We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,849)
Filter reviews
8,849 results
Traveler rating
4,065
2,744
1,217
532
291
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,065
2,744
1,217
532
291
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boston cream pie freedom trail last hurrah parker house rolls select guest jfk proposed to jackie great location historical hotel rooms are small an older hotel deluxe room historic boston within walking distance quincy market central location faneuil hall the north end
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 8,849 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. From the onset of arrival and the treatment from the staff, to the horrific rooms - dreadful hotel and service, not worthy of the prices charged. only positive was location

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 299Tish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

When did you stay with us? We'd love to hear more details from you regarding your stay. Please contact us and allow us to help resolve whatever it was you did or did not experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went with 3 other couples to Boston for the weekend. Chose the Omni Parker House because it was centrally located in the city. Excellent place to stay. Big beautiful hotel with alot of history. The rooms were nice and clean and the whole staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 5th floor in rm 518. Nice size room with tub and shower and close to the elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate you choosing us for your Boston weekend and thank you for your kind review of our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful staff, location, and room. Our room was clean, quiet and the food was incredible. We booked this after a bad Airbnb experience and I was beyond relieved. The staff was so nice and made us feel comfortable and relaxed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 137aubreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Omni Parker is a good 4* hotel next to the Boston Commons.

I got an attractive same-day deal via Hotwire but my room was furthest from the elevators and rather tiny (not bigger than the bed). Breakfast was NOT included.

The wifi is normally 3MB allocation (which is rather small) and is free if you join their loyalty program, but the fine-print explained that the free wifi was NOT available for bookings via Hotwire/Priceline.

So, you can get a good price via Hotwire/Priceline, but just be aware that you will NOT receive the same experience as a normal-priced stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fermax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Actually, all you need to do is join our Select Guest loyalty program upon check-in and WiFi is free!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my third time staying here over past 10 years. I stay here because I love historic hotels and the LOCATION is best in city! Walking distance to everything and very close to the Boston Common as well as the Freedom Trail. The Beantown pub next door serves great breakfast!
Yes the rooms are smaller but the beds are amazing, room very clean and lots of towels! The food is ok if you are tired but so many wonderful restaurants to explore in Boston! Remember it’s all about location in Boston and the remarkable history!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank bucsmama220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews