We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$334
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $299/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$233
$215
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$312
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$292
$276
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$284
$256
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $363/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$332
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$351
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $375/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$242
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (8,706)
Filter reviews
8,706 results
Traveler rating
4,009
2,710
1,189
523
275
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,009
2,710
1,189
523
275
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston cream piefreedom traillast hurrahparker house rollsselect guestjfk proposed to jackiegreat locationhistorical hotelrooms are smallan older hoteldeluxe roomhistoric bostonwithin walking distancequincy marketcentral locationfaneuil hallthe north end
Filter
Updating list...
6,348 - 6,353 of 8,706 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights after staying 3 nights in other place in Boston.
The hotel is pretty old which definately gives some charm.
The rooms are of acceptable size but expect nothing big. The bed was a bit too soft for me but my girlfriend loved it.
The WiFi is free of charge if you join the Omni Select Guest program. Its not fast but reliable and you can upgrade the speed.
Some waiting time at the elevators. Fitness room was pretty decent: New machines and some cardio.
Some items in the minibar were past expiration date.
Location was pretty good - close to most things.
Overall I was not overly impressed but then again : I wasnt disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slesvigeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

We are the longest continuously operating hotel in America and are proud of our historic nature. We realize that it may not be for everyone but most guests appreciate this feature!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The Parker house is a historic hotel located in the heart of Boston with great service, food and ambiance. I stayed for 2 nights on business and everyone from the concierge to the front desk was very helpful. Loved the nearby historic attractions.. The food starting with the Parker rolls to the Boston crime pies were excellent.. I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunSonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for your comments about our two signature food items, Parker House rolls and Boston Cream Pie! Both originated here at the Parker House in the late 1800s and are famous world-wide!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I lived in Boston for 4 years and after moving to NYC - I decided to take a tip back w my current boyfriend- what an amazing experience! Beautiful hotel - real Boston experience. I later booked a room for my somewhat picky parents who were celebrating their anniversary, the staff sent up complimentary champagne and strawberries. Wonderfully historic Boston hotel - stay here, period.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lala3383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

We're pleased to read that your parents enjoyed their anniversary stay with us and hope to have you (an them) return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights. We booked ours through Priceline so we didn't know what we were getting. But it turned out great. Located centrally in town. Easy to get to everywhere- trains just a block away. As well as shops and market. The airport is only a 15 min taxi ride.

We got a small room with a double bed which was small! You have to pay for wifi in your room- but access from lobby is free.

As an 'extended stay guest'- if you stay 5 or more days- we receive one complimentary laundry service and one in house movie which was great.

All in all. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thebudgetbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Yes, guests who stay five or more nights receive extra benefits as mentioned in the review. Plus, complimentary WiFi and other perks are available in guest rooms simply by joining our free Select Guest loyalty program. Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I don't have much to complain about - the room was spacious and clean. The front desk staff was friendly. It's a great location, just a few min walk from a subway station. Be sure to walk down the street and take a historical Boston walking tour.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Many thanks for pointing out our great location here in downtown Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews