We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,785)
Filter reviews
8,785 results
Traveler rating
4,038
2,730
1,205
529
283
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,038
2,730
1,205
529
283
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston cream piefreedom traillast hurrahparker house rollsselect guestjfk proposed to jackiegreat locationhistorical hotelrooms are smallan older hoteldeluxe roomhistoric bostonwithin walking distancequincy marketcentral locationfaneuil hallthe north end
Filter
Updating list...
7,986 - 7,991 of 8,785 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2007

The hotel is in a great location, we were a two minute walk from the T station. Macys is down the road and there are numerous bars and restaurants in the locality. Getting around was a breeze and cabs were not expensive
I agree with the previous reviewer. The external work being carried out is a little bothersome but the hotel has so much character it would not deter me from staying there again. The Last Hurah Bar is beautiful with an excellent and affordable bar menu and great staff who are helpful and real fun characters. We had breakfast in Parkers on the Sunday as most of the Diners were closed . It was about $15 and whilst this is not expensive compared to UK hotels, there are quite a few local diners providing a great breakfast for less than half that. The doorman will advise.
Rooms were comfortable although on the small side. Again like the last reviewer I spoke to the reservations manager who advised that there is to be a major refurbishment plan on a floor by floor basis throughout next year. The good news is they will not touch the lobby and bar areas.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welshtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2007

Thank you for taking the time to recommend the Omni Parker House. It is always a pleasure to hear the positive feedback that our guests have to share and this is no exception. We hope that on your next trip to Boston you will return to the Omni Parker House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2007

Recently stayed at the Omni Parker for 7 nights. It was our first trip to Boston and we were really pleased with the location. We found it easy to walk anywhere in the City from there. We joined the Select programme before arriving and can highly recommend doing so. Each morning there was a knock on the door and we were served steaming hot coffee and tea - I don't even get that from my husband!! There was no charge either. Check in was very smooth. We had booked a deluxe room and although the agent had booked a double room for us in error the management were very helpful and changed it to a twin room. We had disruption with the building site next door - there was some early morning noise. When we complained the hotel moved us and we ended up in a larger room on the other side of the hotel. Breakfasts were fantastic and the service very friendly and efficient. With the exchange rate being so favourable to us we had our breakfast in there most mornings. We also ate in the Parker Bar, The Last Hurrah, and the restaurant for lunch and can recommend them all. The hotel does need some renovation but I liked the character of the hotel and for once you didn't feel like you were staying somewhere that could have been in any city in the world. The beds were so comfortable it was difficult to get out of them in the mornings! But we did and walked the whole city - being on the Freedom Trail we of course did the tourist thing but we also walked to TD Banknorth Gardens, up to Copley Place and Newbury Street, with the posh shops, and Downtown Crossing was just round the corner where Macy's is located. There's also a cinema just down the road which was very helpful on Thanksgiving Day when everything else was closed.

It sounds from the manager's comments that internal renovations are going to be made and then I think this really will be one of the very best hotels in the city. I would recommend anyone to stay there - we had a very good deal and were very happy with the value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Fifilamue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2007

The Management of the Omni Parker House would like to thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to resolve your issue with the noise quickly and efficiently. We thank you again and do hope that you will return to experience our newly renovated rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2007

beautiful hotel, close to a lot of sightseeing. Was very difficult to find because the hotel was under construction and covered in scaffolding, and hard to see any sign marking the hotel. We had to switch rooms because the first room was so small it was impossible to walk to the other side of the bed without ramming your body into the massive tv armoire, and I am a very petite person. The second room was a bit roomier. Luxurious, nice beds, but the rooms were very small. Luckily we were only staying for one night. Our view outside the room was an alleyway covered in trash and graffiti, but the staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeaniebeanie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2007

We appreciate you taking the time to review the Omni Parker House. We apologize for the difficulty you encountered finding our hotel due to the scaffolding on the exterior of the building. We are pleased to say that the project is nearly complete and much of the scaffolding will be removed in December 2007. We hope that if you return to Boston you will stay with us and enjoy the newly renovated exterior and interior of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2007

The hotel itself was very nice, and the service was excellent, but the value wasn't all there. The rooms were smaller than expected for an American hotel, and was pricier than warranted. The location itself was very good, centrally located in Boston.

Leave your car parked and walk or take transit. Boston is a driver's nightmare. The hotel has great valet parking.

  • Stayed: December 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2007

Thank you for taking the time to review the Omni Parker House. We regret that our room size wasn't to your expectation. For future guests choosing our hotel, we encourage you to contact us directly so that we may help you to determine which room type might best suit your needs. Our thanks again for choosing the Omni Parker House and we hope to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2007

A deluxe room consisted of two beds, tv, bathroom, and a table with lots of snacks for sale. Example: very small jar of gummys cost $12.00. Room was so small that you had to move sideways to get past TV set. And would you believe this ..... NO CHAIR to sit on all for the cost of $348 per night.
Hotel Staff were outstanding and the rooms were very very clean. But $348per night for a match box room is terrible.

Look at their site room diagrams. Deluxe in reality looks nothing like the drawing they show you.

Stayed: November 2007
Thank Marlin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2007

Your feedback on the Omni Parker House is appreciated. We are sorry to hear that your room was not to your expectations. Due to the historic nature of the hotel many of our rooms are smaller but we have made all efforts to categorize the room types to allow our guests to have a good understanding of what they will receive. The floor plans that we show for our rooms are intended to give a general idea of the room, but because each room may vary slightly and have its own characteristics the diagrams are not always a perfect match. We do hope that the room size will not deter you from returning as we would love to have you back to experience our newly renovated guest rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews