We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location for touring Boston”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #44 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best location for touring Boston”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The hotel was very nice. It is definitely old and maybe slightly shopworn but the location can't be beat if you want to check out Boston. It is absolutely in the middle of the tourist area and almost anything you would want to see can be reached by walking or public transportation. There are several subway stations within a couple of blocks. (Note: The Government subway station is apparently closed for renovations and will be for quite a while. This is the station you would normally get off at from the airport. We got off on State as an alternative and it was a short easy walk to the hotel).
There are many places to eat around the hotel including a huge fancy Walgreens about a block away that has everything from groceries and coffee to liquor and fresh sushi. Also no shortage of Dunkin Donuts within a few blocks.
The room was small but certainly adequate and clean. Nice bedding, towels and amenities.
The people at the front desk were great. We enjoyed the convenience of the area and our stay at the Omni Parker House.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSstpmsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
You are quite correct about our location being very convenient to everything in downtown Boston, including its historic sites. Thanks very much for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,318
    2,318
    950
    392
    189
See reviews for
1,605
2,347
386
1,774
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (921)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We have stayed at the Parker House many times in the past. We usually received excellent service. This time, however, was very different. It started with the outside service. Not super-friendly and helpful as in the past. Then our room was not ready, so we had to leave our bags, just out in the lobby. We had requested a "quiet" room, but what we got was a room with no view and in the middle of the night we could hear LOUD voices for several hours. Needless to say, we did not sleep well. We ate dinner in the bar, which is usually phenomenal. My son ordered a pizza and they made him the wrong kind. This hotel is pretty expensive. We thought we should have received a better experience for what we paid.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank 215sherriy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

I was very pleased with this hotel and staff. It is beautifully decorated and gives off an old charm about it. We booked a room with 2 double beds and a pull out sofa. Very comfortable. The room was a nice size for 3 adults. The Omni is located within walking distance to many restaurants and Faneuil Hall. The only disappointment was our breakfast in their dining room. Our eggs and potatoes were not hot when we were served. A little pricey and we were on a tight schedule, so we didn't let management know. Other than that, we would most definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dani0763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Mold in bathroom and ceiling stains in room. The rooms are very small and need a lot of updating. The only positive thing was the friendly staff , who were very accomodating, and the awesome location. I would not return to this hotel again as i felt it was dirty and old.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JBT0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had a terrific stay at the Omni Parker House. It is a magnificent hotel where guests are treated like royalty. My teenagers loved the experience of staying in a top notch hotel! Everything is in walking distance - we didn't use our car at all. But be prepared - parking with the hotel valet, is pretty expensive, at about $35 a day. The hotel room was spotless and roomy, although I was very surprised at the size of the bathroom. It was very small - and aside from the pedestal sink and a few shelves over the toilet, there was no space to put toiletries. A shout out to David, our concierge, who helped plan some fun activities for our short stay. He even sent us complimentary Boston Cream Pies to our room - my kids were thrilled! We joined the Select Guest Loyalty Program online before checking in - a complimentary no-cost program, with one of the benefits being complimentary WiFi Internet service. When we got to our room, we called the front desk, told them we were members of the loyalty program and asked for the log in and password. We used the internet during our stay and ended up with a $25 charge on our bill. We were told that our loyalty membership was not valid since we booked our reservation with Expedia. I did not read all the Terms and Conditions on the website - but I would assume the average consumer would not. I think this condition needs to be prominent in the description of the program - so as not to mislead the consumer. But all in all, a great experience!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's true that parking in Boston is expensive...there is just no way around it. Our overnight valet parking fee is $39.75 per day and is the lowest rate of any downtown Boston hotel. Also, it's true that Select Guest benefits are not earned if one books via a third party so it's best to make reservations directly. Because of our best rate guarantee, rates booked with us will be the same ones offered on other sites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Poor room service in terms of quality and quantity, dirty room. No cause for such neglect of detail and lack of follow up. No way I go back unless the reviews here state improvement. Also the price does not justify the room or other amenities. Location is good, service was very good but the lack of a clean and outdated bathroom coupled with really bad room service meal was enough

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank AnneJ07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We are sorry that your room service meal and the condition of the bathroom didn't meet your expectations and hope that you will give us another try on a future trip to Boston. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

The hotel tour was so interesting. I am a travel agent i will always recommend Parker House to my clients and tell them about the fabulous tour! I love the coffee service in the morning. The coffee was always delivered right on time. This hotel has so much history. Love all the stories of past presidents, movie stars etc that have stayed at the Omni Parker House. The beds/linens were very comfortable. Great location!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Cristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#55 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#28 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Property: Omni Parker House
Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#32 Green Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing