We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy place and central location”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My second time to Omni Parker House did not disappoint. The hotel is exceptional. It's central location makes it a great choice for sightseeing in Boston. It was so nice for my husband and I to walk a block to Boston Commons to go running. The staff is very attentive and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Yes, our great location and professional staff are two of our best features so thank you very much for mentioning them in your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,463 - 5,469 of 7,853 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at the Omni for a night for a quick get-away. I love this hotel! Last time we stayed the noise from the hallway and city traffic bothered me so when we arrived this time they had a bottle of wine in the room and a noise machine with ocean waves and other white noise alternatives. It was great! Some of the older hotels we stay at have small rooms and you can hear things pretty clear so I am used to that but the people at Omni try to make everyone's stay enjoyable. We love the food there and you can't beat the price for a Boston hotel. Of course, the Four Season is spectacular but you pay dearly for all the amenties and the larger rooms. The bar is so comfortable at the Omni Parker and the breakfast is great! The bed looked small as we usually stay in a king but it was perfect and so comfortable. We will stay again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are quieter and you don't hear the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthBrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thanks very much for your review and we hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Wi-fi for free only in the lobby. This attracts a lot of people who are not guests of the hotel, who sit on the couches and armchairs in the lobby at all times. Personnel is really nice, there is also a concierge desk dedicated to tourist information and they can help you organize your stay. There are 4 elevators, so you don't usually have to wait to get one, but I was there in low-season so don't take this for granted if you visit during the summer or other holidays. Within 5 minutes walking distance there is everything you need: parks, churches, restaurants, metro stations... The lack of free wi-fi in the room is the reason i didn't give 5 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Volagratis
Thank guidocorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

WiFi is free when you enroll in our Select Guest loyalty program, also complimentary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Like many large hotels today, you have to join
a club to receive even a modicum of service. The front desk experience was slow and i competent. I had booked through a service and prepaid which was probably a mistake. I was fi ally assigned a room across from the elevator. I asked for and received a change. The new room was nicely decorated but very tight. it was hard to get from my bed to the bathroom without hitting the very sharp corner of the entertainment center. The room was very quiet, a plus.
The dining room was also quiet, with good food a d waitstaff,but thoughtless hosts and hostesses eager to give you a bad table in an empty restaurant. they definitely have work to do.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolasinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

We regret that your experiences weren't up to par and hope that you'll give us another chance in the future! Thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel is located about two blocks from the T line, so transportation around Boston was not an issue. It's got a very impressive lobby, and the elevators are in the olden style.

The room I stayed in had a king bed and came with a mini bar, but it was kind of a tight squeeze. The bathroom was very nice but was incredibly cramped. I mean, the toilet was right up against the wall and door cramped. Other reviews have stated that the walls were very thin, and they certainly are. One can hear average conversations from next door, and some road noise to a certain extent.

The Last Hurrah bar was a blast from the past, and the bartenders and drinks were excellent. I did not check out the food there however.

Check-in and check out were a breeze, and aside from an erroneous wifi usage charge (which was quickly corrected) the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

We appreciate your comments about our service levels and hope to have you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights in April 2013. We loved the location of this hotel. Walking distance to everything. I thought that the $40 per night valet parking was excessive, but in a major city it's probably the same. It was clean and the we had no issues with service . Price was also acceptable for Boston. I have noticed that room sizes are kind of small, but it was plenty big for 2 people. We would return again .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinmartin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments and, yes, parking in Boston is expensive. Our valet rate of $39.75 per night is the second lowest for downtown hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

It is a very good hotel. It is centrally located, it has comfortable rooms and very good service. However it is less and less tenable to not have free wifi access. You can get it here, but you have to join their loyalty program.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank rsling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thanks for you feedback and as our Select Guest loyalty program is complimentary and offers many other perks beyond free WiFi, why not join?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,357 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 84 in Boston
3,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 School St, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Green Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $146 - $706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing