We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely old hotel”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We recently stayed there for 3 nights. What a great location just a crossed the street from Kings Chapel. We had a double double with a nice view of Government Central. We didn't eat at hotel so no idea how food was. We did buy Boston Creme cake from gift shop. They were tasty. The rooms are smaller but we had enough room for the 3 of us. Boston is an easy walking city so we spent very little time in the hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Janninedf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your trip to Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,728)
There are newer reviews for Omni Parker House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,817 - 4,823 of 7,728 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

What a pleasant, classic and classy hotel. Beautifully appointed rooms right out of history. Location in Boston was perfect for walking to the Financial, Theatre and Beacon Hill districts as well as to the Boston Commons. But the staff friendliness was the real treat. Friendly bartenders, waiters and front desk staff were sincerely interested in our happiness during our stay. When I pulled out a map in the lobby, there was staff at my side asking if they could help me find something. The bartenders were ever so polite, and entertaining. This hotel will be my first choice when I return to Boston.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a *suite*, and our bathroom was THE smallest we have EVER experienced. We are both relatively slender/average height people and had to literally wedge ourselves between the toilet and shower to even shut the door. It was so ridiculous we had to laugh (thankfully our stay was short). Bellhop staff are rude and pushy - they clearly want to get your luggage out of the way and move on to their next tip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mellogirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the Omni Parker house and used valet service at 6:00 pm. Came back at 1:00 am my truck was still parked on the street unlocked and unsupervised. Wasn't valet parked at all. I asked if it was normal protocol for the valet truck to be unlocked and unsupervised all night. They said no. So, I asked why my truck was in the same spot I left it with all doors unlocked and unsupervised. They were rude and arrogant. Didn't care. I will never use them again.
While the interior lobby is beautiful. The rooms are what they are...old smell/musty. Walls and rugs dingy. Walls are paper thin very very noisy

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SAMZAKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We suggest that readers of this review take into account that this particular guest and companions were removed from the hotel due to excessive late-night noise that created problems for other guests trying to sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just attended a family wedding at this hotel. We used the occasion to make a weekend in Boston for ourselves. First of all, the location is tremendous. It is short walk to Quincy Market and the Commons. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you are happy. I was quite impressed by their attitudes from Housekeeping right up to their Senior Management. My only negative comment concerns the view from our room. We were in close proximity to an office building/apartment house which was disappointing.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk in advance for a room with a view of Quincy Market. I did not know enough about t...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is old and dark, with small, dated bathrooms. However, our big problem was that the reservations clerk booked us in for the wrong dates. Consequently, we found ourselves locked out of our room on our last day. Management was unresponsive to our case. They blamed me for the reservatyions error, and protecte their own clerk. We were forced to move to a much smaller, inferior room an hour before we were due at a dress gala on our last night. Then, we were billed for four nights, instead of the three that we had stayed. Find another hotel if you can, and make sure you read your confirmations carefully.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We regret that this guest had problems with their reservation and certainly understand that this situation clouded their overall assessment of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Beautiful historical hotel in a convenient location, right on the Freedom Trail. We were there for a business convention and it was easy to find all of the meeting rooms. It wasn't far from our room to the meeting rooms, which is always a plus!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 571daved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,319 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
3,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 school st, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Green Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $180 - $735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing