We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Revere - A nice hotel in a great Boston location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Revere - A nice hotel in a great Boston location”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We just returned from our second stay at the Revere. As far as location, it could not be better. It's right in the heart of the city by the Commons and close to the T. The rooms are fairly good sized and have a little balcony you can step out on for views of the city. For our stay this time, we received an email for a complimentary upgrade upon check-in. When I checked in and showed them the email, they gave us a room on the 15th floor with 2 queen beds, which is exactly what we had already booked. When I asked about the upgrade, the clerk said it just meant the room would be on one of the higher floors, which was disappointing to me. I was expecting a larger room or perhaps even a junior suite. When we got to our room, it was the same exact room that we had during our last stay a few months ago. In fact, we were on the 19th floor for our previous stay, so this "upgrade" was on a lower floor than the last time. Since we were only staying one night, it wasn't a big deal, but I do think it was misleading. I spoke to them about it when we checked out, but they didn't offer to do anything about it. Both times we have stayed here we were able to get a very good special rate but otherwise I do think this hotel is overpriced. Overall, I like this hotel and would recommend it providing you can get a good rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,914
    1,198
    397
    108
    70
See reviews for
1,004
1,172
124
666
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (685)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, NH
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My friends and I had the delight of staying at the Revere Hotel in Boston over the last weekend. Before even checking in, I found the service to be fantastic. Youssef, the valet, parked my car, and told me everything I wanted to know about the city, directions, etc. (Later when I found I had left my phone in the car he retrieved it with no charge and a big smile). Upon check in, the glass of complimentary champagne was a beautiful touch. The rooms were spotless and luxurious, and comfortable. I have no idea why this hotel does not receive perfect ratings. In my opinion, their wait staff is second to none.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a junior suite for New Years Eve and immediately noticed the changes as we last stayed here when it was the Radisson. Much brighter and modern. We always stay in a suite and never have experienced the elevator noise thatnothers complain about. Maybe because we are always on the 22nd or 23rd floor?? The balconies, one in each room, was great and we had a perfect view of the fireworks. It's nice to be able to walk the short distance to Boston Commons. We also dine at Erbaluces which is right behind the hotel on Church St. The only negative is the dimly lit bedroom.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We booked this hotel from Booking.com after reading good reviews here. It's really a great option, walking distance of Boston Common and the Trolley, very modern rooms (although we were lucky to get an upgrade since we arrived at night and they didn't have our booked room available, so they got us a suite). Very well decorated, great bathroom, very good breakfast. We would definitely come back here if we are back to Boston!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fabiane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

When we got to the Revere after a long journey we were given a glass of champagne while they checked us in. The staff were friendly and professional and we were on our way to our room in minutes.

The rooms are a good size and the facilities excellent. The guys on the desk are really good and know everything you need to have a good stay.

We went to the Emerald Room which is the bar in the hotel and it was very nice with good cocktails.

The only thing that prevents this hotel from getting 5 stars is the Room Service which was expensive and the food was not that great. We had pizzas which were burnt and not very tasty and the admin fee was, to my mind, excessive at $15.

Overall, though it is a very good hotel and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Boston.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DMCK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Revere Hotel was great. It was clean, modern, and stylish. We also loved the scent they pump in through the vents in the lobby and hallways. Having a balcony to look out at the Boston skyline was a huge plus. We booked the rate that included a breakfast buffet at Rustic Kitchen which was well worth it. The only downside was that at the front desk after check in, someone asked if we would like some champagne. He went to get it and never came back! We would have asked someone but at that point, the line was long and we couldn't get the attention of anyone else. Not a great way to start off our stay, but everything else was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfulginiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel is quite new and is in good condition. However the staff let this hotel down. We found them to be quite rude and not very helpful. Staff would carry on having their conversation even though they knew we were waiting. Dishes from the room next did not get picked up for 2 days, they were on the floor and began to smell. Location of this hotel is pretty good, right near the Boston Common and the tour bus stop is really close too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#29 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#58 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Property: Revere Hotel Boston Common
Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone's throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing