We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful, friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Guest House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Oasis Guest House
Ranked #10 of 39 Boston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Helpful, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Nestled behind the Convention Center on a quiet street, this small hotel provides good value for its small, clean rooms. Outstanding are the helpful staff, quickly offering to carry luggage or prams for you, hold things while you go out, print something you need.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    135
    42
    16
    11
See reviews for
36
127
54
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wantagh, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The location made it possible to tour the entire city in a weekend. They served a very nice continental breakfast, and the rooms were nicely furnished and very clean. Victor was so very helpful and friendly, and HILARIOUS! His wit and charm made us feel right at home. This would be the only place I would stay Boston.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoanBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

My first stay for three days and as a solo traveler I felt safe, comfortable, and tended to. Keith at the front desk was thorough in his overview, responsive and pleasant. He thought of what I needed and helped get my bag up the stairs. Although the rm (106) was minimal and small, it was enough and there was fresh fall air from the window. It was a busy wkend and staff kept shared bathroom clean and tidied up! The small deck overlooked the alley but made for a nice bit of fresh air with morning coffee. I also stayed two days at John Jeffries house. I far prefer the fresh air, and the attitude of Oasis. I'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane201314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

OK - seemed like a lovely B&B until ..........booked through http://Hotels.com (live person) and was taking the train from NY to Boston. Due to the power outage issues in New Haven the train arrived 3 hours late and, past the 11pm time the Oasis closes. Received a call from 617 area code but no vm. Called back and the cocky owner said: are you coming ??? And, don't you read your confirmation....you should know the time we close !!" Hugh ? He did provide details on how to get in through the locked box in front to obtain my key (got in at 2am). He did call me back concerned and switched my room from a 3rd floor walk-up to the first floor in the main bldg - score !
When I arrived, quiet, clean but inn kind of dingy.
Morning: other owner not very friendly. The clock in my room was not correct (20 minutes behind which caused me to be late for an important business meeting). Had a quick continental breakfast. Asked to get a cab for me......cab late / no show. Went to meetings.......came back to room to relax, prepared for my departure to Amtrak. Got home to NY before 11 - unpacked and realized I had left a designer women's top at the INN. Called Mr. Nasty (said nothing had been turned in as of yet, cannot disturb the people in "my room" and will check at 11am the next day when they check out. He said if I don't get a call then they did not find it" . I called the next am and his attitude: you again ? Cannot check the room until they leave. I gave him a full description of the jacket which went through deft ears. Called at noon and very non nonchalantly he said, jacket not there.
I don't know what happened to my property and over the years I have left things (as we all do) and immediately they get returned. This is in REAL HOTELS.
I would be careful with this place as clothing just does not evaporate in thin air. This place gets an odd, mixed bag of people and the owners of a" certain age" seem burned-out and disinterested.

There are much better "buttoned up" places in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisasuzette118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beekman NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed Saturday night this past weekend aside from a major parking problem (yanks v red sox game was set to start) the place itself is very nice. Keith at the front desk is very friendly and knowledgeable about the city and its attractions and you get a nice continental style breakfast in the a.m. (fruit/cereal/coffee/pastries/bagels). I would come back,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

My business colleague and I needed to attend a meeting in Boston near the convention center, and were surprised at the Boston chain hotels' high prices. After reading the reviews of the Oasis Guest House, and seeing that the rate was considerably lower than the chains, we made reservations, although it wasn't so close to our meeting site. Arriving in Boston we took the Blue Line and Green Line to within 5 minutes of the B&B, which is on a side street close to, but not within earshot of, Mass Ave. We were warmly greeted upon arrival, and sat in the comfortable living room doing some last minute meeting prep, before going to the rooms, one on the ground floor and one on the 2nd floor. There is no elevator, and the manager offered to take a suitcase up if desired.
We each reserved a queen bed with private bath. The rooms were well furnished, very clean and completely comfortable, although the shower stall was a bit tight. Wireless internet is available, with a strong signal, throughout the House.
For dinner we strolled over to Newbury Street, which took less than 10 minutes, and chose one of the many outdoor/indoor restaurants. The next morning we took a q0-minutes, $15 cab ride to the Westin Waterfront for our meeting. The Oasis turned out to be quite suitable and convenient for our purposes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RiBrown74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The care, cleanliness and attention to detail that the men who own this and Adams B&B provide cannot be faulted; the brownstone buildings that house the B&Bs, however, severely limit space and modernization of plumbing, making the rooms and baths smaller and darker than one might expect. Nevertheless, the B&Bs offer excellent, convenient, quiet and reasonably priced lodging in this popular area of Boston. We will definitely stay here again when we come to visit our grandson at a nearby college.

The breakfast items were varied, coffee hot and the ambiance of the sitting area warm and inviting. The men go out of their way to help and accommodate their guests, which goes a long way to overcome the space limitations. The owners were very willing to be flexible when our family's reservations needed to be changed at the last minute. Parking is very tight, especially for SUVs, but, altho limited in number, there always seems to be enough spaces for the guests who bring cars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaRiveraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#65 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,280 reviews
Back Bay
Copley House
Copley House
#69 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#15 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#10 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Guest House

Property: Oasis Guest House
Address: 22 Edgerly Road, Fenway Kenmore, Boston, MA 02115
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oasis Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an unbeatable location in the heart of Boston, America's most walkable city, Oasis Guest House and Adams Bed & Breakfast offer a great value and 31 rooms in a historic neighborhood. Take a stroll to nearby shops or restaurants, or ride the subway to historic sites throughout the city. We offer very comfortable rooms, a free daily continental breakfast, free satellite TV, free Wi-Fi throughout our properties, outdoor lounge space, central air conditioning, affordable parking, and complimentary use of a guest computer. We are a short walk from the shops on Newbury Street, Fenway Park, the Hynes Convention Center, Prudential Center, the Public Garden, and Boston Common. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oasis Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Guest House Hotel Boston
Oasis Guest House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing