We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Omni Parker House in Boston”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #43 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at the Omni Parker House in Boston”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Recently, I stayed that the Omni hotel in downtown Boston. It was my first time visiting Boston and I researched many hotels in the area and this seemed like the perfect choice despite other reviews that it was too noisy and an older hotel.

Reasons why it was a great choice:

1. Staff - very friendly & accommodating

2. Room - it was a little on the small size and that's the only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 stars. It served it's purpose because we were not in the hotel room very much....only to shower and sleep. It's vacation right.....explore and enjoy the city.

3. Location - Great! Basically across the street from the subway station and literally a short walk to Starbucks, bagel shop, Panera, Walgreens, and close to all the sites we wanted to see.

4. Restaurant/bar within the hotel - great staff, super friendly, and good conversation about the city and sights to see/things to do.

5. Price - no other hotel could beat the price and the location. Paid just under $240 a night during the Boston Marathon time. Great stay!

Absolutely would stay here again! Thanks Omni!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,374
    2,340
    964
    399
    192
See reviews for
1,636
2,379
390
1,796
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
159 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

love this kind of Hotel, its centrally located ,We learned that many writers and poets have stayed there over time. Rooms are very clean, the room my husband and I got was kind of in the small size but we loved it. The staff is great and extremely friendly and helpful. my daughter and her husband were there with us too and something went wrong with the bathroom, so the Hotel changed their room and it was a suite at no extra charge. I would stay there again and most definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MairE14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I really like the decor and the cozy feeling. I stayed there for about 3 nights with my boyfriend, very quiet and clean. I believe they do offer a free buffet breakfast in their beautiful restaurant (for free if you stay there!!) but we went elsewhere for breakfast. My only pet peeve is there was no free wifi and for some reason the internet on my iphone wouldn't come in while I was in the hotel?! Very weird. If they offered free wifi I would of probably given 5 stars.

They're maids are friendly, speak English and don't talk outside guest rooms (which trust me is a big problem at some hotels)

They seem to have really good deals on certain days, I will go back in the future!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nonya621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your comments and for giving us the opportunity to mention that if one joins our complimentary Select Guest loyalty program, then WiFi is free along with complimentary morning beverages delivered to your guestroom and other perks. Also, while we do offer buffet breakfast included with certain packages, our Art of Breakfast buffet is not complimentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South River, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I booked a room at the Omni on 4/13/2014 for 5/2 and requested a king size bed. Although not a honeymoon this was my first trip with my wife as newly weds, we were married on 4/19. Upon check-in were assigned to room 728. First thing that came to our attention is that this room is in a corner where there is like a little entry way and there are 3 or maybe 4 other rooms. It just seemed cramped. When we entered we really saw what the definition of cramped meant. The bed was tiny and we could barely get ready to go out to dinner at the same time because of lack of space. That particular room may be ok for 1 person but definitely not 2. We decided that we would check out the next morning and go elsewhere. It turned out that our rate would not allow for a refund if we checked out. I contemplated taking the loss however the person at the front desk spoke to the manager who offered to change our room. The next morning we were placed in room 1130 which she called a queen size deluxe. This room was 4 flights up but in that same little corner with 3 or 4 other rooms. The room was bigger but not by much and the bed seemed to be the same size as the previous one. By that point we just opted to ride it out for the last night. The hotel itself is very nice, location is perfect and the restaurant and bars are nice as well but we were not very happy with the rooms. I'm sure others have had great experiences there and I don't doubt it. This is just my experience during this particular stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank coupe243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

After booking a room for 2 people to go to a conference in Boston, they gave us a single room with one double bed, not even a queen. Obviously not going to work, staff would only upgrade for $$$, which we declined, and got a cot, which was ridiculously uncomfortable. $$$ for a cup of coffee so go down the street for one. Room so small that we had to crawl across the bed to get to the other side. Bathroom items easily fall into toilet with no place to set things down. Dirty torn shower curtain, dirty floor. Wedding going on until 4 am kept us up all night. Noisy thin walls can hear everything next door. Restaurant unfriendly, overpriced. Just awful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heyjude1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
The rooms booked by this conference were our traditional rooms which feature one full-size bed and we were unable to upgrade this guest on a complimentary basis due to being completely booked. We understand their disappointment at this situation and realize that it likely clouded the rest of their experience with us. We apologize and hope they will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle River, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We found everything in hotel to be beautiful. The staff were great. The only issue was thin walls. Normal conversation could be heard, through the walls, from the rooms on either side of us. The hotel location was great, as Boston is a city that you can walk to almost everthing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

While I realize this is an historic hotel, the room I was in was in need of refurbishment. The tub/shower area was badly worn, and as a result, there were cleanliness issues (stains, chipping surfaces, messy caulk joints, mold in caulk. The desk and chair were in poor shape.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 542RobertN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
2,207 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#55 of 83 in Boston
1,899 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,557 reviews
Downtown
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Property: Omni Parker House
Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#32 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#32 Green Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing