We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Parker House
Nearby Hotels
$323
$201
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$278
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$353
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$309
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$322
$282
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$333
$305
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$191
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$270
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$332
$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (8,477)
Filter reviews
8,477 results
Traveler rating
3,908
2,651
1,147
511
260
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,908
2,651
1,147
511
260
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston cream piefreedom traillast hurrahparker house rollsselect guestgreat locationhistorical hotelrooms are smalldeluxe rooman older hotelwithin walking distancequincy marketcentral locationfaneuil hallthe north endvalet parkingbeacon hill
Filter
Updating list...
5,126 - 5,131 of 8,477 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Parker House is the perfect combination of history, unpretentious luxury and excellent service. Even our 11 yr old let out a "Wow" as we first came through the revolving door into the lobby. The hotel is everything you would hope a classic hotel would be. While the room was not huge, they were well updated & the beds were incredibly comfortable. The staff could not be nicer including the turn down service & the milk & cookie left for our son. This place truly is a piece of Boston history, after all it is where JFK proposed to Jackie and where Charles Dickens met with Henry Wadsworth Longfellow. Not to mention having previously employed the likes of Ho Chi Minh & Malcolm X. It really is a fascinating place. It is also in a perfect location for exploring Boston. We walked easily to skate on the Common, a show in the Theater District & over to the North End.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cote_a_cote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My girlfriends and I stayed here as part of our Bachelorette night for our bride-to-be. I used a travel zoo promo to stay in the 2 double executive suite. It had two double beds and a sleeper sofa, so everyone had a place to sleep! The hotel staff was really nice and brought us extra towels, blankets, and a fridge on request. The only minimal complaint I could admit to is the bathroom is VERY small, you've been warned, however, this surprisingly did not bother us six girls!

It's location is IDEAL. We were in the center of Boston and next to everything, we did take cabs that night but the fare was so little because we didn't have far to travel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Received a very warm welcome when we arrived. Staff was very accommodating to our needs, hotel and room was clean. Location, location, location, can't say enough not only in an excellent location close to the theaters, shopping, historic sites - to compliment our stay that much more it is situated in a safe neighborhood. Without question will highly recommend to family and friends. Can't wait to return. Thank you Mr. Gagne for giving us a GREAT ROOM.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank johnpK1276SZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Me and my girlfriend came for Valentines Day and it was amazing. Absolutely coming back. Thought that romance package and with the $100 credit it was perfect. So much history about the hotel. Only problems were the prices of the food and beer. Besides that cant wait to return. :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel is at a convenient location, near the subways. The rooms are great, just as described. The staff is very helpful and friendly. If you are staying Boston and want to stay in the heart of the city, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Varun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews