We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our first stay at the Revere, which is a newly renovated hotel on the site of a former Radisson (which we also stayed at a long time ago). The lobby is very modern, and the on-site self park garage was convenient and kept the cost at $34. Valet is $50. The parking pass, (which you swap the parking garge stub for at the front desk) is good until 7PM the day of check out, so the fee is a great value for a city location. Our room was on the top (24th) floor, a Premier King. It had a balcony with city view. All of the rooms have a balcony with sliding door, depending on the side of the hotel maybe the top 7 floors or so have a nice view. The room was clean, very modern with thoughtful, functional, AND comfortable furnishings. Nice large flat-screen TV. The mattress was wonderful, and a pillow menu is offered. The bath is very nice, especially the Skoah personal care products which were in dispensers mounted to the wall above the sink and in the shower. Towels were clean and fresh. The hotel is very convenient to the theaters, a block away from Blue Man, comedy clubs, and major theaters. Not far from the Common and Garden. Fanueil Hall and Quincy Market, and the North End are a bit of a walk. Breakfast is expensive here, we found an Au Bon Pain a couple of blocks away that offered healthier breakfast alternatives at a reasonable cost. Hotel staff was friendly and attentive. The mention of my husband's birthday did not elicit a kind gesture, which we half-expected, but have received such niceties at other hotels such as Nine Zero and others in town as we are prone to go to Boston for weekend special occasion getaways from our CT home. We would stay here again, but not for more than $250.

Room Tip: Some roome are adjacent to the ice and vending areas-recommend avoiding those for noise potential...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neese39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,414 - 3,420 of 4,089 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband recently stayed at the Revere for a 2 night weekend. The rooms are trendy and the size is good. It is a very clean hotel which I like and the location is in walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. We were upgraded to a suite but right beside the elevator shaft, in which case we had to move because of the noise and vibration. The wall should be sound proofed! The curtain between the rooms should really be a door. It makes the room look cheap. We moved to a regular King room which was fine. I liked the bed, on the other hand my huband hated it. The bathroom was nice and I enjoyed the Skoah products. Overall the hotel is okay. The lobby has a strange vibe to it, in the way that it is set up. The concierge was very pleasant and helpful. The elevators are crappy. They are loud, vibrate and i was a little nervous to ride in them at times. 2 of them look newer and the other 2 not. One evening 2 were not working at all, which meant for a large line up in the lobby. Overall, I would say that this is an average hotel. Im not sure if I would return.

Room Tip: Do not stay near an elevator. It is a very noisy room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in October. I would highly recommend this hotel. We had a room on the 23 rd floor. I had read a lot of complaints about the lifts been slow etc but we had no problems. The only negative is that our room was next to the lift shafts and it was very annoying especially during the night. The beds are very comfy and the rooms were spacious and very clean and comfortable. This is a great hotel to stay in when sightseeing in Boston and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a room far away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank regina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was put up at the Revere on business. For Boston, the location is OK but not great. Convenient but pricey parking. The actual physical facilities in room (mattress, linens) and bath (shower, towels) are first rate, but (to my taste) the overall experience suffered from the somewhat garish veneer of trendiness. I was there on a Saturday night and so discovered where the (Eastern) Euro Trash go to party in Boston. Not relaxing. Staff were cheerful and helpful, although the restaurant was obviously short-handed at the (typical for hotel) over-priced breakfast. The mediocre a la carte dish was served late and stone cold.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinoNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I chose this hotel from its web site profile but sadly they big it up too much, it's a clean ,modern, central hotel and apart from the foyer and emerald lounge it's average decor and not boutique style. Staff polite and friendly but the parking is expensive as with all locations in Boston. Rooms clean and house keeping did a great job, I think I would look else ware next time.

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tog1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Check in delayed 2 hours. Offered an upgrade when booking online, no upgraded rooms available upon arrival. Not the best location in Boston but not the worst either. While the hotel and the staff are very trendy and modern, they still have some work to do or hire more staff to get the work done in room coffee maker broken. Floor not completely vaccuumed. Air conditioner way too loud. The list goes on. Shouldn't be like this at this price. I wish I chose a different hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scallywak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was our first trip to Boston and we were keen to stay somewhere decent and comfortable which was also close to the Freedom Trail/City Centre. The Revere hotel more than met our expectations in every regard. The hotel is first class in every way - the lobby area is unusual in its layout, and beautifully styled, and this sets the tone for the whole hotel.

The staff are exceptionally welcoming and helpful, and make you feel as though you are really special. Check-in was very easy, and there are sufficient elevators to make sure you never have to wait long to access your room. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The beds were SO comfortable and the bathroom was modern with a range of lovely SKOAH products.

We had a very average meal in the Rustic Kitchen the evening we arrived, and I would suggest going elsewhere as there are lots of fabulous places to eat in Boston. However, the breakfast served in the hotel is very good indeed; the buffet was one of the best I've had.

We had no problems with the WiFi, and the hotel also has a decent swimming pool. The location is good - a short walk across the common to the start of the Freedom trail. If I am ever fortunate enough to return to Boston, I would definitely stay at the Revere Hotel.

Room Tip: A higher floor gives you the chance to have a view of Boston
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank LJaneUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#30 of 84 in Boston
1,723 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#33 of 84 in Boston
2,846 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 84 in Boston
3,898 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $190 - $721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone a $28M transformation! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just steps away from the Boston Common, our hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious newly transformed guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience Boston. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget in The Emerald Lounge or relax and unwind at Rooftop at Revere. Come and explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing