We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They try hard, and eventually they will get there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I stayed at the Revere for one night while attending a meeting in Boston. From the moment I drove up, I was immediately impressed with the hotel. It is in a great location, and you can easily see that it is a sleek modern hotel. The valet asked my name and he used his earpiece to radio the front desk to let them know I have arrived. I have seen this many times before in 4 and 5 star hotels, and the Revere is billed as a 4 star hotel, but let me share some thoughts. You should know that the hotel used to be a Radisson until two weeks ago.

First, here is a tip that someone else shared on trip advisor that worked for me: If you drive they will valet park your car and charge you $45 for it. However, if you tell them you do not want to valet, it is only $34. They will not share that information with you, so just ask, if you have to valet.

Next, after parking my car and heading into the lobby, I would have expected some sort of greeting by name, since the valet had already radioed ahead of my arrival. That did not happen. I honestly do not care that it did not happen, I just thought it was strange that they went through this act for no apparent reason. They did offer a glass of champagne at check in, which is a nice touch and the front desk people were extremely polite and pleasant to talk to.

Once in my room, it was clear that it was well decorated and very modern. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was a decent size. My balcony looked out onto the city and was very nice. I went up for a swim and to work out. The fitness room was tiny, and the pool was old, however, I believe they are doing a brand new fitness center on the first floor.

When I went back to my room I was locked out, my key would not work. I called down using this house phone by the elevators and they said they would send someone up, but they never came. When I went downstairs in my robe, I had to wait for two people to check in, before they offered me assistance. When I told them my situation, they asked why I just didn't call down?

Back in my room after using the bathroom I realized the toilet did not flush. I am pretty handy so I tried to fix it myself to no avail, so I filled a garbage can with water from the bathtub and flushed by dumping the water into the commode. I know you are probably questioning why I didn't call down, but I didn't want to wait for a maintenance guy at 11pm.

They were very nice and didn't charge me for parking because of my inconvenience with the toilet.

Overall the hotel is nice, but in no way is it 4 star yet, but I am sure if I were to return in a year, it will live up to the 4 star claim.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bocaberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NelsonPratts, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the Revere Hotel Boston Common and for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel.
As you mentioned we are incessantly working to improve and develop our staff and our services to ensure that all our guests enjoy a 4 stars / 4 diamonds experience.
We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel, in the hopes that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Nelson L. Pratts | Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,810 - 3,816 of 4,192 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Went to Boston for the weekend and stayed at the revere hotel. Upon entering the entrance, though they should of stated you could park your own car, the valets were curteous and helpful. Walking in the main lobby was very modern and stylish. The receptionist was very accommodating and helpful as well.
Upon entering our room we were impressed, especially with the balcony. The bathroom was spotless and well maintained. Beds were firm but I like soft, still I slept very comfortable. Would highly recommend to stay there! Had a great time in Boston!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorrykirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NelsonPratts, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Thank You for choosing the Revere Hotel Boston Common for your recent stay in Boston!

We are happy to learn that your experience at the hotel and the services provided by our staff were up to the levels we are striving to provide for all of our guests. I have to agree with you that having balconies in all of our rooms is an advantage and a great amenity to enjoy a view of Boston in the comfort and privacy of your room.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Boston.

Sincerely,

Nelson L. Pratts
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This is a newly renovated hotel with excellent staff and amenities. Everything was fresh, clean, and beautiful. I had a room on the 22nd floor with an excellent view. I have nothing but praise for the hotel and for its staff. Everyone went quite out of their way for me.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NelsonPratts, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Thank You for staying with us at the Revere Hotel Boston Common!

I am more than happy to read your comments and see that our staff did their best to ensure you had a wonderful time with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nelson L. Pratts
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jocelyne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miquel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Diego B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isamu74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#33 of 84 in Boston
4,014 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#36 of 84 in Boston
2,874 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#17 of 84 in Boston
3,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116-5442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $151 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone a $28M transformation! Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just steps away from the Boston Common, our hotel takes inspiration from the city's rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious newly transformed guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience Boston. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you'll never forget or relax and unwind at Rooftop at Revere. Come and explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing