We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, NH
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We are in Boston often and have stayed in more than 10 hotels in this area. The revere is a new remodeled hotel with great style and a location central to the park, back bay, theater district and the south end. Given the name we thought it might be in Revere, but it wasn't. There are many good restaurants nearby. Rooms were clean, views from the top floor great, beds very comfortable. In all the rooms are similar to many other more expensive hotels in the area. The gym is better than most and has new equipment. The pool does not seem to updated since this was a Radisson .

Only complaint was lack of signs either in the elevator or rooms as to where things were in the hotel. Sometimes the elevator was slow. Some people were offered champagne on arrival, we and many others were not. Not sure if it is random or based on your room rate.

My husband and I liked it and will return as long as they continue to offer good values.

Room Tip: Top floors have better views but take longer on the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,723
    1,012
    327
    79
    52
See reviews for
868
1,005
109
543
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had been to this hotel before it's new ownership. Was a sudden shock to see how the lobby had been so ultramodernized when we entered. The room and amenities were fantastic. Everything was so modern, tho the electric outlet in the bathroom didn't work.

Room Tip: The Rustic Kitchen restaurant next door is very handy and always a gourmet tasty meal. Always come...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in January with my partner for his birthday. Upon arrival we were greeted with a glass of champagne and a really friendly receptionist. Room was spacious and modern with a great view over Boston and would definitely stay here again. The only bugbear I had was the fact we had to pay $100 per night for the first 2 nights as a contingency. The money was returned a week later but as we were only there 3 nights it put quite a dint in the money we had. Like i say apart from this i would certainly reccommend this hotel for a stay in Boston

Room Tip: Take a credit card with at least $200 to cover the contingency charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was a mystery hotel pic from Jetsetter, and all I could think when we entered the beautifully appointed lobby was, who died? Because it smelled like air freshener! I asked the desk clerk what this was, and was told, a white tea fragrance delivered through a system. When I said it was overpowering and nauseating, she replied that guests either loved it or hated it! Fortunately, it was not as effusive in our room. We traveled a few months ago (October) so I hope they have ditched this practice, especially since if we had our asthmatic adult kid with us, he would not have been able to breathe without his inhaler.

Room Tip: Park at the nearby garage and save a bundle. We valeted because it was really late when we checked i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRSvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I wanted a modern hotel to celebrate my husband's birthday. The Revere was perfect!! All staff were so friendly and helpful. Of special note is Guillermo at in house reservations. He went above and beyond to make sure everything I was looking for was present in the room I chose. He truly made our experience wonderful. Great location,Great hotel, Great staff!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I just got back from a weekend at the revere. I got an awesome deal on livingsocial for 119 in a supreme king room and it was well worth the price. The beds were comfy, super clean room and hotel. The resturant attached to the hotel is wayy too pricey and i would recommend walking to any of the millions of nearby places. The location was awesome! Walking distance to the commons which is where we started the freedom trail. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank MrsHinton
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here for three nights over a long weekend in November. The staff was great and very friendly. The location couldn't have been better with a quick walk to most attractions. Lots of good restaurants in the area as it is in the heart of the theater district. The pool area is a little older but still nice for a quick swim. The rooms were very spacious and the beds were super comfortable. Concierge was helpful in providing information for excursions. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#25 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,414 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#28 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 stars 2,045 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#36 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 stars 3,025 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone’s throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city’s rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you’ll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Indulge in the true taste of New England with one of Rustic Kitchen’s authentic entrees. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing