We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big city facilities, small town friendliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this fantastic hotel over President's Day weekend for a "baby-moon" night away. When we arrived, the people at the check-in desk couldn't be any nicer. Ann Marie, Cynthia, and Kylie went out of their way to make us feel at home and comfortable. In fact, all the employees from the front desk to the concierges David and John to the cleaning and maintenance staff were incredibly friendly. Everyone we encountered in the elevators was pleasant and accommodating to us.

The outward appearance of the hotel as well as the front lobby comes across as very modern and stylish. The rooms were very nice, and the pool area was great for getting rid of some of the winter blahs. The plaza area outside the pool would be a great spot for an outdoor social scene in the summer months.

The downtown Boston location is ultra-convenient, steps from the vastly underrated Park Square neighborhood and its high-quality restaurants. Parking was easy and convenient with a swipe card from the front desk. Overall this hotel is an excellent choice for visitors, families, and anyone looking to stay in a quality spot right in the heart of Boston. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms facing east look out over Beacon Hill, the State House and the Theater District with views out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,239 - 3,245 of 4,089 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

My Husband and I spent March 2 at the Revere Hotel. We were seeing a concert in town. We were greeted with a glass of Champagne. Our room was on the 24th floor with a beautiful view of Boston. The room was spotless and we were surprised that it had a balcony. The hotel decor is very modern and inviting. Before our concert we visited Club Emerald. It was early in the night and they had just opened. Aggelos was amazing and took very good care of us. The bartender Aldo makes a killer drink and was good conversation. We had hoped to make it back to Emerald later after the concert to see it in "Club Mode" but we were too tired. We decided to splurge and order breakfast in bed. Delicious!!! The server was an absolute sweetheart. Upon leaving the valet took a few minutes longer than we had expected and David immediately inquired and also cut our parking cost in half. I look forward to my next visit at Revere!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Me and my two friends, all college seniors, spent a weekend attending a concert at Boston Symphony Hall. Incredibly clean and beautiful hotel welcomed us after a long trip from Philadelphia. Upon entering our room, we were welcomed by complimentary nuts and apples, and a pristine room. Two queen sleepnumber beds were adjusted so that each of us were able to sleep comfortably, allowing us to recover from long nights and early days. The pool was incredibly refreshing, allowing us to be rejuvenated for productive days of tourism and exploration. On several occasions the hotel staff was prompt to requests we had, specifically a light that went out in our bathroom (which was fixed in less than 15 minutes), and a request that we had for refrigeration of some frozen seafood that we had. In particular Ann Marie helped us with these requests, and Cynthia and Kylie helped us secure temporary parking and check-in. In addition to the great service and hospitality, the hotel's location allowed us to visit all of our destinations of interest within a short walk, Symphony Hall, the Financial District, Harpoon Brewery, and Faunell Hall. To top this all off, the Emerald Lounge gave us a great place to end our days with a few cocktails in a modern and hip bar, that had us extending our fun long into the night. Great interior, great location, great service, great time! Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Our family of four (kids aged 13 and 9) stayed here last Saturday night and were pleasantly surprised by this beautifully renovated former Radisson Hotel. The location is ideal for the theatre, Chinatown or Back Bay and is surrounded by lots of excellent restaurants and bars. We loved the funky modern lobby, made even better by a complimentary glass of champagne (and a wonderfully scented waft of air as we entered - aahh!)

The check in staff were very friendly and attentive and our room was beautifully appointed with high-end SKOAH products (no need to pack shampoo, conditioner, cleansers or lotions - they're all conveniently built-in to the shower!) The room was spotless and featured two complimentary bottles of water - bonus! We had a gorgeous city view from the 19th floor and the kids enjoyed the pool and ping pong table, also with beautiful views.

Just two comments - - the neighborhood can be noisy on weekend nights due to the hotel's proximity to clubs and other attractions, so expect some commotion when the bars let out around 1:00 a.m. Lastly, we didn't realize we had Sleep Number beds until the next morning (oops! the control was hidden from our view on the nightstand) so we didn't have the best sleep on what we thought were hard mattresses - our bad!

Overall, a great hotel for an incredibly reasonable price ($146 on Travel Zoo, but the folks next door said they got a $119 rate on Groupon). You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magrose621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This Hotel is really pretty and modern, very well located in downtown Boston, the people are friendly and helpful but the matresses are really bad. I don't understand how the priority of a luxury hotel could be the appearance, and then the most important thing: the bed, is really cheap and uncomfortable. I won't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Beautiful room, friendly staff, and a primo location in Boston. It's an easy walk to theaters and restaurants. And for whatever reason, the friendliness of the staff appeared to be infectious; everyone we ran into--on the elevator, pool etc. was also very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We enjoyed a one night's stay at this hotel recently and everything was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The complimentary glasses of champagne at check-in was a nice touch - thank you. Our room was very nice and featured a balcony that offered fabulous views of Boston. The king size bed was so comfortable that we overslept! We also visited the hotel's restaurant and sat at the bar for a drink. It was very cozy and enjoyable.

The location of this hotel is great - it's near Copley Square and Boston Common. It is maybe a 15 minute walk from South Station and about a 20 minute walk to the start of the Freedom Trail. It is also located near a T station. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the views across the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleverCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#30 of 84 in Boston
1,723 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#33 of 84 in Boston
2,846 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 84 in Boston
3,902 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $190 - $719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone a $28M transformation! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just steps away from the Boston Common, our hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious newly transformed guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience Boston. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge or relax and unwind at Rooftop at Revere. Come and explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing