We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very smart”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I had previously stayed here a couple of times when it was a Radison. Being a creature of habit, and being curious to see how it had been renovated, I stayed here again for 3 nights, on a recent business trip.

Not that its Radison incarnation was bad; but the Revere makeover is amazing! I received a promo-email with computer generated images of the renovation plan a few months ago and wondered whether the reality would look as good. It does. The reception is stunning.

I was upgraded to a junior suite on floor 15 and it was fantastic. Very smart and spacious. Free wi-fi. A whole range of complimentary toiletries. Tea/coffee in room. Umbrella in closet (nice touch). Friendly staff throughout. The Rustic Kitchen (independently run) has survived and is good for lunch and dinner. I didn't get to use the pool or Emerald lounge but will try to next time!

Room Tip: They're all good. Whichever way you face you'll get an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJANDYHARDING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. We are delighted you enjoyed our contemporary décor and amenities we offer such as free wireless internet throughout the property, and Skoah bathroom products. Make sure to stop by Emerald Lounge on a Wednesday night and check out our “Assemble! Parties”, which spotlights local talents in art, design, music and much more. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,545 - 3,551 of 4,191 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

First time in Boston with friends as we try to escape the heat for some cool air and catch a glimpse of Fall. The Revere is by far comparable to a W or Kimpton style hotel, the rooms are spacious (320+ sq feet, do your research on sq ft when looking at other hotels), clean, balcony and a variety of luxurious bathroom amenities to appeal to any particular taste. Making the reservation with Wes was easy, he even upgraded us to a high floor (24 floor total) knowing it was our first time. We arrived into a modern setting for check in as the intoxicating scent Thyme & White tea surrounded us. This signature scent gets pumped into the lobby specifically, not the room (as I asked for it of course) to create a more inviting atmosphere.
The concierge - Richard was friendly, had a distinct knowledge of the area and did not send us to "tourist traps" as we specifically requested him not to do. With a limited time he to soak in the history that Boston holds, the 1 day trolley tour was worth $29, you can add on a 2nd day as well if you have time. Yousef - the valet - he knows the city well and always had a smile on + a great memory as he asked us each morning how the prior evening was. This man even ran down the alley next to the hotel, whistled for a cab in the rain and walked me with an umbrella to assure my look for the evening for still kept - VIP service! I was in awe as his valet was full but he took time out to make me feel like I was a "somebody". You are truly lucky to have Yousef, please recognize/promote him, he knows how to make an impression on your guests. So does the rest of your staff, but overall Wes, Richard, Yousef stood out for us.
Need a night w/out leaving the hotel? Well just walk across the driveway to Emerald Lounge and your club/lounge/bar appetite will be satisfied. Talk to Katelyn at the door or manager Aggelos who will gladly give you a tour of the space, ask to see the Ruby Room. This place has guest dj's, packed on the weekend and being a hotel guest of the Revere is recognized :) Thank you.
For those that love the City (Manhattan), Boston is a nice change, more manageable, has many districts or areas but close by to walk to, take the T train or a cab, it won't put a dent your wallet.

Tips: Go to the Sam Adams Brewery in Jamaica Plains, its FREE and worth the cab ride. Donate something at the end or buy souvenirs, rainy/cold days, its FREE and the samples are generous and delicious. Not as lengthy as a wine tour, so go more than once, the gentleman - Alan/Ryan are easy on the eyes ;)
You cannot miss going to Giacomo's on Hanover in North End, don't care if its freezing or a line waiting outside, its worth it. Follow directions from the host, walk in when called upon, order quick (its all beyond delicious and super fresh) and bring CASH, only method of payment. Yes there are other great Italian joints on Hanover, but this one is worth is every night you're there.
Of course the obvious is Harvard University, check it out and walk around campus. Harvard Square is full of great restaurants, boutiques or people watching. Respect the students that stay in dorms over breaks, the campus can get busy with tourists, after all they're just trying to "make it" through the Crimson Tides.

Room Tip: Those who have trouble sleeping, ask for a high floor but NOT corner room. The middle rooms seems to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savvy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common and for your comments. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed everything the Revere has to offer our guests. I am especially pleased to hear how helpful our cast was in creating a memorable experience for you. I will make sure to recognize Youssef and the rest of the cast you mentioned for all of their great work! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were only in Boston for 1 night and I wish it were longer because the hotel was so nice. The service was outstanding. Every member of the staff that we encountered was friendly and helpful. The hotel has been recently renovated and is very chic and modern. The room was comfortable and elegant with amazing views of the city. Our teenagers loved the heated rooftop pool. It is also very centrally located and easy access to anything in the city. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. Glad to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and the four diamond services our cast provided. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Revere Boston Common for three nights. A nice little birthday getaway for my betrothed to see this interesting city.
Transportation to the hotel can be had by cab for around thirty dollars with tip or by Boston’s “T” subway. There are many subway lines crossing the city and the easiest way to the hotel is on the blue line from the airport to Government station and transfer to the green line to Arlington station. It is about a five minute walk south from there on Arlington Street then turn left on Stuart Street. The hotel is on the south side of the road. The transit system costs $2.50 per fare or $11.00 for a day pass.
We arrived early before check-in time and expected to just drop off the luggage and do some sight seeing while our room was being prepped. Happily the room was ready so we could refresh from our flight before heading out into the city. We had a king room that was very spacious with all the expected amenities. Bed was soft (I like it that way) with nice soft pillows. If a soft mattress is not to your liking ask at the desk for a hard bed. Room 2211 has a soft mattress. They also have a pillow menu where you can order the type of pillow you prefer. I have seen this at a few other hotels and it is nice. The only complaint I can make about the room is the adjoining room door is thin and you can hear the guests in the next room. The pool is nice and warm to sooth sore muscles from long days sightseeing. There are no showers or change rooms on the pool level just two washrooms. A nice robe is in your room that you can utilize though.
The only other thing that I noticed is that the lobby is infused with some heavy perfume, for me it is just a bit too much.
All in all this was a very nice hotel near to everything. If you can get a room for a good price, this hotel is a good bet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The rooms are nice, with a great attention to details in decoration. The hotel is centrally located and it is possible to walk to almost every intersting spot in Boston. The staff was helpful and polite. The breakfast brunch is pretty expensive but you can always walk accros the street to one of the numerous retaurants nearby. Considering the price of the rooms, we had the quality of stay that we were expecting for.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We spent five nights at the Revere in mid-September and could not have been happier with our hotel choice. Modern design in lobby is beautiful; friendly staff was ALWAYS ready and willing to help with anything.
Our room was quite spacious – again with nice modern decor. Loved having a balcony! Good bed, pillows, linens and bathrobes. And the shampoos, conditioners, creams were out of this world – SKOAH!
The location was terrific – two blocks to Boston Common and the T. On the edge of Chinatown, so we took advantage of the Thai and Vietnamese restaurants.
There is a beautiful rooftop outdoor area with plenty of lounge chairs, umbrella tables, etc. that is just outside the pool/spa/workout area.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoferz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed in the Revere Hotel for 2 nights for sightseeing.

The Hotel is very Modern and renovated just a few moth ago.
We liked the location very much.

The tour bus stop ist just around the corner and the Herz office is across the street. You can walk to many places in boston, but two subway stations are also close to the hotel.

The staff was amazing, the room was very clean and in the 17th floor. We had a great view over the whole city from our private balcony.

The breakfast is very good and tasty. The hotel has a cooking show, but we did not try that.
Nice Pool!

Not cheap but worth the money!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moose2010Bavaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#33 of 84 in Boston
4,006 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
2,874 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#17 of 84 in Boston
3,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $152 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone a $28M transformation! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just steps away from the Boston Common, our hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious newly transformed guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience Boston. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget or relax and unwind at Rooftop at Revere. Come and explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing