We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,962)
Filter reviews
8,962 results
Traveler rating
4,118
2,774
1,231
542
297
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,118
2,774
1,231
542
297
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boston cream pie freedom trail last hurrah parker house rolls great location historical hotel rooms are small deluxe room an older hotel within walking distance historic boston quincy market central location faneuil hall the north end valet parking beacon hill
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 8,962 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Omni is a class act who always gets customer service.. From the moment we pulled up at the curb and were greeted by the valet we knew we were in the right place.. Everyone was attentive and gracious.. Loved the fact that they brought water and ice to our room every evening.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very well located (close to tourism spots, stores and restaurants). The staff is dedicated to make our stay in the hotel the most pleasent as possible. The concierge, Joseph, gives excellents tourism advises and helped us with everything we needed.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank priaroucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Joseph is one of our very best and we’ll be sure to share your comments with him....thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018

Comfortable and centrally located. We easily were able to navigate there from the airport by shuttle/T and short walk. Gracious and helpful staff. Easy walk to T ,Boston Commons/Gardens and Harbour front. Rooms are small but part of the historic charm. Don't miss the Boston Cream Pie!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018

Pleasant and nice encounter overall with all the hotel personnel except one. But in general very satisfied with the hospitality and service. Special thanks to the concierge, they are so good. I highly recommend you visit the hotel shop. The staff there are simply amazing!!! I visited the shop both at evening ( to get yummy cream pie) and morning (to get coffee). The staff always make my day regardless of day or night!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank San C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

We will be sure to mention your nice comments about the Morsels team to them....thanks for letting us know that they made your stay more pleasant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018

We had 3 nights here at the end of our New England tour in October. We chose this hotel based on easy accessibility to / from the Blue T line (metro) which serves the airport in a few minutes. Hotel is less than a five minute walk from Government Center on the blue and green lines and about the same time to Park Street for the red line. Having said that. Boston is an extremely walkable city. This hotel is perfectly located in the center and very close to Boston Common and the start of the Freedom Trail.
Check in was quick and efficient and the bellboys were on hand to help with cases should you need them. The room was nice, comfortable and very clean, although it was small for American standards and no view to speak of.
The Hotel is not cheap (but in October / Fall no where in the city and surrounding areas is), but it certainly has the WOW factor, a lovely large lobby area with plenty of seating, dark wood walls and chandeliers. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but had to have a peak at table 40 where JFK proposed to Jackie Bouvier.
We did use the bar of an evening which is really chilled out with attentive staff, It is a must to try the famous Boston Cream Pie here as it is where it was first created.

It was the perfect stay to end our vacation, and we would recommend it if your budget allows, sometimes you have to pay for quality and service.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anjoco69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Boston is, as you say, "an extremely walkable city" and our location right in the middle of everything makes us a great spot from which to explore the many nearby historic and other sites. Many thanks for staying with us and for your recommendation....it's appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews