We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rockland, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Gorgeous”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Beautiful, historic building, stayed with travelzoo discount in November, 2011. Perfect location, our room was plenty big enough with very old cast iron tub. Only draw back was we had no view, but we weren't in our room other than night. Love all of the historical integrity, great place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,221
    2,268
    924
    377
    179
See reviews for
1,553
2,291
379
1,706
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (907)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is too old, staff performance an attitude needs improvement. Rooms are extremely small and if you like looking at a brick wall outside the window, then you have come to the right place. The hotel needs a complete revamp or needs knocking down and replaced with a more appropriate hotel or high-rise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We regret that this guest's experience of our hotel did not meet expectations and understand that the historic nature of our property is not for everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Omni Parker House Hotel in the Theatre District is truly off the hook. It is elegant and charming and so old Boston. Close to everything, so for you lazy folks that does mean you can WALK. The staff is just absolutely amazing (genuinely friendly, professional, courteous, and knowledgeable). The rooms are exquisite.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

If you plan to spend a lot of time in your room and you need to spread out, then this is not the place. The rooms are small. The decor is just ok, but there's something about this hotel that keeps me coming back over and over. It's definitely the great location, but also the concierge (James is great!), and the fact the beds, while nothing fancy, are very comfortable. When I go to Boston, a city I used to live in, I want to feel like I can really get around and see it all without driving or taking the train forever to get back to my room. This hotel serves as my base camp. Make sure to join the "Select" club - which is free to join - to get your in room wireless for free. Nothing in Boston is cheap, but if you need to make the most of your trip you'll need to be central to the action and be able to sleep at night. Food options are plentiful, from inexpensive Chipotle to Ruth's Chris just steps away. Oh, and there's a Starbucks across the street for early and late coffee, as well as a 24 hr. Walgreens a few steps away - perfect alternative to having to keep lots of snacks in your room. Hungry and want to watch a movie at 11 pm? Go to Walgreens a few steps away, pick up some popcorn and drinks, head back to your room and rent a movie! Forgot the shampoo and realize it at 5 am? No problem. There are so many pluses to being close to it all I can't really describe it but trust me, I wouldn't stay on the outskirts if city life and seeing as much as possible is what you are after.

Room Tip: Being close to everything is the key. Hotel is a great base camp for your day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip and was immediately charmed by the character of the lobby. The rooms are quite small - though totally sufficient for one person. The location is perfect for exploring Boston on foot!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is dated and the best location but the staff is great. I rolled in, exhausted and was greeted by Shamus ( not sure how to spell his name). He was jovial and kind- offering to assist any way he could. What a great first impression. So not a destination spot but not also and of Shamus is there- it is great!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 147Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel in its day would have been very grand. The lobby and restaurant were beautiful. The rooms however were just your ordinary hotel room. The position is excellent however right in the centre of everything. We had breakfast included in our package which was very good.

The bar in the hotel is a great place to relax and the lite bites served there are good value.

Overall I would say that it was good value compared with similar hotels in this catagory.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the corner of the building to get the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robohas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#30 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#16 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#55 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Property: Omni Parker House
Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#31 Green Hotel in Boston
#32 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelsClick, Jetsetter and Despegar.com so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing