We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #5 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I am a regular (but not posh) business-traveling guest at this hotel. The doorman greeted me with "Welcome home!" my last visit which made me smile. The staff has impeccable manners, seems to have a collective perfect memory of guest preferences, and the lovely location makes it one of my favorite places to stay. And the gym and pool are so lovely!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We’re glowing reading your review of our Boston Hotel! Our entire staff takes great pride in providing memorable experiences for our guests and we’re delighted that you feel right at home when you visit – what a fabulous compliment! Thank you for you for continually choosing Four Seasons Hotel Boston and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,328
    235
    72
    30
    17
See reviews for
505
395
73
537
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Four Seasons Hotel in Boston is one of the BEST hotels we ever stayed in. We stayed there for 5 night and also hosted a wedding breakfast. Robyn Yee the Event Manager is the most efficient and her attention to details is outstanding

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LewisKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for writing this wonderful review! We have shared your comments with Robyn and she is over the moon that you enjoyed your beautiful brunch and time spent at our Boston Hotel. It was such a lovely event! We truly appreciate your fabulous comments and congratulations to the beautiful couple!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here two nights in a room with two doubles. We got in late so the rooms facing the park were all taken, but the back side faced the city streets and it was not bad. We had good, quiet nights there. Beds and baths were nice. Not the newest or most luxurious, but very nice finish and comfy beds as you would expect in a Four Seasons. A very pleasant staff. Ask for a high floor facing the Boston Public Gardens. I'm sure those views were very nice. A morning run out in the parks and down the Commonwealth Ave Mall is perfect. Very accessible to the key places in Boston. A short, 15 minute drive to the airport (not during rush hour). Nice work out gym - clean and very updated. I liked it! It's on the 8th floor with windows and mirrors so it's very light and airy. Breakfast in the restaurant was very nice. Healthy choices and more elaborate choices as well. Expensive of course. I would stay here again. No snags or issues. Room service food was great as well.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the Boston Public Gardens and a high floor to get a better view. But the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 360pas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review of your stay at our Boston Hotel. We’re so glad that you enjoyed the city view and location of the Hotel in the heart of the Back Bay. We're delighted that you enjoyed the comfortable Four Seasons Bed and are pleased to share that property enhancements are in progress. We have just completed a renovation to the majority of our guest bathrooms - and we have further enhancements planned for the future. We have shared your comments regarding The Bristol Lounge and Room Service with our Food and Beverage team and they are over the moon that you enjoyed your options and experience - it is such a wonderful compliment. From all of us at Four Seasons Boston, we thank you for this review and hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Cannat, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

As per my previous review, this is a great hotel in the best spot in Boston. But I won't be spending the money next time. Flew in from France exhausted and had a room with a pull out couch for my daughter. No sheets, not on the bed and not in the room. Trash under the pullout couch as well (pack of cigarettes). 2nd room with three teenagers, asked for another bed. No problem they said. It never arrived. Too tired to battle with everyone. Why are the extra beds necessary? Because the beds in each room are too small for two adults. Very expensive to not have everything perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmartin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're extremely disheartened to know that your recent stay was not of the high caliber that it should have been. We take your comments with the utmost seriousness and assure you that this has been addressed with our management team to make certain it never happens again. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak further about your visit and kindly ask that you email me directly: awet.sium@fourseasons.com. Thank you, and I look forward to connecting with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
240 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've stayed several times at the Four Seasons for business as well as pleasure, and think it's a special hotel, not only because of the spacious rooms, but also because of the exceptional way they treat their guests. While booking my most recent stay, the receptionist asked me the reason I was coming, and I told her that I was celebrating my daughter's birthday. Upon my arrival, I was pleasantly surprised to find a small birthday cake with her name on it waiting in my room! The staff truly knows how to take care of their guests. And don't miss the spa with its morning coffee, fruit and newspapers and view of the Public Garden - it's the perfect start to a day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAPJr112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
It gives us so much joy knowing that our guests have a chance to experience the Hotel for business as well as pleasure – two different experiences but hopefully equally wonderful. We hope your daughter had a happy birthday and are glad we could add yet another reason to smile to her special day! We know that small touches do make a difference – whether it’s a slice of birthday cake or a pastry “to go” in the lobby. Your business and feedback are both appreciated; we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was there for my birthday weekend and I was very impressed with my stay at the Four Seasons Hotel. The friendly and knowlegeable staff made you feel at home. Recomendations for places to go and eat were spot on. Use of the hotel car for transportation to the Yankees game and dinner in the North End were key. The location of the hotel allows you easy access to anywhere in the city. Our room was located at garden level and was very quiet. The rooms we nicely decorated and would recomend this stay to anyone. Thanks SMB for a great weekend.............

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edward r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
What a joy to read about your happy birthday weekend at our Boston Hotel; thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're glad our staff’s recommendations were spot on and love that you had a chance to not only catch a game at Fenway but also to dine in the North End: two of our favorite Boston activities (we hope the evening culminated with a cannoli at Modern Pastry?). We look forward to welcoming you back again – whether for a birthday or other happy celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the hotel on 17 August 2013 for 3 nights and we love the atmosphere and decor in the hotel lobby and room. The concierge and room service staff are very helpful and friendly. The view to the Public Garden from our room is fantastic.
The bathroom and shower is very new and spacious.
Some points that may improve are: complimentary coffee and muffins provided in the morning is only up to 8am, that we cannot enjoy much as we get up usually after 8:30am.
A therapeutic pillow (which are usually available in most 5 star hotels we stayed before) cannot be provided , that has affected the quality of our sleep. Quite disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback – we’re thrilled to know you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our staff, service and product. It’s great to know too that you enjoyed the Public Garden view: we never tire of looking out our windows onto our "front yard," which is beautiful in all seasons! Our coffee and muffins are available in the lobby until 8:30am however we’re pleased to share that you can also enjoy complimentary coffee at The Bristol Lounge each morning until 10am. Further, coffee and fresh fruit is available daily in the Spa as well. We like to ensure our guests have lots of options to get their morning java fix and hope you'll enjoy one too upon a return visit to our Boston hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
1,850 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#10 of 83 in Boston
1,097 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4,629 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelPower, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing