We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Nearby Hotels
$347
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$322
$282
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$270
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$205
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Omni Parker House(Boston)
$269
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$339
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$344
$245
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$332
$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,949)
Filter reviews
1,949 results
Traveler rating
1,555
257
83
33
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,555
257
83
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbristol loungehouse carpublic gardensexecutive suiteroom servicenewbury streetindoor poolbeacon hillluxury hotelthe location is perfectthe entire staffbeautiful hotelfitness centerconcierge deskfreedom trailfswedding
Filter
Updating list...
1,165 - 1,170 of 1,949 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Just spent three nights at this fab hotel. The hotel is beautiful, large sweeping reception area, spacious bar and restaurant, wide corridors and ample room in the suite. The hotel is in a perfect position across from the park and an easy walk to great shopping. The concierge suggested "Bricco" in the North End ,which was great and "Toscano" just across the park, equally yum! We also ate in their restaurant, The Bristol Lounge, and that also was a wonderful dining experience.
Unfortunately the weather was VERY chilly, shutting down many attractions but we did manage to fill in the days. We'll just have to come back to this fabulous city again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dancing-Maz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

It’s a joy to read your review about our Boston hotel. We're pleased that you enjoyed the central location of our Boston hotel, as well as your luxurious accommodations. We've shared your kudos with our hard working Concierge team and appreciate your business. There's nothing more valuable than guest feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Four Seasons on a warmer day when you can experience all that our wonderful city has to offer.
-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Booked a visit for the third Christmas season in a row. And again had a perfect weekend. Service, from check-in to check-out, was impeccable. Room was updated since our last visit with new bath and amenities. Requested the same room as previous years, with a great view of the Boston Public Garden, and while we couldn't get the same room (being updated, as others have been), the room has same view. Staff was always pleasant and knew our names. Food and drinks were superb, as was the attentive wait staff. For the best location, views, and service in Boston, we highly recommend the Four Seasons. Will continue our holiday tradition at the Four Seasons next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your review. We're elated that you had a wonderful vacation -- from your luxurious guest room to the service at The Bristol Lounge. However, the greatest compliment of all is that you continue to choose Four Seasons Hotel Boston for your annual holiday tradition; we appreciate your loyalty. Our team strives each day to provide exceptional service in all areas, and we're delighted that you experienced just that. We hope to welcome you back next year to continue your annual tradition (what fun!).
-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Been staying here for years and no doubt one of the best hotels in the country…staff and service consistently excellent coupled with a warm and comfortable environment throughout the property. Can't beat the central location in Boston.

Will S

Room Tip: Definitely get a park view room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WJS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to know that you continue to choose our Boston hotel as your destination of choice in the Hub. Our team strives daily to provide spectacular service and product, and we're delighted that you've experience just that. Your loyalty is most appreciated, and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the future.
-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here with our school age kids on a family trip in July. We have found Four Seasons to set the standard for customer service and this stay did not disappoint. we were upgraded on arrival and our room was extremely comfortable and clean. The pool area was lovely. They had a card they gave kids on arrival that allowed them to get a snack, an ice cream treat at the Ben and Jerry's nearby,etc. Our kids just love these added touches.this hotel is very conveniently located to a variety of tourist attractions,restaurants,etc. Customer service is tops. When I completed an online survey they sent weeks after our stay I mentioned a very minor issue and was contacted by the manager personally. Very impressive! We will continue to seek out Four Seasons whenever we want luxury and the best service in the industry.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaTravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your detailed review. We're delighted that you had a memorable stay at our Boston hotel and pleased that you took advantage of the pool and Spa areas as well as the virtual teen amenity - all wonderful additions to a city getaway. How fantastic that your family enjoyed the accommodations as well as our central Boston location. We pride ourselves on customer service and are elated when our guests experience just that. From all of us at Four Seasons Boston, much thanks, and we hope to welcome your family back in the future.
-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Not a single complaint about this hotel. Stayed there last weekend, over 20 of us stayed there and they took care of all of us very well. The location is perfect! Wish I could afford to stay there every time I go into Boston!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanair126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We're over the moon reading your review. Thank you for sharing your exceptional experience with us. We can only hope to have the opportunity to welcome you - and your group - back to our Boston hotel in the future. Perhaps for a spring or summer visit, which offers all new adventures in our beautiful city.
-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews