We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful. Want to live here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2011

I loved everything about my recent weekend stay. The hotel is beautiful, the facilities are great. The food is delicious. The staff is attentive. I can't praise it enough. The rooms were beautiful, clean and very comfortable. The pool / whirlpool area was very nice and relaxing. I had a massage with Guy - also great. We had snacks and drinks there a couple of times throughout the weekend and everything was spot on. The menu in the Bristol Lounge is a nice mix of classics and new takes on classics. The crab cake sliders were amazing and the little mozzarella tater tots were just really tasty. I loved the cocktail list. I loved the little tea desserts the waitress was kind enough to bring out to me with our winter cocktails. I know I am gushing but I was just thrilled with this place from A-Z. I want to make this my go-to place when in Boston.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlemissdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,801)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Boston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,596 - 1,602 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2010

Partake in everything the hotel has to offer. If youre looking for cheap keep looking. This hotel is for Bentley shoppers not Yugo shoppers. If you need something while staying at this hotel just ask. Really if you need anything just ask.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AroundtheWorld100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

I have stayed at some of the top hotels in the world. From the Savoy in London to the Eden in Rome to the Ritz Carlton in South Beach among many others. However, none come close to the Four Seasons. The Four Seasons in Boston elevates service to an art form and distinguishes itself a cut above the rest. From the friendliness of the reception staff to the manners of the porter, from the promptness of the housekeeping staff and their generosity with ameninties to the professionalism of the valet crew, no detail of superb service and hospitality has been left out. If you are a bit of a perfectionist, impatient with the lack of manners in the modern world, and disgusted with cost-cutting policies of some "luxury" establishments stay at the Four Seasons. The sojourn will nourish you body and soul!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smir5864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

It's the service that differentiates Four Seasons & this one is no exception. Very welcoming at check-in and all subsequent staff reinforce service is top priority. Of course, pay higher cost for Four Seasons than other hotels in the area. Great location in the Back Bay, comfortable rooms. I personally like the bottled water at turn down (rather than chocolate).

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SF94597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Service was fantastic. Concierge was very helpful in finding restaurants. Location is perfect. I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RASG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

We enjoyed staying at this hotel and it's location near the common is great for tourists. There's high end shopping close to the hotel and a shirt walk to many other shops. Subway is also close by.
However I have to say we thought the hotel was probably more suited to business customers and a bit stuffy. Past experience would tell me that the club atmosphere of the ritz Carlton would have been more relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

There is not a lot to say about this hotel except that it shows how good American hotels can be. Staff were very welcoming, rooms big and beautifully decorated (mine had a nice view over a park), bathroom excellent, breakfast just about perfect and the gym and pool were brilliant.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marduk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,909 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#13 of 84 in Boston
1,122 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Boston
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $560 - $1,326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing