We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming!”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #49 of 85 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 8, 2013

we stayed at the omni parker for three nights in a standard double room. the hotel staff are all approachable and friendly, giving us a complimentary boston creme pie and champagne on arrival.
the room was quite small and got messy quickly due to our luggage, the bed was also small (slightly smaller than a standard double I think). However it was clean and warm and made a great base for our holiday. the bathroom wad also lovely, with a step in bath.
we ate breakfast at the hotel each morning, and it was pricey although excellent quality. the buffet is $23 a head with a wide selection, although you have to eat a lot to get your moneys worth.
the concierge was extremely helpful in assidting us in booking tickets, and also in directing us around.
overall a lovely hotel that I would recommend, but if on a budget venture further out for your meals.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettypixie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and would like to clarify that our double-sized beds are the standard double (also called full-size) here in the U.S. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,779 - 5,785 of 8,130 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed there before moving to Boston, and it was just a very nice place, with a nice restaurant. Best location in Boston! You are near the commons, and the market, and many good restaurants. Starbucks right across the street!
It is very clean, and quiet. The lobby is amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PIFfy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thanks for the comments about our great location and for noting the grand, historic nature of our lobby!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The histortic Omni Parker House hotel is home to the Boston Cream pie and JFK's proposal to Jackie O. As soon as you walk into this property, you feel like you've been transported to a different era - in the best way possible. The lobby is ornate and beautiful, the restaurant is on par and the staff is beyond helpful. The only reason I didn't give this property an excellent rating is because of their rooms. The standard suite is very small and the design is nothing to write home about considering how lovely the rest of the hotel is. Regardless, at the affordable rate that you probably booked at, you can't go wrong with this choice. You're right in the heart of the city (near Charles street and the Boston Common) and are staying at one of the most infamous properties in Boston.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSpaceCadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thanks for your positive review and comments about our location and history! As an older hotel, some of our rooms are smaller so we suggest that guests should book deluxe categories to get larger accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Parker Omni House Hotel in downtown Boston is superb ........but be prepared to pay !! We enjoyed excellent accommodations in downtown Boston and found ourselves in the middle of everything Boston. The old hotel is in state of the art condition with rooms that leave nothing to wish for - especially the pillows.
We were at a wedding and it was excellent and the staff were superb . My only problem is that several different room rates were paid by guests so I think you can " price shop " your rate.
It is an excellent location for all the Boston tourist attractions

Room Tip: Don' t accept first price ....also ask for a room overlooking the old city hall as there are man...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lobobucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

It is common for wedding guests to be offered a group rate for a certain number of rooms. Beyond that, prevailing rates will apply. So, if you're coming for a wedding, book early! Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Cosy, historic yet comfortable hotel in a great location downtown Boston. Nice fitness-room and a stunning dining-room. Rooms might be a bit tiny and there are no views worth mentioning but I really don't care about that in an urban setting.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We appreciate your comments about our great downtown location and for mentioning our restaurant, Parker's, which was just designated Boston's "Most Iconic Restaurant" by Zagats. Thanks very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Pros: Great location - easy 2 block walk to 2 different T stations which will take you away from this disappointing property. On the Freedom Trail.

Cons: Everything else. We arrived by taxi. 3 bellmen at the curb - not one opened the door for us. We pulled our luggage out of the trunk and my son struggled to get his bag through the door. The bellmen stood there chatting. The check-in clerk was curt. That was the level of service we experienced our entire stay. Rude!

The room was teeny. There was no available space to open the suitcase (I guess I could've asked them to remove the chair and that would have given us room.) We could hear the guest next door sneezing. When the fellow next door took a shower, we had to increase the volume on the TV and then the neighbor on the other side increased the volume on his TV.

The breakfast buffet was pathetic. The strawberries bowl was empty and I asked them to refill it. 45 minutes later it still sat there empty. It took them 15 minutes to get my son a bagel. For the prime price, I would expect to have a chef there making eggs any style and waffles. But this was about the quality and service you would get at a Residence Inn at triple the price.

Other than location, I can't think of one thing good about this hotel. Our family has stayed in Omni Hotels all over the country and this is the reason that I booked Parker House. We understand the historic nature of the hotels we've stayed in and previously enjoyed them! Next trip, I will check out tripadvisor first before assuming that the Omni will be a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We sincerely apologize for this guest's aberrant experience of our hotel and invite him/her to contact us to see what we can do at this point to restore their confidence in our product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family and I enjoyed a wonderful Musuem of Fine Arts package with our stay at The Omni Parker House. The breakfast buffet was great with fresh fruit and otehr goodies including a tasty chutney. We dined in style on night wiht Parker Hose rolls and Boston Cream Pie. While our room was small, it was clean and well appointed. The ADA room made life easier for my mother. The hotel is very covenience to the Freedom Trail, T, shopping and more.

Room Tip: Check out the various packages for a comprehensive option and good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan1013021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Yes, Boston is a great city and we think we're a great hotel from which to experience it! Many thanks for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 85 in Boston
1,765 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#36 of 85 in Boston
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#33 of 85 in Boston
4,064 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 85 in Boston
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 School St, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#34 Green Hotel in Boston
#36 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $129 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing