We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$342
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$243
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$200
$194
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$311
$280
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$235
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$243
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$296
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (8,695)
Filter reviews
8,695 results
Traveler rating
4,006
2,704
1,187
523
275
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,006
2,704
1,187
523
275
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston cream piefreedom traillast hurrahparker house rollsselect guestjfk proposed to jackiegreat locationhistorical hotelrooms are smallan older hoteldeluxe roomwithin walking distancehistoric bostonquincy marketcentral locationfaneuil hallthe north end
Filter
Updating list...
6,254 - 6,259 of 8,695 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel gets an A+ for terrific customer service and attention to details. Even before check-in, I was contacted by Ms. Kate Casey, the hotel's Loyalty Ambassador, offering her assistance with any needs we anticipate during our stay (i.e. tours, restaurants, entertainment, etc.) She was good to provide recommendations about activities for our children (ages 5 and 6). At check-in, I requested late check-out for my departure, and they were accomodating to set this up ahead, which was wonderful. I recommend the buffet breakfast at the Parker Restaurant. Though a bit costly, you get what you paid for, good food and good service. Also, the cookies and milk they brought to the room for the kids and the complimentary morning hot chocolate beverage service (for their loyalty program, which is free) was a hit with the little ones, and with us consequently. Whether for business or pleasure, this hotel has it all, and it is conveniently located just one block from the T stop and the Boston Commons.

Room Tip: Classic hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dangerpre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your high grade of our service levels and we appreciate you mentioning our staff that took special care of your needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at the Omni Parker for a conference for 4 nights. Overall nice stay, but not convinced worth the price. The location was great, we could walk in any direction and get to most places we wanted to go or any T stop was within a few blocks. Especially nice since we were there for work and had a limited lunch break so,had time to walk down the street and get a quick cheap lunch and stroll thru the public gardens. Being there for 4 days, lots of places to eat that were reasonably priced, and the most amazing walgreens I have ever been to that had a sushi bar and made delicious healthy smoothies. Rooms were small, tub was tiny, closet was huge, but decor kinda dull. Little odd things- cleaning person would clean but not give us fresh glasses, turn down service only happened one night- so not sure if really was turn down or just someone coming in our room to watch TV while we were gone, they also brought us a complementary beverage each morning that we ordered the night before, but they consistently go t it wrong.Lastly, our room was on the 7th floor but there was alot of street noise that woke us up multiple times, but hey we are in the middle of the city, so not hotels fault. So none of these were deal breakers and the location made up for it, but overall again, not sure if worth the high price.

Room Tip: We were right on the corner- which was nice cause we could see people walking so I knew how to dress for the day without going downstairs and out side to see what the temperature was like, however the location did make for noise at night, mostly traffic and sirens, but also some loud people. So if that kind of noise bothers you perhaps ask for a room in the back, though you'll probably have to give up the view. But one great thing about the rooms is that the windows actually opened.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veggieexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Yes, our central location right downtown and so close to many attractions makes us a great spot from which to explore Boston. We hope you'll return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Omni Parker House is a classic hotel, with very amiable staff providing excellent service. We felt comfy and welcome despite the snowstorm.
Our room was spick and span. It was in the back, view to the back of a brick building several meters away. We did not mind that much as we were not there to enjoy the view from a hotel window. Instead we wanted to get to know Boston, Hyannis, Salem, etc. - and were 'on the road' all day long.
It is an excellent basis. Tube stations are near by. It is just a brief walk to the harbor.
It is a hotel to return to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view (corner and higher up).
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wokie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks and we hope that you'll "return to" our hotel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We arrived on the day of the marathon - chaose to say the least. The staff was very supportive, helpful and protective. The hotel, itself, was comfortable, quiet and elegant. It was centrally located to many tourist areas as well as public transportation. We had breakfast in the dining room and the staff could not have been more helpful! The exercise facilities were excellent and available. Despite the tragedy, our experience was positive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

We're pleased that our staff made an otherwise difficult time a bit easier to handle while you were with us. Thanks very much and we hope you'll visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Well, I didn't know this until I arrived, but this hotel is the longest continuously operating hotel in the USA. It is pretty remarkable. In 2008 they put 30 million in renovations in.

The first thing you will notice upon arriving is how amazing the lobby is. It has that classic historic look and still today has a classic historic smell (in a good way). The check in staff are very friendly and promptly get you to your room.

Our room was on the 8th floor near the corner. It had a king size bed and a couch (along with 2 other chairs so a decent sized living room). We were both amazed by the room and the quality of the furnishings. There was even a separate room to leave your luggage in. The only room that was a little less than ideal was the bathroom. This was only because it was fairly small, but when you realize the age of the building and rooms it still fit everything in. On the note of fitting everything in they have done a very tasteful job of integrating air conditioning, as well as extra outlets (mainly near the beds for our new high tech lifestyles).

So overall a great room. The walls are thin so if a baby is crying in the next room you will hear it, but as long as everyone is mindful of that (which they were every night) then the walls are no issue.

If you are part of their select loyalty program you get lots of perks like free wifi and a morning drink delivered to your room. They also offer turn down service.

Overall a great hotel with lots of history and a great location.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank jeffsumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the history of our hotel. Many thanks for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews