We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in the heart of Boston”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #43 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the heart of Boston”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

My wife and I visited in the fall, and loved the Parker house. it has a lot of history to go along with its beautiful facilities. The rooms are a bit small which is normal for historic hotels. The walls are also a little thin and sound carries, but that shouldn't be a real issue unless you are overly sensitive to background noise. The gym is impressive as well as the Last Hurrah, and the lobby is a work of art in its own right.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,274
    2,287
    935
    383
    185
See reviews for
1,583
2,317
382
1,734
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (914)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here on our wedding night. It is a lovely, romantic hotel. The rooms are of course very small, being in the city. The food was delicious, we had late night room service as well as breakfast. Both were fantastic. Great central location. It is a bit pricey, but most hotels in the city are overpriced. We'll be back for our anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nifs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Though the service was exceptional and the hotel was clean, my room was the size of a closet, the bed was only a double for two people, and the walls were paper thin. The snack bar had a number of items that I could conveniently purchase, but I was not willing to spend $3.75 for a bag of Peanut M&Ms that I could go down to the lobby and purchase for $1.00. I expected far more for my $400+/night hotel room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Tami O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if you did not find value in your stay with us and acknowledge that room rates are high this time of year as the city is very busy. Please contact us prior to your next visit and we'll do our best to improve your experience of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

My sleep quality was terrible due to noise on street below and fire alarm at 2;30 am. Instructions during the alarm was confusing and left you wondering what to do. Location is great but I will consider other options next time I stay in Boston.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau County, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is the uber hotel of old world charm: wood paneling, grand lobby, gilt every where... it definitely plays to a certain taste. Rooms are small but very well decorated, clean and provides all the staples needed and necessary. Thick walls allows for lack of hallway, or room-to-room noise.
The hotel itself is ideally located in the heard of the financial district.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful hotel while celebrating his birthday. Staying here was one of the best decisions we made for this trip. It has so much history so it made us feel that we were part of that history. It is also very convenient being close to the subway and places of interest. I highly recommend staying here and it is a must to dine in their restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Isidora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Thank you trip advisor for this recommendation. My husband and I stayed here on our recent anniversary trip to Boston and it was well worth it. We signed up for the free Omni rewards as mentioned by a previous tripadvisor happy customer, and are glad we did. We were placed on the 10th floor in the corner. The noise was very minimal from the street, and our room was not as small as we expected from other reviews. I had mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary and they brought up champagne and strawberries our first night there. The staff from concierge, bell hop to room service were all exceptional nice. We took one of the freedom trail tours and our guide stopped outside our hotel and mentioned what a historic hotel it was. Ex-presidents have stayed here, and it's the oldest continually operating hotel in the country. The price is great too with other hotels in the area over double the price of the Omni. Great location to see sights and hop on the subway.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calitomich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#55 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#28 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Property: Omni Parker House
Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#32 Green Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing