We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Nearby Hotels
$294
$261
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
$231
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$333
$315
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$340
$314
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$385
$357
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sheraton Boston Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lenox Hotel(Boston)
$340
$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$237
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,935)
Filter reviews
1,935 results
Traveler rating
1,544
255
83
32
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,544
255
83
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbristol loungehouse carpublic gardensexecutive suiteroom servicenewbury streetindoor poolbeacon hillluxury hotelthe location is perfectthe entire staffbeautiful hotelfitness centerconcierge deskfreedom trailfswedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,044 - 1,049 of 1,935 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Love the hotel. It is by far, the best hotel in Boston!!! The new bathrooms are spectacular and the staff is attentive to each and every need. I had both breakfast and dinner at the Bristol Lounge and both did not disappoint. Highly recommend eating there.

Room Tip: Eat at Bristol Lounge... Simply Fanstastic
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

I couldn’t be more pleased to read your review; it’s always a joy to read comments from a guest who describes us as “the best hotel in Boston.” Day in and day out, being the best is certainly what we strive for, and our staff focus in on the unique needs of every single guest. I’m delighted you dined twice in our restaurant, The Bristol—breakfast and dinner—and that you enjoyed our new menus. I’ve shared your compliments with our Food & Beverage team and staff, and they were grateful to hear your kind words. When travels take you from Nantucket back to Boston, I hope we’ll have the chance to be of service and that you’ll once again be our guest. Thank you for your kind review.

–Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Having never been to Boston, staying at the Four Seasons was a true treat. From the moment we arrived until we checked out, this hotel exceeded our expectations in every way possible. The reservationist was so helpful with recommendations for hotels on the Cape (not to mention a wonderful in-room gift during our stay), the staff at reception was so very gracious in granting this weary traveler a spectacular room at 6:00am !! (Patrick, a special shout-out...) and to the concierge staff who were knowledgeable and beyond helpful. The location of this hotel cannot be beat, it is walking distance to everything and after a long day of sightseeing... this was a dream to come back to each evening. Thank you Four Seasons of Boston... we WILL be back!

Room Tip: High room park side is a must!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPhillips1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Reading your review was a treat because I was able to share with staff that they succeeded in exceeding your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I shared your kind words with our Reservations Department, the Concierge Staff, and was very pleased to share your kind shout-out about Patrick with our Front Desk management team. I’m so glad you enjoyed our fabulous location, had a great time in Boston, and we all hope that you’ll be our guest again in the very near future. We all appreciate the time you took to share your review, and all the staff send cheers to you in California.

–Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Everything was top-notch, including buffet meals, not easy. Location: central, scenic across from Boston Common. ALL staff were friendly, smiling, and attentive. They were also flexible to accomodate schedule changes.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thanks for your review. We pride ourselves on exceeding expectations of every guest, and we especially strive to meet the unique demands of our business travelers, who often have intense schedules, myriad meetings, and need schedule flexibility. I’m especially glad that, like many other reviewers, you singled out our staff for their top-notch service. It’s certainly the hallmark of the Four Seasons and I hope we’ll see you back at our hotel soon, whether for business or pleasure.

–Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Clean rooms with elegant common areas. The service is top notch and you can't beat the location! Walk to everything - shops, parks and restaurants all within a stone's throw. Loved the 8th floor swimming pool, spa and work-out facility as well. If you are travelling alone, with your significant other or your entire family - this hotel is perfect for all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park. All the rooms are quiet - so a high floor is not needed.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoenix051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay, and we all appreciated hearing that you enjoyed superior service, the accommodations, our fabulous location and our beautiful indoor pool and spa. When travel brings you from Chicago back to Boston, I hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

–Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Excellent room. Friendly staff. I have stayed here consistently over the past 15 years. It is always a pleasure to stay here. The location is convenient to shopping, financial district, theaters, and good dining establishments.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalasR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

We are so humbled to read your review, and it was a highlight of my day today to share your comments with our staff, especially being a valued Four Seasons guest consistently over the last 15 years. We strive to build long-term relationships with our guests, and it means so much to us when guests return time and time again because of the unmatchable service our staff strive to provide. I look forward to welcoming you back to our Back Bay hotel personally when travels bring you back to Boston, and thank you once again for your extraordinary patronage over nearly two decades.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews