We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resting on its laurels.”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #47 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Historic property with great front desk, valet, and bell staff, but clearly riding its reputation. Uncomfortable bed, mediocre breakfast buffet with a dirty tablecloth and unwelcoming staff, 1980's shower, etc. Stay here for the history, not the experience.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Johann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

We regret that this guest did not value their stay with us and apologize that they didn't have the typical Parker House experience so many other guests have noted in their reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,690)
There are newer reviews for Omni Parker House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,743 - 4,749 of 7,697 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nice hotel lobby. Rooms are totally dated and the wall paper is peeling. My room was small for $250 a night. The bathroom was also antiquated and dirty. My room was also a 3 min walk from the elevator which is pretty far. I wouldn't recommend this hotel based upon the cost and the outdated rooms. Boston has much nicer hotels to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

As we've said before, our hotel is not for everyone and we regret that this guest didn't enjoy their stay. And, while we are a large hotel, their are no guestrooms that are a "3 min walk" from any guest elevator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were blow away at how kid-friendly this national treasure of a hotel was. From the valets who met us curb side to all staff inside, everyone was extremely welcoming to us and our 22 month old daughter. KUDOS!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank mike_freitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

One of the oldest hotels in the U.S. The hotel is full of history and is very enjoyable to view. My room was very small and had a stale smell to it. The internet did not work well from the room either. If looking for a novel experience this is it. If looking for a functional and cost effective stay in Boston, then I would suggest looking elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Rolland T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had 5 days booked in the Omni Parker in June 2013. The location of the hotel could not had been any better. Perfect for visiting the historic sites that are around Boston. The Hotel is old and must not be measured against a modern 21st Century Hotel as part of the charm is maintaining this piece of history for people to enjoy. Our room was ok, a bit on the small side but considering the age of the property it was to be expected. I was not expecting a huge suite but somewhere to put the suitcase would had been useful!
Boston is a noisy city and the location of the Omni means that you will encounter some noise, sadly however some of that noise was made by other guests late at night or more accurately early morning.
We did not try the restaurant in the hotel as we wanted to experience different restaurants in Boston, For what it worth we felt the Old Oyster House was over rated and extremely noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eclipse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

A beautifully laid out hotel, which is in the heart of Boston. The unique decor and history of this hotel make it a must stay place when visiting Boston. The rooms are spacious and well furnished, with good hotel services. The hotel bar serves an amazing range of whiskeys as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chirag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the omni. We were greeted with smiles and such a nice staff. When I reserved the room online I mentioned it was me and my boyfriend's fifth anniversary, and when we went into our hotel room they had given us a complimentary bottle of chilled champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, and a card. 10 minutes later a nice lady came with two water bottles and another welcoming card. Every staff member was so helpful and nice. The bed was huge and super comfortable and we had a great view of the street and neat architecture. Very pleased with the omni. When we go back to Boston we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmackinnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,629 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#33 of 84 in Boston
3,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 school st, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Green Hotel in Boston
#34 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $181 - $732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing