We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons lives up to reputation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2009

I was very impressed that the Four Seasons actually lived up to its reputation. Staff and service were flawless. Little extras included with turndown service were a nice touch as well. Shoes were shined well and wrapped individually in tissue paper on return. Great fitness center and lap pool.

I was not on the Commons side of the hotel, and I will warn that the view on the opposite side is of an office building and a parking garage. Also, I had a handicapped room. I hope this was a "mobility impaired" room and not a wheelchair accessible room, as there was still a tub, albeit with grab bars.

Incidentally, the restaurant Finale in back of the hotel has an excellent dessert sampler!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnb2375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,767 - 1,773 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2009

They do everything right at the Four Seasons in Boston! The rooms are immaculate, the food is great, room service is quick and they'll take care of your every request, the service staff pays attention to every detail, you never have to wait for anything, the restauarants will cater to your every need and the location is perfect. My husband and I have stayed at this hotel approximately ten times and we've been well taken care of every time. And this says quite a bit, as we've stayed at at least 50 hotels together (usually ones that are known to be fabulous, including many of Boston's top hotels) and this hotel is second to none in Boston. And of all the hotels I've stayed in worldwide, this hotel is second only to the Four Seasons Hawaii (Big Island/Kona location).

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BMR10023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2009

This hotel is BEAUTIFUL and located in a spectacular spot in Boston. So nice - the rooms were gorgeous - just perfect. Great service - first class all the way!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltrotter50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2009

I'm biased because I adore the city of Boston. This hotel does it right. Warm reception at front desk, knowledgeable concierge staff, comfortable but elegant rooms. Location could not be better

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 5starlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2008

My wife and I spent last weekend celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary at the Four Seasons in Boston. It could not have been better. From the time we arrived we were always greeted by name. Our room overlooked the Public Garden which was magical at Christmas time. The room was a suite which was spacious and quiet. We could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank majorNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2008

Stayed here with my wife and four children for three nights in late October. Had a wonderful stay and especially enjoyed the gym and leisure centre. In particular, the staff were exceptionally friendly and courteous - the only exception being a young man in the Leisure centre who was a bit up himself - and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any of my friends fro any sort of getaway. As noted by other reviewers the location is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTZinzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

Just got back from a 3 night stay in Boston. This property is a little worn and not as perfect as some of the other 4S properties-the chair in our room had stains on it, and the tv remote was dirty. However, those were the only 2 glitches. I agree that at the prices you pay for a 4S, 2 glitches is too many, but 4S is one of the few hotels that I know I can count on, and Boston was no exception.
Our room and bath were very clean (other than the remote, obviously)- no stray hairs to be found on the linens, in the bed, or in the bath (one of my pet peeves!). The service was definitely up to 4S standards, and the location across from Boston Common was great. We were given a ride by the "house car" to dinner one night (a free service) and were given excellent recommendations by the concierge on where to eat and what to see.
We had an excellent stay- the location was great, the service was excellent, and our room was spacious and very clean. This would definitely be my choice if ever in Boston again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cbuie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 86 in Boston
1,994 reviews
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 86 in Boston
3,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $644 - $1,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing