We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,784)
Filter reviews
8,784 results
Traveler rating
4,037
2,730
1,205
529
283
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,037
2,730
1,205
529
283
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston cream piefreedom traillast hurrahparker house rollsselect guestjfk proposed to jackiegreat locationhistorical hotelrooms are smallan older hoteldeluxe roomhistoric bostonwithin walking distancequincy marketcentral locationfaneuil hallthe north end
Filter
Updating list...
6,432 - 6,437 of 8,784 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This gem of a property is nestled in a wonderful walking area on the Freedom Trail, with an extraordinary staff and classic Bostonian decor, this is a terrific place to stay! Great fitness room too, to help melt away the calories after such wonderful dining!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thanks for calling us a "gem"! And, yes, our fitness center is the place to be after enjoying one of our restaurants!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a luxury hotel with old world charm .
Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
The lobby has the " WOW " factor when you enter.
Fresh flowers are on display and the décor is perfect for the style of the hotel.
The famous Boston cream pie is not to be missed.
We enjoyed our stay and were able to visit lots of places of interest as the location was perfect.
I would suggest enjoying the Freedom Trail and boarding the USS Constituition.
There is so much history to learn in Boston. ( We live in London ).
The Boston Tea Party, Massachusetts State House, Quincy Market and a trolley tour around town was very educational and enjoyable for us.
We went to south Boston for the St Patrick's day parade which was the purpose of our visit.
There are many local bars close by. Visit the Beantown pub ( almost next door ).
The Omni Parker House is a must for a visit if you are in Boston.
This hotel made our 1st trip to Boston a great success.
We would be happy to return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the City Hall will be charmed by the fairy lights on the trees sparkling at night. Almost like Christmas ! It looked even more magical in the snow.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susankinsella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Yes, if your planning on taking your first trip to Boston and are into history, then we are a great place to stay. Not only are we very close to so many important historical sites, we are historic ourselves! Thanks for your review and for choosing us for your initial visit to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I chose this hotel because of the location and was not disappointed. We were able to walk to a bunch of historic sites and even the aquarium with no problem. (And we had two babies with us!) We requested a crib, and it was in our room when we arrived. Room was clean and the staff was wonderful. Bed was very comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was great! We ate at Parker's Bar twice and the food was great and they had no problem accommodating us even though we needed two highchairs. Valet parking is expensive, but we found cheaper parking nearby pretty easily. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lark2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for letting us know that your experience of our hotel was wonderful and that we made things go smoothly for you and your two children. Although our valet parking charge is the second lowest of downtown Boston hotels, there are self-parking options in our vicinity as you pointed out in your review. We hope to have you and your family return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My family has stayed here for decades on visits to Boston for one-two nights at a time. It is a classy and elegant hotel where people remember you form year to year even if they only see you twice a year. The rooms are small as this is a historic space but in Boston what they heck are you doing watching tv?! We always have fun at The Parker House and I don't even search around for other places to stay. Boston is a great city, it is rich in history, so why not stay in the oldest continuous operating hotel in the United States while you are there!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Yes, our history makes us unique and well worth a visit! Many thanks for your great review and we look foward to hosting you and your family again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My friends and I picked this hotel because of its location to the historic sites. We could easily walk to many things we wanted to see. When I made my reservation through the central Omni phone reservation center, the person I spoke to suggested I sign up for their loyalty club at no cost. I did so and on arrival was pleased to learn we had been upgraded to a larger and very nice room. wr received bottles of water on arrival and a newspaper at no cost. After checking out and moving on to New York City, my friend discovered she had left in Boston the charger to a biomedicsll device she must use. She called the Omni and the staff was extremely gracious and helpful. The charger was sent by fed ex and was soon back in her grateful hands. We cannot say enough good things about their service. I love this hotel!

Room Tip: If you sign up for their loyakty club beforehand, you may receive a free upgrade.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharkdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thanks for the great review and we're pleased that we were able to retrieve your charger and get it back to you in a timely manner. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews