We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional in all areas.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Murphy, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional in all areas.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our stay was so wonderful. The courteous check in and helpfulness, to sending our bags up to our room. When we arrived at our room there was Champagne and chocolates set up for us. The room service was outstanding and very quick. Our check out was equally nice and I was so impressed that after we checked out the employee came out from behind the desk and walked us to the front door. Every aspect of our visit was a delightful.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room to be had
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chase C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Much thanks for your review. I always delight in hearing when guests enjoy each aspect of their stay at our Boston hotel; there's no greater compliment. What better way to kick off a luxurious getaway than with bubbly and chocolate? Thank you also for your comments regarding your departure experience; I've shared your kudos with our entire Front Desk team. We're grateful for your review, and we hope to welcome you back again should your travels return you to Boston. 

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,279
    222
    66
    30
    17
See reviews for
489
388
69
502
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very expensive, but large, well-furnished rooms, twice-a-day towell changes, and newly upgraded bathrooms. Service is first rate, including hotel car for drop-offs anywhere in the downtown Boston area. (Getting back to hotel is your problem.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Much thanks for your feedback. It’s a pleasure to know that you utilized our complimentary house car service. (I hope you were able to take advantage of our additional complimentary services as well). The greatest compliment of all is knowing that you experienced excellent service throughout your stay. We value your business and hope to welcome you back to our Boston hotel in the future.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Spent 5 days here in early October and had a great time. Top features are Location - just opposite common and close to restaurants, Bar - which is always lively with a discerning crowd. Staff - who were exceptionally courteous, Bedrooms - which were well sized and furnished to a high standard and finally the Pool - not often busy and a great size for a city centre hotel. The only negative was you may have to wait for a table at breakfast due to business meetings, which as we paid a small fortune to stay at the hotel is a bit galling. Advice would be to book your breakfast table in advance.

Room Tip: Pick high floors for access to pool & gym and front facing for views over the common.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Many thanks for your detailed feedback. It’s a joy to read about your experience at our Boston hotel. I’m thrilled to know that you had the chance to explore the Public Garden and restaurants in the Back Bay, in addition to utilizing our Fitness Center and The Bristol Lounge. There's nothing more rewarding than knowing that guests take pleasure in all aspects of our downtown hotel. Thank you again for your review – and business.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Hills Estates, California
Level Contributor
315 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We book vacations around locales with Four Seasons..that's how much we love this hotel group.
Have never had less than a ten out of ten experience at any of them (see my recent reviews for FS Chicago and Sydney, Wailea, Lanai). This just fell so far short of the mark. Diffident service, "off" small experiences like the empty coffee container in the lobby in the early morning, a waitress who never asked how our meal was, hallways so cold that even with a coat we were chilly, a mattress that left both of us with a backache after three days. Unlike the staff at the Chicago and Sydney FS, this FS staff was pleasant but not up to the usual mark. The exception is the lovely Chinese ladies who were our housekeeping staff--just charming. Perhaps they could fill all positions at this location; it would be a delightful change.
I regret to say I feel overcharged, which is the first time I have ever said this about a Four Seasons.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bonniemreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I'm dismayed to learn of your less than stellar visit. Our staff works diligently to provide fantastic guest service, and I can assure you that this experience was out of character. We take your comments with the utmost seriousness, and I would be grateful for a chance to connect with you further. I invite you to please contact me direct at awet.sium@fourseasons.com. Much thanks for this review; I look forward to hearing from you.
-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The staff were so polite, friendly and pleasant to deal with. Their courteous manner, and welcoming smile made it feel like being at home rather than being in a hotel.
The rooms were clean, and well equipped, should you require anything extra the concierge were more than happy to help and deliver this.

The spa and leisure staff were the shining lights of this visit. The spa is small but relaxing, the attentive but not over bearing staff made it easy for you to relax up on the 8th floor over looking the park and enjoy 30 minutes of calm during what was a busy trip. Furthermore, the parks and river are beautiful to run along, and the jogging maps provided by reception support this. On your return the cold water and towel on your return makethe whole experience enjoyable.

Wonderful stay, thank you

Room Tip: Rooms over looking The Boston Gardens at the front of the hotel, have wonderful views over the parks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harriet05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Many thanks for your review. It’s a joy to know that you had a memorable experience during your visit to our Boston hotel. We're thrilled that you had time to explore our Back Bay neighborhood afoot; the Public Garden and Charles River Esplanade are our favorite spots for a jog as well. I'm so glad you enjoyed the hotel's many amenities including the 8th Floor pool and want to thank you also for your kudos about our staff. I've passed your kind words along and hope that future travels will return you to Four Seasons.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is ideally located right beside Boston Common and thus smack in the middle of everything worth seeing and doing in Boston.

The hotel itself is luxurious as is always the case with a Four Seasons property but it does show it's age in some parts. This is especially the case in the rooms that do appear a bit dated. However they did come with all the amenities one expects, were very spacious and had an exceptional view of Boston Common.

We never dined at the hotel restaurant, but did eat breakfast and found it very delicious with wonderful service to boot.

The best thing about this hotel was the service. It was genuine, warm and impeccable at the same time. For this reason alone I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel nor to stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Missy2011Oslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your detailed feedback. It’s a delight to know that you enjoyed the location of our Back Bay Hotel; what a beautiful time of year to experience our city. Your feedback regarding our guest rooms is truly appreciated. We always want to ensure our product is as exceptional as our service. I’m thrilled to know that you received fantastic service from our team throughout your stay; what a wonderful compliment. Thank you again for your endorsement and business.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Four Seasons Boston while attending a family friend's daughter's wedding, which was held in the hotel. We had a wonderful stay at this superb property. We've stayed at this Four Seasons on a number of occasions, but hadn't been back in a few years. (We often stay at the Taj -the old Ritz Carlton- around the corner.) There is no better location in Boston - directly across the street from the Commons, down the street from the beginning of Newbury Street, and convenient to everything in town. Hotel staff was uniformly pleasant and professional, from the doormen to the wait staff to the cleaning staff to the phone operators. Everything is Four Seasons quality, and while it is exceptional, you do pay for it. Nothing is inexpensive here, so this isn't a hotel for the budget-minded, but it's great if you can afford it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Commons offer the best views, although there is a roof garden in the rear of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorayJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. It’s a joy to know that you enjoyed the central location of our Boston hotel, but what delights me the most is that you experienced outstanding service. There is no better compliment for our team to receive.  Thank you again for your loyalty, and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,512 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,243 reviews
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#10 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing