We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

In addition to being a wonderful hotel, the location is tremendous for exploring Boston. Almost at the start of the Freedom Trail, across from the Public Garden and an easy walk to Newbury Street. The service was top-notch too.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Raymond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your kind words about our Boston Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,209 - 1,215 of 1,881 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

I had to go to Boston for a conference that was being held at the Four Seasons. With it being a three day conference, I brought my wife and 7 month old along to turn it into a mini vacation. From the minute we arrived, to the minute we left, we were very well taken care of. The crib they brought into our room had a basket of diapers and baby soap and the like. The concierge was extremely helpful in pointing us in the right direction on our excursions. The attendants at the pool were very friendly and courteous and they even had swim diapers for our little guy. Every time we passed a staff person, we were made to feel important.

Our last night in Boston, we had an early flight and stayed at a very nice hotel out by the airport. It had everything anybody would want, but after spending three nights at the Four Seasons, it just didn't measure up. I think that our stay at the Four Seasons Boston has ruined other hotels for us. Thanks a lot!!

My only issue is that it was pricey, and we probably wouldn't have stayed there had it not been for business. Still, it was an amazing trip and I hope I get another chance to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We're flattered that you chose our Boston hotel for a joint business trip and family getaway, and we couldn't be more pleased that the experience was memorable. We recognize that traveling with babies is not always easy and hope that the amenities we provide add a sense of ease to guests' travels. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the pool area as well - what a perfect spot to spend family time. We look forward to welcoming your family back again in the future, and we thank you again for your feedback.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Four Seasons is a beautiful hotel in the perfect location. We could walk to everything from the Freedom Trail to Newberry Street to wonderful restaurants. This place was very clean, beds were comfortable and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indiana22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We’re delighted that you enjoyed the location of our Boston Hotel in the heart of Back Bay. There are so many wonderful things to do and see and we’re so glad that you were able to experience the fabulous restaurants and shopping in the area. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I arrived at this hotel after 8pm and my room was not ready. The way the staff handled my case was absolutely exceptional. They absolutely made it up to me. I will definitely be back at 4 Seasons Boston.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IzzyElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. We sincerely apologize that your guestroom was not available upon arrival; however, we’re delighted that you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have never stayed in a Four Seasons before, it was organised by a friend. I must say it was very disappointing and I felt embarrased for my friend who is a frequent guest and always speaks very highly of these hotels. We had twin beds instead of a double. We were not able to have a drink in the hotel bar as it was closing, so had to leave the hotel and go elsewhere. Late check-out was also not possible. I had expected to receive an extra level of service and luxury compared to other hotels I have stayed in, but this was not the case. It was my birthday and I had hoped to feel special, but I could have been staying in any hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JW457W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest feedback is the most important of all, thus we all would like to extend our appreciation for taking the time to comment on each aspect of your stay. We hope each day to make our guests feel special and cared for especially during such a celebratory time. We offer our sincere apologies that your birthday getaway and your first Four Seasons experience was not what you had hoped it would be; we do hope you will have the chance to return in the future. Our gratitude that you took the time to share your experience with us; we learn from each guest review how we can better ourselves – and our guests’ experiences! And of course, we wish you a happy belated birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. The staff are brilliant they cant do enough. The decor is so luxurious and comfortable. Really comfy bed and room service is very fast and perfect. The general manager called the room to check that everything was ok. He is a brilliant manager and has made this hotel what it is. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: All rooms are great i would think. Higher floors are better and park view is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyislesbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind review! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your luxurious guestroom, the Hotel décor and the service provided to you by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

For our 20th anniversary, my husband and I returned to the Four Seasons Boston, where we were engaged. Hotel staff made our stay unforgettable. Service was exceptional. Lunch at the hotel was excellent. The spa was divine. It was perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Boston Hotel and Happy 20th Anniversary! We’re over the moon that you chose to spend this special occasion with us especially since this is where you got engaged! We’re delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from the service from our staff, to lunch at The Bristol Lounge and of course, the Spa. We hope to welcome you back on your next anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,968 reviews
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,425 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $569 - $1,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing