We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #6 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Top class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

just one little story which shows how good this hotel is - whe housekeeping was in my room cleaning, they placed a book marker in my novel and unturned the page.Simple but great service. Maggie the concierge is brilliant and they drove us to our restaurant in the hotel town car (a brand new S class) for no charge (apart from our tip!)

Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pmggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,271
    222
    66
    30
    17
See reviews for
481
388
69
502
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2010

This was about my 10th stay at FS Boston. The most amazing thing is the consistency of the serive and their staff. Everyone is freindly and understated except the Concierge can be a little pretentious.
Rooms are the best and very very comfortable. The restaurant's food is excellent for any meal. I would recommend staying the side facing Boston Commons, it is quiter than the back side of the hotel.
It is clean and neat and orderly throughout. Housekeeping and Room Service are spot on and there is always Management around to check on anything that is an issue.
The location cannot be beat in Boston.
No reason to go anywhere else, even for the price, it is well worth it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparty1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

I think of this as your classic Four Seasons Hotel. It's beautiful, immaculate, and plush. There is nothing particularly memorable about it, so I couldn't consider it one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at in my life. But it is certainly excellent. They do everything well.

The location is great--right on the Public Garden, walking distance from the Swan Boats, as well as the shopping on Boylston and Newbury Street. You are also next to the Theatre District and a ten minute walk from Chinatown.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirkberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2010

Beautiful hotel- typical Four Seasons. Beautiful rooms, excellent service and best location in Boston- in the heart of luxury shopping without all of the traffic.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacaRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, Ny
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2010

Over a three day period, every staff person who I encountered was friendly and accomodating--clerks, concierge, spa staff, doormen, housekeepers. Free NY Times and shoe shines, free car service within a mile of the centrally located hotel on the edge of the Boston Commons. I would say this is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davunger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

Upon arrival we were advised that our room was upgraded to a Garden View ( most hotels you face the parking lot ) we had the most magnificent views of Boston Commons and the Boston Public Garden. The Staff was helpfull the rooms were
very spacious. .........Highly recomend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandLgoaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2009

Stayed at the Four Seasons for two nights for a wedding. The location is excellent, a quick ride from Logan Airport and right on the Boston Common. Its an easy walk to the shopping areas, Beacon Hill, etc. Plus they have a car that will drop you off most any place in Boston.

The hotel itself is super clean. Everything is immaculately maintained and cleaned. There were constantly employees sweeping, cleaning, dusting, etc.

We stayed in a basic room. The room was very spacious with a large marble bathroom. The toiletries were excellent and the furniture and carpeting, etc. was all clean and maintained. Housekeeping kept the room very clean and were very accommodating with requests. Only real complaint is that the beds are extremely uncomfortable. In the age of hotel chains marketing their signature beds, this was easily the most uncomfortable bed we have stayed in in a long time - and will keep up from staying at the Four Seasons in the future. It was lumpy, springy and hot. Other friends staying at the hotel also had similar comments.

Other than the bed, we were very happy with the hotel. Only other complaint is that internet should be included.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamtope23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,509 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#4 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,240 reviews
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#11 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing