We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boston”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 28, 2013

To start with what a great location central to everything restaurants,bars and on the freedom trail. We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our New England touring holiday. On entering the hotel you feel like you have stepped back in time by the grandeur of the reception and gold lifts and beautiful floral displays. We were given a very warm welcome on arrival by the staff. Our room was small but accommodated 2 queen size beds adequately. The bathroom was small but had everything you needed. We didn't have much of a view from our window but this did not bother us as we only were there to sleep. The air con was great as when we arrived temperatures were in the 30's. A nice touch was each afternoon the hotel gave away their free Boston cream ice cream which we all enjoyed eating after sightseeing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there as a family of 4 and would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thanks for your kind remarks and we hope to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,529 - 5,535 of 7,836 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Please come to Boston in the springtime...I went to Boston quickly, last minute to see a friend and it was a really nice stay. The room was small but nicely appointed. If I have any complaint which is important it is the lack of enough power outlets. The desk has a few but the desk is flush against a wall. The only outlet open near the desk did not have clearance. Having to charge one's ipad by the loo where there is no counter is well, not so thoughful.
I gathered that early check-in is tough for this hotel and there were many people waiting to check in there rooms in the early afternoon. The lobby was very old-world and though I did not have the time to actually dine or drink at the bar- next time. Next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fattycrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thanks for taking time to post your review and appreciate that apart from the outlet situation, you enjoyed your stay. Guests are bringing more and more electronics with them and we understand that adapting to this trend is important. Additional outlets will be added in the future. In the meantime, we have equipment available upon request to make things easier!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The only reason that I gave this property two stars was that it is close to where I had to do business. The bad news is that the room was cold, the water lukewarm and there was no water pressure. The police came sometime in the night and made a fuss outside my door, The room could not have been more noisy and while outside sounds are not under the control of the property, better fitting windows would have made the room more soundproof and warm. The management said that, subject to availability, they might give me a discount on a return visit. I am used to and accepting of the quirks of older properties but after three nights of no sleep and a somewhat hostile management staff, I can't see that they want me to return and so I will not.

Room Tip: Maybe there are rooms on a quieter side of the building?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhineastheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Without knowing precisely where this guest was located and as the review was submitted two months after the stay, it's difficult to react in a specific manner to the complaints presented. However, if this guest can contact us and refer to his review, we will be happy to see what can now be done to respond to the unfortunate issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Everything about this hotel is great. Nice and police hotel stuff, classic decoration, comfortable and spacious room, nice bar, city center location.... I had great time there and I can't think anything negative. I highly recommended this place to everyone.
Tip: the wifi is not free, but if you sign up with the front desk ( only need your name and email), you can get complimentary wifi.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jing W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your remarks and for pointing out that WiFi is complimentary simply by joining our free Select Guest loyalty program! So is morning beverage delivered to your room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Wow! What a beautiful hotel! Ive stayed here before,and decided to write a review this time..The staff was incredibly pleasant and helpful,the rooms were spotless and I really can find no negatives about The Omni Parker House.It was wonderful! Having great employees is so important,and its obvious that the owners of the hotel know this.Everyone that we came in contact with was happy,cheerful,beautiful and eager to help.That means a lot! That,on top of a comfortable,classy,spotless room? A perfect weekend getaway1 Thanks!

Room Tip: Instead of just a cot,ask if there are any rooms available with 2 beds.They are very obliging
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guitarplayer_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you so much for saying how important our staff is to our hotel. You are absolutely correct and we appreciate you mentioning them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This gem of a property is nestled in a wonderful walking area on the Freedom Trail, with an extraordinary staff and classic Bostonian decor, this is a terrific place to stay! Great fitness room too, to help melt away the calories after such wonderful dining!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thanks for calling us a "gem"! And, yes, our fitness center is the place to be after enjoying one of our restaurants!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a luxury hotel with old world charm .
Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
The lobby has the " WOW " factor when you enter.
Fresh flowers are on display and the décor is perfect for the style of the hotel.
The famous Boston cream pie is not to be missed.
We enjoyed our stay and were able to visit lots of places of interest as the location was perfect.
I would suggest enjoying the Freedom Trail and boarding the USS Constituition.
There is so much history to learn in Boston. ( We live in London ).
The Boston Tea Party, Massachusetts State House, Quincy Market and a trolley tour around town was very educational and enjoyable for us.
We went to south Boston for the St Patrick's day parade which was the purpose of our visit.
There are many local bars close by. Visit the Beantown pub ( almost next door ).
The Omni Parker House is a must for a visit if you are in Boston.
This hotel made our 1st trip to Boston a great success.
We would be happy to return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the City Hall will be charmed by the fairy lights on the trees sparkling at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susankinsella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Yes, if your planning on taking your first trip to Boston and are into history, then we are a great place to stay. Not only are we very close to so many important historical sites, we are historic ourselves! Thanks for your review and for choosing us for your initial visit to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,353 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#32 of 84 in Boston
3,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 School St, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Green Hotel in Boston
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $168 - $711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing