We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, great attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #5 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
202 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, great attention to detail”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Awesome stay, very comfortable hotel, at our corporate rate good value too. The front desk had great attention to detail, and remembered my name from check in to check out. Concierge was good too, great jogging map provided with various routes around the Charles river.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RHINOTHOMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your visit. Our staff takes pride in providing personalized service with a smile – and it delights us to no end when guests experience just that. We’re thrilled that you took advantage of the Hotel’s Back Bay location with a nice jog around the Charles River, one of Boston’s most scenic spots. Whether for business or for pleasure, we do hope that your travels will return you to Four Seasons Boston in the future.
-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,331
    236
    72
    30
    17
See reviews for
506
396
73
539
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Just spent three nights at this fab hotel. The hotel is beautiful, large sweeping reception area, spacious bar and restaurant, wide corridors and ample room in the suite. The hotel is in a perfect position across from the park and an easy walk to great shopping. The concierge suggested "Bricco" in the North End ,which was great and "Toscano" just across the park, equally yum! We also ate in their restaurant, The Bristol Lounge, and that also was a wonderful dining experience.
Unfortunately the weather was VERY chilly, shutting down many attractions but we did manage to fill in the days. We'll just have to come back to this fabulous city again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dancing-Maz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
It’s a joy to read your review about our Boston hotel. We're pleased that you enjoyed the central location of our Boston hotel, as well as your luxurious accommodations. We've shared your kudos with our hard working Concierge team and appreciate your business. There's nothing more valuable than guest feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Four Seasons on a warmer day when you can experience all that our wonderful city has to offer.
-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Booked a visit for the third Christmas season in a row. And again had a perfect weekend. Service, from check-in to check-out, was impeccable. Room was updated since our last visit with new bath and amenities. Requested the same room as previous years, with a great view of the Boston Public Garden, and while we couldn't get the same room (being updated, as others have been), the room has same view. Staff was always pleasant and knew our names. Food and drinks were superb, as was the attentive wait staff. For the best location, views, and service in Boston, we highly recommend the Four Seasons. Will continue our holiday tradition at the Four Seasons next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're elated that you had a wonderful vacation -- from your luxurious guest room to the service at The Bristol Lounge. However, the greatest compliment of all is that you continue to choose Four Seasons Hotel Boston for your annual holiday tradition; we appreciate your loyalty. Our team strives each day to provide exceptional service in all areas, and we're delighted that you experienced just that. We hope to welcome you back next year to continue your annual tradition (what fun!).
-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Been staying here for years and no doubt one of the best hotels in the country…staff and service consistently excellent coupled with a warm and comfortable environment throughout the property. Can't beat the central location in Boston.

Will S

Room Tip: Definitely get a park view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WJS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to know that you continue to choose our Boston hotel as your destination of choice in the Hub. Our team strives daily to provide spectacular service and product, and we're delighted that you've experience just that. Your loyalty is most appreciated, and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the future.
-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
93 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here with our school age kids on a family trip in July. We have found Four Seasons to set the standard for customer service and this stay did not disappoint. we were upgraded on arrival and our room was extremely comfortable and clean. The pool area was lovely. They had a card they gave kids on arrival that allowed them to get a snack, an ice cream treat at the Ben and Jerry's nearby,etc. Our kids just love these added touches.this hotel is very conveniently located to a variety of tourist attractions,restaurants,etc. Customer service is tops. When I completed an online survey they sent weeks after our stay I mentioned a very minor issue and was contacted by the manager personally. Very impressive! We will continue to seek out Four Seasons whenever we want luxury and the best service in the industry.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndianaTravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your detailed review. We're delighted that you had a memorable stay at our Boston hotel and pleased that you took advantage of the pool and Spa areas as well as the virtual teen amenity - all wonderful additions to a city getaway. How fantastic that your family enjoyed the accommodations as well as our central Boston location. We pride ourselves on customer service and are elated when our guests experience just that. From all of us at Four Seasons Boston, much thanks, and we hope to welcome your family back in the future.
-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Not a single complaint about this hotel. Stayed there last weekend, over 20 of us stayed there and they took care of all of us very well. The location is perfect! Wish I could afford to stay there every time I go into Boston!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanair126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We're over the moon reading your review. Thank you for sharing your exceptional experience with us. We can only hope to have the opportunity to welcome you - and your group - back to our Boston hotel in the future. Perhaps for a spring or summer visit, which offers all new adventures in our beautiful city.
-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

From the time we checked in until the time we left every hotel staff member we came into contact with was extremely helpful and friendly. A great hotel to visit while staying in Boston. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a high end property in the heart of Boston.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Much thanks for your review - and for choosing our downtown Boston hotel for your stay in the Hub. We so appreciate your endorsement and have shared your kudos with our hard working staff. It's our great hope that hope that each return stay will be equally as delightful...just as it should be.
-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
1,851 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#11 of 83 in Boston
1,097 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4,637 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 83 in Boston
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HotelPower, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing