We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in a great location”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very clean and comfortable and a good rate. Has a certain charm that is lost in modern hotels. Excellent service from front desk. Room was a little smaller than I had hoped but suitable for lone traveller and had everything I needed to make the stay enjoyable. Hotel is minutes walk from various attrations and about 15 minutes from convention centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,703)
There are newer reviews for Omni Parker House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,993 - 3,999 of 7,703 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Omni is always a good choice but I think it could do with a little revamp. You can tell that they have been in the business for a while and it felt a bit like coming to an older person's home. Comfy but a bit old-fashioned. The staff was very friendly and everyone is happy to help and maker your stay a pleasant experience. The location of the Omni is hard to beat and I really loved the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I was in Boston attending a conference at Harvard Medical School. The Omni is nicely located - 2-3 mins walk to Park Street subway and then a 15 minute ride to Avenue Louis Pasteur and the various medical school buildings. Omni is located in a smart, nicely humming part of town and there are some lovely eateries and restaurants a stone's through away.
The lobby is nicely laid out and always busy. I booked a single room. It was compact but sufficient for my needs. A good shower. The WiFi service is fast and reliable.
I would stay again if I was in town on my own for a conference.
But if returning with my wife, a hotel with a more modern, chic style would be more my thing: The Omni was a bit of a blast from the 1970s. Overall, not bad.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jagdeesh Singh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in the hotel for 2 days. People at the reception were very nice, polite and well prepared.
We have stayed in a twin room, which, in my opinion was a bit too small. We had no view as the room was located near a huge building.
The room and bathroom were very clean and the staff was very helpfull.
The waiter from the bar was a bit annoying, it was like he was not in the mood for having clients. Except this, I would definetely go back there in case I would need a place to stay in Boston.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Sanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Location of the hotel is very convenient for visitors who use public transportation such as subways and taxis to go around the city. Two stations are within walking distance and four subway lines (Blue/Orange/Red/Green) are available from the stations. Public Garden is also within 5-10 min. walk and it was a pleasure walking in the park.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Toshio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for pointing out our very central location that makes it very easy to access all there is to see and do in Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 1st trip to Boston and it was made even more enjoyable by the very friendly and helpful staff at this Hotel. Excellent location for anyone visiting Boston, we were able to walk to many of the places we wanted to see. Pleased that we were able to hand over the car to the valet parking staff after the challenge of driving in Boston at rush hour. Loved the atmosphere, all of the history. Beautiful lobby and dining room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

There was a loud banging noise like a door being closed that kept us awake all night. Room was on the 14th floor. Not sure what it was, but it was annoying to say the least. I was awake from 2:00 am until dusk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,630 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
3,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 school st, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Green Hotel in Boston
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $181 - $733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing