We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“even on graduation weekend, spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Yes, we've been clients for 25 years and know what to expect and yes, it was graduation weekend and the place was jammed. But in spite of that, when it turned out that our newly remodeled room didn't' had a bathtub (had a great shower) they moved us to a different room, one that did.

Now, that doesn't sound like a big deal..........but with narry a room to spare, I have no idea how they did it. But they did.

We love the Four Seasons as a hotel chain and this particular property specifically. Awet Sium is a terrific guy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doug100worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

We are honored that you have been Four Seasons clients for nearly 30 years. I shared your comments in our staff meetings and everyone was so appreciative of your kind words. All of us at our Back Bay hotel look forward to welcoming you back very soon; please let me know when you plan to return so I can welcome you personally. My email is awet.sium@fourseasons.com. Thank you again for your very thoughtful review.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

981 - 987 of 1,841 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed at the Four Seasons Boston for business last week and it was a great experience. I had been looking forward to staying and wasn't disappointed. The level of service is excellent and I always feel very comfortable staying there. I was lucky enough to be in a suite which was super. The location of the hotel also works very well, right on the Common and close to the shops. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the common for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

We always enjoy hearing from our business travelers, and I thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with other business travelers about our Boston hotel. We recognize each and every guest as unique, and strive to do whatever we can to be of assistance to our business travelers who often have fast-paced schedules and meetings during their visit. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your suite accommodations and that, like many guests, you found our Back Bay hotel’s location to be one of the best in the city.

When your business travels bring you back to Boston from London I do hope you’ll stay with us again. We would be very pleased to welcome you back again soon. Thank again for taking a moment to share your comments, which I very much enjoyed reading.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Had a short 2 day visit to Boston in May. Unfortunately the weather was rainy, but the Four Seasons stay more than made up for it and we had a great visit. From our first encounter - we were driving in from NY and got lost in Boston. I called the front desk for directions and immediately got connected to the concierge who practically looked us up on the map and stayed on the phone with us till we were certain of our way. Ensured we arrived at the hotel calm, rather than frazzled. The Four Seasons hospitality was warm throughout our stay. The location - on Boyleston near shopping, Legal seafoods, Boston Public Gardens and the start of the Freedom Trail - is very central. Was happy with the room, especially the shower! Special kudos to the doorman who always had a happy smile, ready to chat and provide tips. One tip is that hotel parking is expensive. Given it's central location and ease to get a cab, you don't really need a car for a Boston visit.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Malaysian_suzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

It was a treat to read your review. While I’m sorry the weather didn’t cooperate better with your stay, I enjoyed hearing that your experience with our Boston hotel more than made up for it. Hands down, we have the best staff in Boston, as you experienced with our Concierges—who go above and beyond to be of assistance—and our fabulous Door staff, who have become well known throughout Boston and beyond. Every guest is unique, and we work constantly to anticipate needs and exceed expectations.

I was thoroughly delighted that we could provide you with a lovely stay and I hope you’ll be back in Boston again very soon, and that when you visit, we can welcome you back as guests to our Back Bay hotel. Many thanks for taking time to share your feedback about your experience.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband and I travel a lot and we always enjoy staying at Four Seasons hotels because the service is top notch and the hotels are gorgeous. The location of this hotel is fantastic. The views of of Boston Commons and the Swan Boats are beautiful. The shopping around the hotel and on Newbury Street is second to none. The restaurant has wonderful preparations for all three meals and we never grew tired of their offerings. One of the big reasons we like the Four Seasons is we figured that if we needed help in a pinch the staff would be able to help us. We found out how right we were on this latest trip. My brother needed to go to the emergency room. The concierge not only called the house doctor he then called the closest emergency rooms to find out how long the waits were. The hotel driver drove us to the hospital. Everyone from the front desk clerks to the concierges to the bellmen pitched in to help us make changes to our reservations for the additional five days we needed to stay. We appreciated their concern and all of the assistance they were able to give us. They made a stressful situation much more bearable and for that we thank all of them. We will definitely be back under better circumstances!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HelenGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

I was so pleased to read your review, but more importantly, I hope that your brother’s medical situation has fully improved. Our staff shared in your concern and were more than delighted to assist, since all guests are like family to us. On the happier notes of your trip, I’m glad our Back Bay hotel’s location and your accommodations were, as you described, “second to none.” It means a lot to us to read reviews like yours because all of our staff feel a sense of accomplishment when our guests leave feeling as if they have been treated like family. Please be in touch if your travels bring you back to our Boston hotel, as I’d enjoy welcoming you back personally. I can be reached at awet.sium@fourseasons.com . Thank you again for taking a moment to share your comments.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

If I stay over in Boston, and can get a room here, I won't consider anywhere else.
There is simply nothing I can fault about this fantastic hotel!
Clearly others feel the same as it is usually pretty full - in fact I couldn't get a room on my visit this month (except a very expensive suite), and so had to stay somewhere else, which only reinforced what I was missing out on!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

It was delightful and humbling to read your review. I enjoyed sharing your comments with our staff, all of whom were delighted to hear your kind words. It really made their day, and mine. It’s a real privilege to be the favorite hotel of any guest, and we take pride in striving to exceed our guests’ expectations on every level. Thank you again for sharing your truly kind words and thoughts about your experience with our Boston hotel. Hopefully you’ll have the chance to visit again soon, and when in Boston, all of us at our Back Bay hotel would be so pleased to welcome you back to your other “home” in Boston.

–Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The Four Seasons is located across the street from The Commons. A location convenient to everything Boston has to offer. The hotel staff is well trained and motivated to be of assistance. The rooms are beautiful and perfectly maintained. The restaurant off of the lobby is convenient and good. We didn't use the spa but have been told by friends that it is really excellent.
When we come to Boston, we will only stay at the Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Select a room that overlooks the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Having stayed at Four Seasons in the past, I was expecting the best of what the hospitality industry has to offer. On arrival though, we were a bit disappointed. Although it is in an outstanding location (walking distance to much of the city and in between 2 "T" stops), we found the Lobby lacking luster and our room to be old fashioned in style (with a bit of a stale smell).

But the longer we stayed, the more we liked it. The staff is outstanding and definitely "made" our experience. Especially, Alex in the Pool/spa area who seemed to anticipate every need before we had it. We had mixed experiences with the concierge staff however as many of our questions had to ultimately be answered by our smart phones.

The room, although not furnished to our taste was a good size for a city hotel. It was immaculate with top quality appointments. The bed, linens and towels are top notch. We should have called down for better pillows but they would have been there in a snap! Our 7th floor room was also exceptionally quiet for it's central city location.

The pool, gym and saunas are in excellent condition and a nice addition to a downtown Boston visit.

Should we find ourselves in Boston again soon, we will definitely consider another stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msk6261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I have shared your feedback with our Operations team, our Concierges team, and appreciated the kind words about our great Spa colleague, Alex, which we have passed on to Spa management . I’m glad you enjoyed your accommodations and the appointments in your room, and that you enjoyed our spa and fitness facilities. I do hope you’ll be back in Boston again soon, and that when you visit, you’ll once again be our guest. Please contact me directly prior to your next visit at awet.sium@fourseasons.com so I can personally assure everything is to your liking for your stay. I appreciate you taking time to write your thoughtful review; thanks again.

–Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,931 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#15 of 84 in Boston
1,130 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $598 - $1,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing