe, at the front desk, was very gracious and apologetic. The kids did well waiting around with their electronics. After 40 minutes I check in with Joe again and he did have a room available, but not one with a refrigerator, as we had reserved. He offered to take a substantial amount off the room rate to give us a room without a fridge. That worked for me. My husband thought he'd booked a room with breakfast, parking and ICA tickets included. Joe said that our reservation didn't show the museum tickets, but that he'd look into it for us. BTW, Youssef, the valet was great when we arrived and stored our stuff for us while we waited. Then it was brought to the room by a very helpful bellman. The hotel was modern and clean and we had a good view of the city. The room had two bathrobes and the bellman ordered two more for us for the kids. The hotel offers Skoah bath skincare products in bulk in the room. I liked that they didn't use the little bottles. We ended up liking the products so much that we placed a big order online when we returned home. The hotel is in walking distance of many good restaurants, which was very handy. It's also close to subway stations. Our kids hated the train as it was squeaky and jerky and my daughter cut her foot on something in the train. After that we took cabs around. The hotel was very accomodating with bandaids. One of the most impressive things was that Joe had a card under our door when we got back from dinner with a note saying that he wasn't able to confirm the museum tickets, but he was giving them to us anyway. We tried all weekend to thank him and never saw him working again. Thanks, Joe! We really enjoyed the contemporary art. We liked seeing Youssef everyday as he was so friendly. The breakfast buffet was very good and all staff was so welcoming. We will definitely stay at the Revere the next time we visit Boston!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I never write reviews. I wrote too many when I was a travel agent! However after spending a week here it felt like home. I met so many pleasant staff especially John the concierge.
My daughter had a lovely chocolate cake and champagne delivered for her birthday too.!
The emerald lounge is fab and very chic - staff very friendly.
Location wise perfect. Our room with balcony perfect large and airy and clean. We were on 17th floor with a lovely little fridge and microwave as requested.
Business centre a great plus as my phone would not work in UsA.!
Reception welcoming and flexible and late check out great help.

Room Tip: 17th floor great to have the fridge not sure if in other rooms other floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed 1 night with a deal from Living Social with another couple. Both rooms were very nice and had amenities like robes and slippers which were a nice touch. The best thing was the customer service. They worked with us to make last minute modifications to our reservations so we didn't have to cancel our trip. We really appreciated all of their help.

Room Tip: WiFi is slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leenda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for one night. I loved our room; very clean and tastefully decorated. The location was also great. We went to see Shear Madness which was just a short walk from the hotel. We had dinner on Newbury street. We took a cab there because we had reservations, but walked back to the hotel. The only negative things about it is that the hotel charges for parking and that they charge $6 for the bottled water in the room. I would personally prefer to pay $50. extra bucks and have those things included.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#27 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#55 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A key figure in the birth of a nation inspires the re-birth of a legendary hotel. A New Revere: Coming Spring 2017. Please excuse our appearance while our craftsmen are at work, beginning in November 2016. Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone's throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing