We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$235
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$332
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$243
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$311
$280
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$272
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$284
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Parker House(Boston)
$270
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$200
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,997)
Filter reviews
1,997 results
Traveler rating
1,593
261
86
35
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,593
261
86
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbristol loungehouse carpublic gardensexecutive suiteroom servicenewbury streetindoor poolbeacon hillluxury hotelthe location is perfectbeautiful hotelfitness centerconcierge deskfreedom trailfsweddingcommons
Filter
Updating list...
1,368 - 1,373 of 1,997 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a Four Seasons hotel so you expect the best and that is what The Four Seasons Boston delivered. We had a large, beautiful room overlooking the Boston Common. The bed and linens were all first rate and I didn't want to ever get out of the shower, it was that good.

With the exception of a small blip in The Bristol Lounge, the service was uniformly top notch. Everyone from the bellmen to the maids to the front desk staff to the concierge were all extremely friendly and helpful.

The location across from the Boston Common is perfect. The hotel is located in the Back Bay with plenty of shops and restaurants close by.

The Four Seasons is an expensive hotel but they sometimes offer special deals like getting the third night free. Our travel agent was able to get us a free breakfast every morning and at The Four Seasons breakfast for 2 can run $80. .Yes, it is expensive but in the case of The Four Seasons Boston, it is worth every penny.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Boston Commons for a wonderful view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frogman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. There is nothing more valuable to us than guest feedback, thus we appreciate greatly that you took time to share your experience with us. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your luxurious guestroom and bathroom including the fantastic amenities. Our team works passionately each day to ensure the very best service for our guests, and we apologize that your experience at The Bristol Lounge was not a memorable one. Please email pr.boston@fourseasons.com if you wish to discuss the matter in more detail. We hope that you will visit our Boston Hotel and Restaurant again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons Boston in June 2013 and found the experience to be wonderful. I cannot say enough about the excellent staff. Clearly The hotels finds great people and provides them with superior training. I have never rated a hotel before but felt compelled to let travelers know this is the place to stay when visiting Boston.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvdobgyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! We’ve shared your wonderful comments with our entire team and are so deeply appreciative of your compliments. Each day, our staff pride themselves in top-notch service and dedication to our guests and we’re elated that you experienced just that. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here during a business/pleasure trip. Everyone we met on the staff was the utmost professional. Our room was beautifully decorated, of ample size and the bathroom area was very nice. The bed and linens were like sleeping on a cloud. We were always prompted helped with a smile whenever needed. The location was with easy walking distance of some main tourist sites as well as a beautiful park across the street. Hotel restaurants were delicious but a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your time spent in your spacious guestroom. A Four Seasons bed and linens truly are so comfortable! Also, we’re thrilled that you enjoyed the location of the Hotel in the heart of the city. With so many luxury shops and restaurants nearby, what better time to enjoy our walking city than in the summertime! Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back for business or pleasure soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Perfect location right by the Boston Commons park for early morning runs (weather permitting). Perfect immaculate Four Seasons service (happily pressed my suit at 1am and was ready in less than 50 mins).
Generous sized rooms and bath, with wifi connectivity.
Good sized gym, but only a small 13m indoor pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thanks for your review of our Boston Hotel. We’re elated that you enjoyed the location and amenities during your stay with us including the laundry services and fitness facility. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We happened to bike into Boston. After a movie at the local cinema, we decided to stay in town. We were greeted warmly upon arrival and treated with the utmost respect even though we didn't have a reservation. Macall gave us three room options for the evening and even personally took us up to see a room after we requested to see them. While we were on the 8th floor, she gave us a quick tour of the health club, pool (with an awesome view of the Boston Public Garden!) and spa. The front office team, led by Gypsy, exceeded our expectations. They even left a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries to celebrate our 10th anniversary. Even better, they valet parked our bikes and offered local suggestions for shopping and a night out on the town. Upon departure, Macall even found a messenger bag for us to bike back home with all of the new goodies that we had acquired overnight. Bettine, the concierge, gave us the best suggestion for brunch in the South End (which is only a few short blocks away). She even worked her magic and obtained a reservation for us in a popular location on a Sunday morning before it opened at 10:30am. Mistral is a dining masterpiece and the staff attended to every detail, including an anniversary dessert. We snickered as we retrieved our bikes from the Four Seasons before we left but the staff was nothing less than professional, offering us bottles of water for the ride home. We are pretty sure that we are the first guests to have arrived by bike and stayed overnight. Truly a first rate experience. We will stay here again.

By the way, our room's bathroom had been recently renovated, and we had a wonderful tub for soaking that fit two. The bed slept well and they left no detail unattended (from the slippers to the spa).

Room Tip: Any floor, garden side offers a great view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lfandkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Wow! We’re simply glowing reading this incredible review. We can’t thank you enough for your kind words regarding our entire staff from Macall and Jypsy at the Front Desk to Bettine at Concierge. We’re so pleased that you and your wife had such a wonderful getaway and memorable 10th Anniversary. We know just how special an evening away can be and are glad to provide pure relaxation for couples. We’re delighted that you enjoyed one of our newly renovated guestroom bathrooms with luxurious fixtures and amenities – a very soothing retreat. The little touches from an amenity in your guestroom to bottles of water for your bike ride home truly turn an impromptu staycation into an unforgettable memory. Thank you again for this wonderful feedback. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews