We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$209
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$337
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$243
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $299/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$311
$280
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$334
$254
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $383/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$214
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (8,687)
Filter reviews
8,687 results
Traveler rating
3,999
2,703
1,187
523
275
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,999
2,703
1,187
523
275
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston cream piefreedom traillast hurrahparker house rollsselect guestjfk proposed to jackiegreat locationhistorical hotelrooms are smallan older hoteldeluxe roomwithin walking distancehistoric bostonquincy marketcentral locationfaneuil hallthe north end
Filter
Updating list...
6,247 - 6,252 of 8,687 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel and very well maintained. When we walked in the lobby we were so impressed by the deco. Check in was easy. The guy, Neal, is very warm and welcome. He gave us a big King size bed room, which is larger than most hotel rooms. I know people complained about the small size of bed at this hotel but we got lucky. The room is very clean and well maintained. Nice bed linens, clean towels and nice toiletries... We love how generous Omni hotel is... If you join their loyalty program, you get free wifi and two free coffee and juice in the morning. That's never heard of at Hilton, Marriott and Starwood hotels. The location of this hotel is great too. It's right on the freedom trail and shopping area. I would definitely recommend it to anybody.

Room Tip: Ask for a King size or queen size bed room if it's available.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doublejade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thanks for your positive review and for taking advantage of our Select Guest loyalty program!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel gets an A+ for terrific customer service and attention to details. Even before check-in, I was contacted by Ms. Kate Casey, the hotel's Loyalty Ambassador, offering her assistance with any needs we anticipate during our stay (i.e. tours, restaurants, entertainment, etc.) She was good to provide recommendations about activities for our children (ages 5 and 6). At check-in, I requested late check-out for my departure, and they were accomodating to set this up ahead, which was wonderful. I recommend the buffet breakfast at the Parker Restaurant. Though a bit costly, you get what you paid for, good food and good service. Also, the cookies and milk they brought to the room for the kids and the complimentary morning hot chocolate beverage service (for their loyalty program, which is free) was a hit with the little ones, and with us consequently. Whether for business or pleasure, this hotel has it all, and it is conveniently located just one block from the T stop and the Boston Commons.

Room Tip: Classic hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dangerpre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your high grade of our service levels and we appreciate you mentioning our staff that took special care of your needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at the Omni Parker for a conference for 4 nights. Overall nice stay, but not convinced worth the price. The location was great, we could walk in any direction and get to most places we wanted to go or any T stop was within a few blocks. Especially nice since we were there for work and had a limited lunch break so,had time to walk down the street and get a quick cheap lunch and stroll thru the public gardens. Being there for 4 days, lots of places to eat that were reasonably priced, and the most amazing walgreens I have ever been to that had a sushi bar and made delicious healthy smoothies. Rooms were small, tub was tiny, closet was huge, but decor kinda dull. Little odd things- cleaning person would clean but not give us fresh glasses, turn down service only happened one night- so not sure if really was turn down or just someone coming in our room to watch TV while we were gone, they also brought us a complementary beverage each morning that we ordered the night before, but they consistently go t it wrong.Lastly, our room was on the 7th floor but there was alot of street noise that woke us up multiple times, but hey we are in the middle of the city, so not hotels fault. So none of these were deal breakers and the location made up for it, but overall again, not sure if worth the high price.

Room Tip: We were right on the corner- which was nice cause we could see people walking so I knew how to dress for the day without going downstairs and out side to see what the temperature was like, however the location did make for noise at night, mostly traffic and sirens, but also some loud people. So if that kind of noise bothers you perhaps ask for a room in the back, though you'll probably have to give up the view. But one great thing about the rooms is that the windows actually opened.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veggieexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Yes, our central location right downtown and so close to many attractions makes us a great spot from which to explore Boston. We hope you'll return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Omni Parker House is a classic hotel, with very amiable staff providing excellent service. We felt comfy and welcome despite the snowstorm.
Our room was spick and span. It was in the back, view to the back of a brick building several meters away. We did not mind that much as we were not there to enjoy the view from a hotel window. Instead we wanted to get to know Boston, Hyannis, Salem, etc. - and were 'on the road' all day long.
It is an excellent basis. Tube stations are near by. It is just a brief walk to the harbor.
It is a hotel to return to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view (corner and higher up).
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wokie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks and we hope that you'll "return to" our hotel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We arrived on the day of the marathon - chaose to say the least. The staff was very supportive, helpful and protective. The hotel, itself, was comfortable, quiet and elegant. It was centrally located to many tourist areas as well as public transportation. We had breakfast in the dining room and the staff could not have been more helpful! The exercise facilities were excellent and available. Despite the tragedy, our experience was positive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

We're pleased that our staff made an otherwise difficult time a bit easier to handle while you were with us. Thanks very much and we hope you'll visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews