We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glamour in Boston”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #5 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Glamour in Boston”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Four Seasons are amazing around the world, but the hotel in Boston is truly amazing. The location is superb, the lobby is a dream, the service is exactly what you'd expect and the guest rooms are fabulous. If you're staying in Boston for a couple of nights and have the budget to pay for this hotel then you won't be disappointed!
The only thing that I could criticize about this hotel would be the size of the swimming pool. There were also a lot of children in it when I went to visit, which put me off and I went back to my room. Not a problem though because the rest of my experience at the hotel made up for it. I highly recommend this amazing hotel in Boston.

Room Tip: I stayed on level 4 and it was great. My room looked over the front of the hotel, with views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We’re elated that you enjoyed the location of our Boston Hotel in the heart of the city – with so much to do right outside our front doors, from luxury shopping to delicious dining options - it’s a treat for all! If travel brings you back to Boston, we hope that you will visit the 8th Floor Indoor Pool again and take advantage of the sweeping city views and dining menu – it’s especially beautiful at sunset! Thank you again for your review and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to Boston soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,373
    239
    75
    30
    17
See reviews for
523
404
75
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great family getaway! From the moment you arrive to the time you leave, you are greeted by the always pleasant and knowledgeable staff. I've been to Four Seasons properties for business, but never pleasure. My son felt special receiving a gift upon arrival. He loved "raiding the fridge" for snacks on Saturday night and really enjoyed the burger and fries in the restaurant. My husband appreciated the attention to detail and the hotel's location. This is undoubtly the Best hotel in Boston!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your detailed and wonderful review! We love ensuring that families have special memories to take home with them and know that every little extra touch makes a difference. “Raid the Fridge” on Saturday nights is a highlight for many children and we’re delighted that your son was able to experience such a fun event! Thank you again for your compliments and we hope we’ll have the honor of welcoming your family back once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

What a great experience staying at the Four Seasons in Boston. Everything was personal from check in to checkout. I was so impressed that every morning coming back from my run i was provided at the front door with a towel and a cold bottle of water along with a personal greeting. Would no doubt stay at the Four seasons upon return,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your review! We’re delighted that you enjoyed the special added touch of water and a cool towel delivered to you by our Front Services team when you returned from your exercise – it is a fabulous treat, especially during the summertime! We hope to welcome you back to our Boston Hotel soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a Four Seasons hotel so you expect the best and that is what The Four Seasons Boston delivered. We had a large, beautiful room overlooking the Boston Common. The bed and linens were all first rate and I didn't want to ever get out of the shower, it was that good.

With the exception of a small blip in The Bristol Lounge, the service was uniformly top notch. Everyone from the bellmen to the maids to the front desk staff to the concierge were all extremely friendly and helpful.

The location across from the Boston Common is perfect. The hotel is located in the Back Bay with plenty of shops and restaurants close by.

The Four Seasons is an expensive hotel but they sometimes offer special deals like getting the third night free. Our travel agent was able to get us a free breakfast every morning and at The Four Seasons breakfast for 2 can run $80. .Yes, it is expensive but in the case of The Four Seasons Boston, it is worth every penny.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Boston Commons for a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. There is nothing more valuable to us than guest feedback, thus we appreciate greatly that you took time to share your experience with us. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your luxurious guestroom and bathroom including the fantastic amenities. Our team works passionately each day to ensure the very best service for our guests, and we apologize that your experience at The Bristol Lounge was not a memorable one. Please email pr.boston@fourseasons.com if you wish to discuss the matter in more detail. We hope that you will visit our Boston Hotel and Restaurant again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons Boston in June 2013 and found the experience to be wonderful. I cannot say enough about the excellent staff. Clearly The hotels finds great people and provides them with superior training. I have never rated a hotel before but felt compelled to let travelers know this is the place to stay when visiting Boston.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We’ve shared your wonderful comments with our entire team and are so deeply appreciative of your compliments. Each day, our staff pride themselves in top-notch service and dedication to our guests and we’re elated that you experienced just that. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here during a business/pleasure trip. Everyone we met on the staff was the utmost professional. Our room was beautifully decorated, of ample size and the bathroom area was very nice. The bed and linens were like sleeping on a cloud. We were always prompted helped with a smile whenever needed. The location was with easy walking distance of some main tourist sites as well as a beautiful park across the street. Hotel restaurants were delicious but a bit pricey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your time spent in your spacious guestroom. A Four Seasons bed and linens truly are so comfortable! Also, we’re thrilled that you enjoyed the location of the Hotel in the heart of the city. With so many luxury shops and restaurants nearby, what better time to enjoy our walking city than in the summertime! Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back for business or pleasure soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Perfect location right by the Boston Commons park for early morning runs (weather permitting). Perfect immaculate Four Seasons service (happily pressed my suit at 1am and was ready in less than 50 mins).
Generous sized rooms and bath, with wifi connectivity.
Good sized gym, but only a small 13m indoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thanks for your review of our Boston Hotel. We’re elated that you enjoyed the location and amenities during your stay with us including the laundry services and fitness facility. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
1,865 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#12 of 83 in Boston
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,301 reviews
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing