We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,870)
Filter reviews
8,870 results
Traveler rating
4,075
2,747
1,219
536
293
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,075
2,747
1,219
536
293
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boston cream pie freedom trail last hurrah parker house rolls select guest jfk proposed to jackie great location historical hotel rooms are small an older hotel deluxe room historic boston within walking distance quincy market central location faneuil hall the north end
Filter
Updating list...
6,440 - 6,445 of 8,870 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I am a huge history buff and LOVED staying in a hotel that Malcolm X and Ho Chi Minh worked in, and where JFK proposed to Jackie O and announced his political campaign! Yes it's dated but it's not supposed to be modern! it's more traditional and very charming. Service was great, valet parking was a wonderful thing since we walked everywhere, the breakfast buffet is great (a little costly though). We ordered the Boston Cream dessert to be delivered to our room upon arrival which is a great touch. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the bathroom- there was no vent to turn on and no window in there so that wasn't fun. But the bed was comfortable and the location of the hotel can NOT be beat (right ON the freedom trail). We enjoyed a nightcap at the bar in the hotel (The Last Hurrah)- they have a full drink menu with many choices- excellent! Overall, a wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMakar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thanks very much for mentioning our central location and historical significance! We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Wonderful hotel in great location with sumptuous lobby and fabulous restaurant. My room and bathroom weren't the biggest but perfectly good with everything you need. Lots of space for meeting people and with The Last Hurrah a great bar to watch the world scurry past. The restaurant is fabulous, the room, the service and the food - wow to the chowder. Great service throughout. Only grumble is the lifts were a bit loud in my room.

Room Tip: Lifts were a bit load from my room 1415
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and we'll do our best to place you in a quieter room next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We enjoyed a stay here during the weekend in which Boston was on Lock-Down following the Boston Marathon bombing. The hotel is stunning and our 2-room suite was spacious, lovely and THE best deal for parents with young children because they slept in one room while we enjoyed the master suite without worrying about waking the baby! TVs in both rooms, useful mini-fridge, fantastic food from Room Service and AWESOME service, especially from hotel celebrity Seamus! Walking distance to most attractions and amazing restaurants and bars. We will be back!

Room Tip: Great deal using the "On a Whim" deal!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alysssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Many, many thanks for your kind remarks about our hotel and we're pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Been to the Parker House many times and I am pleased with the results but not thrilled. The staff is attentive and helpful. The room are small by US standards but this is an older prop and no points off for that. The bathroom and the ammenities within the room are great. Be sure to sign up for the Omni loyality program = free wifi, morning paper with hot beverage at your door. Fitness center is well appointed. Only negative is the lobby which is crowded and not very welcoming - other than that Omni is doing a great job.

Room Tip: High floor and be sure to join the Omni membership program
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stoweboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Good tip about joining our loyalty program, Select Guest, so thanks for mentioning it. During the busy season, our lobby is a gathering point for many guests and we regret you did not find this enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel is uniqe and beutiful, well located in the centre of every thing: the freedom trail, the park, charlse street and more.
The stuff was kind and helpfull, and the room itself was not big but lovely and cozy.
We loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tali w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews