We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everyone deserves a little luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #6 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everyone deserves a little luxury!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed at the Four Seasons in Boston, because of a conference I was attending. The staff was excellent, warm and welcoming. The location of the hotel is a bonus, because of the Boston Commons, and the many restaurants and shops that are within walking distance. I really didn't find anything lacking (except time) during my stay there. The atmosphere of the hotel is luxurious, and it is obvious that the management attends to every detail. It is not cheap, especially when all the taxes are added to the bill. But, it is worth it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SriMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
What a joy to read your review. I’m glad you enjoyed the hotel’s Back Bay location and am thrilled that you experienced excellent service. We pride ourselves on providing warm, caring service for all of our guests, and we hope that everyone experiences just that. I hope that future travels will return you to Four Seasons; we’d be delighted to host you once again, whether for business or pleasure.
-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,271
    222
    66
    30
    17
See reviews for
481
388
69
502
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

It's 2:30am as I write this. I can hear what people are saying in the street. It's a Friday night. Horns are blaring continuously. I've stayed in the middle of manhattan and not had anything like this amount of room noise. Hotel itself and restaurant are very nice but you can't sleep here and I'm a great sleeper.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelvinlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm dismayed to read your review. I can assure you this is an anomaly for us and something we don't hear from our guests. That being said, I more than understand just how frustrating that must have been; we place a tremendous value of sleep and take great care to ensure each of our guests has just that. Our sincere apologies, and I can only hope that you will give us one more chance to show you a seamless, quiet stay. I invite you to please reach out directly at awet.sium@fourseasons.com upon your next visit. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention; apologies on behalf of the entire team.
-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel has a great location ,next to the park .The staff service is excellent and the maid service is exceptional ... Fresh towels ,filling ice buckets ,water bottles etc. We had breakfast , lunch and dinner in hotel ... Very good . Room service ..excellent ..on time and fresh and hot .. Nice pool area too. If you need a cab the staff does this for you .. And if you go for a run ,as you return you are given water and towel ( nice touch ) .. First class hotel .. Rooms are beautiful .. Thank you Four Seasons Boston .

Room Tip: Room with park view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmd313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us. I’m thrilled that you appreciated the special touches throughout your visit; we truly believe that these details make the difference between a good stay and a great one. Also, it’s a joy to know that you experienced memorable service from all departments in the Hotel. We look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back to our Boston Hotel in the future.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have recently returned from one of the most fabulous experiences of our lives at the Four Season Hotel in Boston last weekend. First off, we had been communicating with the Hotel for many months, as we had decided to have our daughters wedding reception in the large Ballroom. The event manager, Philip, and his Assistant Anne, were just amazing to work with! They anticipated all of our questions, needs…and were always timely with responses and emails. There were no surprises (except that they bought us lunch several times when we came in for meetings!!). The entire planning process was just so much fun, and the staff seemed to make that a priority for us!
When the wedding finally arrived, we had many guest staying at 1/2 price rates in at least 25 of the well appointed, gracious rooms. The hotel staff treated not only us, but all of our guests, like royalty. We had personalized notes, and wine and champagne in our rooms upon check in. Bell men and hotel concierge were on top of our every request. AND…the wedding….the event of a life time. The food, the ballroom, every last detail were attended too perfectly. And…I really feel like the cost was fair. We had looked at many, many venues, and Four Seasons pricing was right in line. My husband and I are so thrilled (as was our daughter and her new husband and family!) …and have heard nothing but positive comments and accolades from our guests. It is SO nice to know that top notch service still exists! Thank you Four Seasons Hotel in Boston!!

Room Tip: Pay for the view of the Boston common….well worth it if you like lovely scenery!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peeje85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
It’s such a joy to read your review about your daughter’s recent wedding at our romantic Boston hotel. I’ve relayed your kudos to Assistant Catering Director Philip Deschamps and Anne Fedak; on behalf of our entire team, thank you for your kind words. We know how tiring planning a wedding can be, and we’re elated that we were able to make that process flawless for you and your daughter. Our team strives each day to provide lasting memories for brides and grooms, and we're thrilled that you experienced just that. Further, we’re delighted that your family and friends enjoyed their luxurious guestrooms as well as the special amenities delivered upon arrival. We appreciate your business and are thankful that you shared the details of your experience with us. We hope to welcome your family back to celebrate special occasions for years to come.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent a weekend at the hotel and couldn't find anything that wasn't 5 star.

The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and out son was greeted in te lobby with a plush toy on check in.

The only thing nicer than the hotel is the view of the park when you exit.

The hotel is close to shopping, local transportation and Boston Commons.

The rooms are a nice size, quiet and up to date. Again smooth sailing all around.

We swam in the pool twice and found it to be a decent size for an indoor pool if you plan to do laps. There was also a nice sized jacuzzi.


All I can say is a pleasant stay in a luxury hotel, exactly what you'd expect from a Four Seasons.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank travelwithkids_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re elated that you had a wonderful stay at our Boston hotel. The best compliment we ever receive is that our guests’ experiences have been 5-star through and through. I’m thrilled that you took advantage of the pool - a wonderful spot for R&R and a scenic view. And as a dad myself, I recognize just how important great service is when traveling with kids; I’m thrilled you received just that. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

The location and overall appearance of the hotel is stellar. The staff is well trained to make your stay a memorable one. Guest rooms are nicely outfitted, great in-room amenities. Have stayed here before, and will do again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and loyalty and are overjoyed that you are such a fan - just as we are fans of yours. I hope you’ve had the opportunity to enjoy our many amenities (such as The Bristol Lounge, the 8th Floor pool, the house car and so on) and also to explore the hotel’s Back Bay neighborhood. We look forward to welcoming you back.
-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I'd forgotten what a gem this hotel is, and that hasn't changed. The staff manages to be genuinely friendly and very professional all at once. The building is beautifully maintained, the room service and restaurant are really excellent, and the location is just perfect.

I would not change one thing. Not one.

Thank you!

Room Tip: The park views are just beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. What a compliment - I’ve passed your kudos along to our hard working team. We hope to provide warm, caring and friendly service for all of our guests; the kind of service that lead to exceptional stays. We’re elated that you enjoy our Boston hotel and hope to welcome you back again soon.
-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,509 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#4 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,240 reviews
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#11 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing